Page 75 of 206 FirstFirst ... 2565737475767785125175 ... LastLast
Results 1,481 to 1,500 of 4105

Thread: Living in JB 3 (Johore)

My Reputation Points: 117 / Power: 1

Default Re: Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Quote Originally Posted by wuqi256 View Post
    Hi Potter,

No vouchers or freebies but there is a coupon for folks to stay in Tunes hotel while in JB.
    Just need to enter the code, TUNE30DB.

All kudos to the blog writer below:
    http://www.jaynechua.com/hotels-near...ttytunehotels/

The coupon is effective to bookbefore end of Nov. The coupon is valid for stay from now to January.
    Thanks Abang wuqi!em36.gif

My Reputation Points: 27 / Power: 0

Quote Originally Posted by potter View Post
    Abang .. check this out http://www.rehdainstitute.com/resear...#MSIA_LAUNCHES
    and doubt they have it like what SG is having..
    Dun understand why make so much efforts to monitor the price...Attachment 7213
    Beri simple to buy one, just start from RM 500k.Attachment 7214

The Malaysian Price Index (2007-Q1 2011) for Johor terrace range RM104k to 120k !

Base on new property launch of >>>>> RM500k, are we buying something overpriced?
    Last edited by Stevewish; 01-11-2012 at 12:26 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Stevewish View Post
    The Malaysian Price Index (2007-Q1 2011) for Johor terrace range RM104k to 120k !

Base on new property launch of >>>>> RM500k, are we buying something overpriced?
    U Orang Kaya mah!! em100.gif

My Reputation Points: 21 / Power: 0

Quote Originally Posted by cascadia View Post
    EDL is crap, now new taman along EDL- northsouth highway, not yet completed, already heavy traffic on both morning and evening peak hour on both EDL and NSHW. the exit 255c is damn jam especially during peak hour knock off time. soon EDL will become "sloway" like tebrau highway in long run.
    Where is exit 255c?

How about the stretch between ciq and permas exit during peak hour? Is it smooth or jam?

My Reputation Points: 10 / Power: 0

Anyone know where to buy the air-con remote control holder that can be drilled onto the wall?
    Last edited by nesta0013; 01-11-2012 at 04:08 PM.

Daiso.. With some improvision

Quote Originally Posted by nesta0013 View Post
    Anyone know where to buy the air-con remote control holder that can be drilled onto the wall?

My Reputation Points: 85 / Power: 2

Quote Originally Posted by Lord Aragorn View Post
    Where is exit 255c?

How about the stretch between ciq and permas exit during peak hour? Is it smooth or jam?
    EDL is crap, now new taman along EDL- northsouth highway, not yet completed, already heavy traffic on both morning and evening peak hour on both EDL and NSHW. the exit 255c is damn jam especially during peak hour knock off time. soon EDL will become "sloway" like tebrau highway in long run.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/North%E...Southern_Route
    Dato Onn interchange.

EDL is not crap la... is just an alternative route to bring you home and to your family. em100.gif
    Last edited by potter; 01-11-2012 at 10:47 PM.

My Reputation Points: 1528 / Power: 8

Quote Originally Posted by aangsc View Post
    Totally amaze with the new developments and UK farm in Johor after reading the blog !!! What a great surprise, if only there cheery tree and winery .
    Hi aangsc, no cherry trees or winery but there are strawberries and apple trees at least. Apples trees mainly in East Malaysia. One time, i shared with a bro from Kuching about apples but he was so adament that there are no apples grown in Malaysia at all.
    The way is not in the sky. The way is in the heart.

My Reputation Points: 1213 / Power: 5

This is going to further push up property prices in Iskandar.

Lido Residences(Lido Boulevard) comprises eight blocks of 18-26 storey condominiums with 908 fully furnished units, ranging from 2,459 sq ft to 9,089 sq ft. The units are priced over RM2 million each, or around RM1,300 per square foot.

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_New...#ixzz2B1cHaNVt

My Reputation Points: 60 / Power: 3

Quote Originally Posted by Investor View Post
    This is going to further push up property prices in Iskandar.

Lido Residences(Lido Boulevard) comprises eight blocks of 18-26 storey condominiums with 908 fully furnished units, ranging from 2,459 sq ft to 9,089 sq ft. The units are priced over RM2 million each, or around RM1,300 per square foot.

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_New...#ixzz2B1cHaNVt

Now a bubble is really forming in the JB condo market... These are near Mont Kiara (KL expat enclave) prices.

At this rate of price escalation, by 2014, JB condo prices will be just a whisker away from Singapore mass market condo prices when the 100k units of apartments come on stream in SG.

I may be wrong and this may be an exceedingly good bet. Point is, just be careful and double check calculations to ensure can hold for the medium term.

permas bridge traffic peak hour is terrible, slow traffic, try friday knock off time....

now EDL morning or evening time both direction also heavy traffic....

in long run.... seriously compare to coastal highway at nusajaya, really cmi....

My Reputation Points: 78 / Power: 2

Quote Originally Posted by contra View Post
    Now a bubble is really forming in the JB condo market... These are near Mont Kiara (KL expat enclave) prices.

At this rate of price escalation, by 2014, JB condo prices will be just a whisker away from Singapore mass market condo prices when the 100k units of apartments come on stream in SG.

I may be wrong and this may be an exceedingly good bet. Point is, just be careful and double check calculations to ensure can hold for the medium term.
    Bigger units are not so easy to divest, esp those > RM 2m. I would advise not to over leverage on projects > RM 2m due to MYR high interest rate. Unless the MRT comes to Lido Boulevard area, I personally think making a decent profit on this investment may well prove challenging.

My Reputation Points: 1028 / Power: 3

permas bridge traffic peak hour is terrible, slow traffic, try friday knock off time....

now EDL morning or evening time both direction also heavy traffic....

in long run.... seriously compare to coastal highway at nusajaya, really cmi....
    heavy traffic is fine as long as its nt jam

My Reputation Points: 61 / Power: 2

Quote Originally Posted by RedsYNWA View Post
    Bigger units are not so easy to divest, esp those > RM 2m. I would advise not to over leverage on projects > RM 2m due to MYR high interest rate. Unless the MRT comes to Lido Boulevard area, I personally think making a decent profit on this investment may well prove challenging.
    Looks like most of the upcoming units in Singapore are the shoebox units. Large, spacious units are still in short supply and unaffordable in Singapore. Landed units are still breaking records, one after the other.

To be able to live in a large, spacious unit will be an added attraction to move up North. So, my feeling is that demand for landed and large condos in the right location will not be that bad in Iskandar, in the long run, when more Singaporeans look towards the area.

That said, I definitely agree that one needs to be mindful of the interest rates. For a 25 year loan, they monthly payment will be 40% higher @ 4.2% (Malaysia) vs. 1% (Singapore). They key difference is in Singapore, most of the payment goes towards equity, in other words reducing the loan, while in Malaysia, a big chunk of the payment goes towards interest.

I feel the Lido Boulevard project will appeal mainly to condo-dwellers, ie security conscious singaporeans, and hong kongers & Japanese. It may not be so easy to get buy-in from Europeans used to living in landed.

On the interest rate, yes the world is unfair. Rich Singaporeans can get SGD loans to buy MYR properties at < 2% interest from private banking arms, while we need to bear 4.2%........ haiz.....

My Reputation Points: 598 / Power: 6

Quote Originally Posted by RedsYNWA View Post
    I feel the Lido Boulevard project will appeal mainly to condo-dwellers, ie security conscious singaporeans, and hong kongers & Japanese. It may not be so easy to get buy-in from Europeans used to living in landed.

On the interest rate, yes the world is unfair. Rich Singaporeans can get SGD loans to buy MYR properties at < 2% interest from private banking arms, while we need to bear 4.2%........ haiz.....
    RedsYNWA, lets trade IC....

http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/08/15...igh-inflation/
    Meritocracy is Not Wat U Know But Who U Know

Peace Be With You

My Reputation Points: 1028 / Power: 3

how much do i need to pay in stampduty if i buy a landed property at 750k?

My Reputation Points: 85 / Power: 2

Quote Originally Posted by jailbird005 View Post
    how much do i need to pay in stampduty if i buy a landed property at 750k?
    Memorandum of transfer calculated as follows:
    (purchase price x 0.03) - 6000
    Shld be 16.5k in your case. Formula applicable for >500k properties
    Last edited by Mingchye; 02-11-2012 at 04:25 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by whoami View Post
    Haha I am a sinkie too! My point is that if you are a rich singaporean, you can get a SGD loan at < 2% interest to buy MYR properties from private banking arms but if you are a poor sinkie like me, you have to take the 4.4% interest. So it makes better sense for rich singaporeans to do property speculation in Malaysia, since holding risk is much lower.