• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

KEPPEL Shipyard managing director Nelson Yeo Dies

M

Mdm Tang

KEPPEL Shipyard managing director Nelson Yeo died yesterday morning in London after suffering a brain haemorrhage last weekend while on a business trip.

Mr Yeo, 55, is survived by his wife Siew Hua and two sons.

They were by his bedside.

Chor How Jat, executive director of Keppel Shipyard, has assumed the position of acting managing director and will take over the yard's business and operations, Keppel Corporation said yesterday.
Mr Yeo, who is also managing director (marine) of Keppel Offshore & Marine (Keppel O&M), began his career at Keppel Shipyard as a management trainee in 1982.

M

Mdm Tang

tks god_zeus

i google and found this :

http://www.webmd.boots.com/a-to-z-guides/brain-haemorrhage-bleeding-causes-symptoms-treatments

Brain haemorrhage (bleeding):

Causes, symptoms, treatments

A brain haemorrhage is a type of stroke. It’s caused by an artery in the brain bursting and causing localised bleeding in the surrounding tissues. This bleeding kills brain cells.

Haemorrhage literally means “ blood bursting forth”. Brain haemorrhages are also called cerebral haemorrhages, intracranial haemorrhages or intracerebral haemorrhages. They account for about 13% of strokes. Oscar-winning director of The English Patient Anthony Minghella, American President Franklin D. Roosevelt and actor Richard Burton all died of brain haemorrhages.

What happens during a brain haemorrhage?

When blood from a trauma irritates brain tissues, it causes swelling. This is known as cerebral oedema. The pooled blood collects into a mass called a haematoma. These conditions increase pressure on nearby brain tissue, and that reduces vital blood flow and kills brain cells.

Bleeding can occur inside the brain, between the brain and the membranes that cover it, between the layers of the brain’s covering or between the skull and the covering of the brain.

What causes bleeding in the brain?

There are several risk factors and causes of brain haemorrhages. The most common include:

Head trauma. Injury is the most common cause of bleeding in the brain for those under 50.
High blood pressure. This chronic condition can, over a long period of time, weaken blood vessel walls. Untreated high blood pressure is a major preventable cause of brain haemorrhages.
Aneurysm. This is a weakening in a blood vessel wall that swells. It can burst and bleed into the brain, leading to a stroke.

Blood vessel abnormalities. Weaknesses in the blood vessels in and around the brain may be present at birth and diagnosed only if symptoms develop.
Amyloid angiopathy. This is an abnormality of the blood vessel walls that sometimes occurs with ageing. It may cause many small, unnoticed bleeds before causing a large one.
Blood or bleeding disorders. Haemophilia and sickle cell anaemia can both contribute to decreased levels of blood platelets.
Liver disease. This condition is associated with increased bleeding in general.
Brain tumours.

What are the symptoms of brain bleeding?

The symptoms of a brain haemorrhage can vary. They depend on the location of the bleeding, the severity of the bleeding, and the amount of tissue affected. Symptoms may develop suddenly or over time. They may progressively worsen or suddenly appear.

If you exhibit any of the following symptoms, you may have a brain haemorrhage. This is a life-threatening condition, and you should call 999 or go to the Accident and Emergency department of your local hospital immediately. The symptoms include:

A sudden severe headache
Seizures with no previous history of seizures
Weakness in an arm or leg
Nausea or vomiting
Decreased alertness, lethargy
Changes in vision
Tingling or numbness
Difficulty speaking or understanding speech

Difficulty swallowing
Difficulty writing or reading
Loss of fine motor skills
Loss of coordination
Loss of balance
An abnormal sense of taste
Loss of consciousness
Bear in mind that many of these symptoms are often caused by conditions other than brain haemorrhages.

Brain haemorrhage (bleeding): Causes, symptoms, treatments
(continued)

How is a brain haemorrhage treated?

Once you see a doctor, he or she can determine which part of the brain is affected based on your symptoms.

Doctors may run a variety of imaging tests, such as a CT scan, which can reveal internal bleeding or blood accumulation, or an MRI. A neurological examination and eye examination, which can show swelling of the optic nerve, may also be performed. Blood tests and a lumbar puncture (spinal tap) may also be needed.

Treatment for bleeding in the brain depends on the location, cause and extent of the haemorrhage. Surgery may be needed to alleviate swelling and prevent further bleeding. Certain medications may also be prescribed. These include painkillers, corticosteroids or diuretics to reduce swelling, and anticonvulsants to control seizures. Blood products or intravenous fluids may be administered if needed.

Can people recover from brain haemorrhages and are there possible complications?

How well a patient responds to a brain haemorrhage depends on the size of the haemorrhage and the amount of swelling.

Some patients recover completely. Possible complications include stroke, loss of brain function or side effects from medications or treatments. Death is possible, and may quickly occur despite prompt medical treatment.

Can brain haemorrhages be prevented?

Because the majority of brain haemorrhages are associated with specific risk factors, you can minimise your risk in the following ways:

Treat hypertension. Studies show that 80% of cerebral haemorrhage patients have a history of high blood pressure. The single most important thing you can do is control yours through diet, exercise, and medication.
Don’t smoke.
Don’t use drugs. Cocaine can increase the risk of bleeding in the brain.
Drive carefully, and wear your seat belt.
If you ride a motorbike, always wear a helmet.
Investigate corrective surgery. If you suffer from abnormalities, such as aneurysms, surgery may help to prevent future bleeding.
Be careful with “coumarin anticoagulants”. If you take warfarin, follow up regularly with your doctor to make sure your blood levels are in the correct range.

Further Reading:
Brain haemorrhage - Treating subarachnoid haemorrhage
Persistent vegetative state - Treating vegetative state
Vegetative patients “talk” with brain
Brain haemorrhage - Causes of subarachnoid haemorrhage
Persistent vegetative state - Causes of vegetative state
Brain haemorrhage - Diagnosing subarachnoid haemorrhage
Persistent vegetative state - Diagnosing vegetative state

i am surprise that the recommendation didn't state to abstain from eating meat. This is one of the cause of it. THat sinkie die at age 55, where others begin their life at age 55. Must be a meat eater.

Medical Condition of 60% voters, each time they approach the voting stations:

A sudden severe headache,Seizures with no previous history of seizures,Weakness in an arm or leg,Nausea or vomiting,Decreased alertness, lethargy,Changes in vision,Tingling or numbness,Difficulty speaking or understanding speech.

Difficulty swallowing,Difficulty writing or reading,Loss of fine motor skills,Loss of coordination,Loss of balance,An abnormal sense of taste.

ha ha ha ha ha!!!
Loss of consciousness

damned sad. at his peak.he collapsed. must have some underlying problems.

singaporeans too stressed out and did not take care of their health. work work work and work. damned stressful i think.

ConyuConhee

damned sad. at his peak.he collapsed. must have some underlying problems.

singaporeans too stressed out and did not take care of their health. work work work and work. damned stressful i think.

relac ..... kopiuncle
reduce stress
dun cum here too often
else some becum orphan

death is mystery
tho the fables claimed
the destination they know
but you neber know
and neber will know
whether in hellven
or hell

so you better
goes to a nice eatery
order a momo chacha
and start to bios
for chio bui

i am surprise that the recommendation didn't state to abstain from eating meat. This is one of the cause of it. THat sinkie die at age 55, where others begin their life at age 55. Must be a meat eater.

How does life begin at 55? Granted your housing loan is almost cleared, but your health is not as good as in your 30s. You are more wrinkly and the only thing that gets your dick up is when you use your finger to lift it up for a pee.

relac ..... kopiuncle
reduce stress
dun cum here too often
else some becum orphan

death is mystery
tho the fables claimed
the destination they know
but you neber know
and neber will know