Page 65 of 205 FirstFirst ... 1555636465666775115165 ... LastLast
Results 1,281 to 1,300 of 4092

Thread: Living in JB 3 (Johore)

My Reputation Points: 10 / Power: 0

Default Re: Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Me too lived in Sungei Gegong for 2years.. The live firing, illum I the middle of the nights, the helicopter are pretty nice part of my memory..

In Singaoore I lived in a house beside bus stop for 20 years.. Now also live near to a small road. Used to be quiet but now usually can heard the roar of Ferrari, labo in the middle of the night. I would prefer the sound of insects or birds.. Oh man, there are more and more flashy cars in Singapore....the gap is getting wide.. Nusajaya is my new haven.

Quote Originally Posted by RedsYNWA View Post
    Having stayed at Sungei Gedong camp for 2 years, I dont think the live firing and jet fighters are major issues. But I do find other types of sounds in Malaysia, to be louder than Singapore's. I find those sound issues are more problematic to me.

Then again, I am staying next to a construction site + temple in Singapore, and I have more or less gotten used to the noise.... so I think PH should be ok lah....

My Reputation Points: 10 / Power: 0

Quote Originally Posted by whoami View Post
    Are u referring to the Muslim prayers call? If it is, u have to get use to it i.e. if u r going to live in Msia. Like it or not. Cos JB is no Sinkie land.

Was at Kota Raya tat day. Teres a Hindu temple, Chinese temple and a Mosque. They are all within walking distance among themselves. Occasionally I could hear bells chiming away fm the Hindu temple. Quite loud though. But i have no issue with tat.
    I think he is referring to the bikers sounds along coastal highway? I find the Muslim prayer early in the mornings very peaceful.

My Reputation Points: 1213 / Power: 5

The first time my wife and I went to Legoland was on a Sunday. Out of 20 cars in the car park, only around 1 is a Singapore car.
    I felt really disappointed that so few Singaporeans are interested to visit such a nice international theme park in Johor.

We went there again today and to our Surprise... Out of 20 cars, around 10-12 are Singapore cars
    Yes, there were more Singaporeans than Malaysians at Legoland today.
    Last edited by Investor; 05-10-2012 at 04:00 PM.

My Reputation Points: 23 / Power: 0

Quote Originally Posted by Investor View Post
    The first time my wife and I went to Legoland was on a Sunday. Out of 20 cars in the car park, only around 1 is a Singapore car.
    I felt really disappointed that so few Singaporeans are interested to visit such a nice international theme park in Johor.

We went there again today and to our Surprise... Out of 20 cars, around 10-12 are Singapore cars
    8 are SPR

Quote Originally Posted by butadesu View Post
    8 are SPR
    Where were all these SPRs during our first visit on Sunday the 23rd of Sept?

When you pass by Legoland while driving along Coastal Highway and you see an empty car park, don't be mistaken that Legoland is deserted or that it'll be another white elephant. That's because everyone parked their cars at Mall of Medini's car park. See below.

My Reputation Points: 60 / Power: 3

Where were all these SPRs during our first visit on Sunday the 23rd of Sept?
    hi bro investor, for sure you do not have school-going kids yet. Yesterday (Friday 5 Oct) was Childrens' Day in Singapore, schools' out.

I took leave and brought my family across...not for LL but Persada. Nicer prices, vs previous Persada a year ago.

As for LL, I was there last weekend but just too hot and trees not mature yet. I really hope they focus it on night time more because otherwise they will not get many repeat customers.

And I hope they stop messing around with the car park. Went there twice before, so annoying each time they move the access around to encourage people to park further away...

My Reputation Points: 29 / Power: 0

Investor... It's exam season, exam season!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by contra View Post
    hi bro investor, for sure you do not have school-going kids yet. Yesterday (Friday 5 Oct) was Childrens' Day in Singapore, schools' out.

I took leave and brought my family across...not for LL but Persada. Nicer prices, vs previous Persada a year ago.

As for LL, I was there last weekend but just too hot and trees not mature yet. I really hope they focus it on night time more because otherwise they will not get many repeat customers.

And I hope they stop messing around with the car park. Went there twice before, so annoying each time they move the access around to encourage people to park further away...

Quote Originally Posted by Sanur View Post
    Investor... It's exam season, exam season!!!!
    No wonder there were so many Singaporeans yesterday(Friday). Only parents with school going kids will know =D
    Last edited by Investor; 05-10-2012 at 05:55 PM.

My Reputation Points: 29 / Power: 0

No wonder! Only parents with school going kids will know =D
    Oh... No wonder u r as free as a bird! So much investigation.. My family might validate our family annual pass on marking days, hopefully the weather is good on that day n more people too..

Quote Originally Posted by Sanur View Post
    Oh... No wonder u r as free as a bird! So much investigation.. My family might validate our family annual pass on marking days, hopefully the weather is good on that day n more people too..
    Hahaha you still remember the 'investigator' topic =D
    Or maybe you were spooked, that's why you cannot forget ;-P

Quote Originally Posted by contra View Post

I read a comment in their FB page saying that they are looking at ways to maybe build more shelters.

My Reputation Points: 68 / Power: 3

Quote Originally Posted by crystal_tiong View Post
    Hey Narmi

This D'apotic Pharmacy shop nearby has any shop that is well known ? i dun wan to go round n round to search for it ...

Thanks
    Sis very conspicuous one. I guess if need landmark its same row wif McD BI.
    It is what we think we already know that often prevents us from learning...

My Reputation Points: 55 / Power: 1

I couldnt sleep well for the past few nights. Been thinking of shifting more investments into PH area.

I decided enough is enough and drove to PH hoping to check out more. The security guard is the only person i can trust to check out more about the bombardments happening across the border in tengah.

According to him, the live firing happen twice a week. Around 9 or 10am start. He can hear it very clearly as its damn loud. He can also hear the roaring of the jets. The sounds from the live firings is enough to jolt him from his afternoon naps and enough to deter him from fallling asleep as the ground shakes. His shelter shakes very often during the exercise.

The only consolation is that night time its peaceful.

This is from the horse mouth, someone who has been based in PH. Asking those contractors or visitors are useless as they are not based there.

My Reputation Points: 72 / Power: 3

http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/sin...100133485.html

New cooling measure for Singapore properties , how does it affect property in Nusajaya ?

I am thinking it will drive more buyers here !

My Reputation Points: 86 / Power: 1

Especially the older people in their 40s and 50s looking to add to their investment portfolio as still can get 80% loan in Malaysia till age 70. These people are the one with money and if they settle here we will see a bigger Singapore community here.

My Reputation Points: 57 / Power: 2

Thank you Bro IR for the information.

Some of you would have also realised that the number of people browsing this particular forum has increased from the usual of 100 ppl (in the evening) to 250 ppl at some days recently. I am sure the publicity (in the news) on Iskandar/Nusajaya coupled with Legoland's opening recently must have escalated the public interest. Very very surprise to see the hits on "Horizon Hills"....Maybe some golfers trying to find their way there

Quote Originally Posted by IskandarRocks View Post
    Interesting observation at Google Trends:

http://www.google.com.sg/trends/expl...usajaya&cmpt=q

If I read correctly, the Google search volume on Nusajaya increased steadily at around 10% per month from March to August. In September, the search volume increased approx 250% of August level. And, in October, during the first 6 days of the month, the search volume is already 82% of September level.

I did a similar search for East Ledang, Horizon Hills, Puteri Harbour and notice the jump in October, this is just based on Partial Data .......

http://www.google.com.sg/trends/expl...Harbour&cmpt=q

Hello Kitty Town in Johor, 1st outside Japan

http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne...06-363591.html

If your kids are not tall enough to meet the minimum height requirements for the rides at Universal Studios Singapore, hop across the Causeway.

Malaysia is offering an option for families with young children: The Puteri Harbour Family Theme Park.

Located in Nusajaya, Johor, the park - set to open in mid-November - is a 20-minute drive from the Malaysia-Singapore Second Link at Tuas, and is 10 minutes from Legoland Malaysia.

Themed Attractions and Resorts managing director and chief executive Ahmad Burhanuddin calls the park "an ideal destination for a short weekend getaway, for some quality time together".

One of its key attractions is the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, which is the first Hello Kitty theme park outside Japan.

Fans can look forward to a high-tech experience at the park's Black Wonder attraction and its interactive activities.

Another park feature is The Little Big Club, which will have a series of rides and activities with themes relating to international cartoon characters, such as Bob The Builder and Barney.

To wrap up a day of fun, families can enjoy a meal at Lat's Place, a restaurant which will bring illustrator Mohd Nor Khalid's famed Kampung Boy character to life.

tongjh@sph.com.sg

Tickets for either Hello Kitty Town or The Little Big Club cost RM65 (S$26) each, while Combo tickets to both attractions cost RM85. To purchase, visit www.tar.com.my/PuteriHarbour
    Last edited by Investor; 06-10-2012 at 07:00 PM.

Hello Kitty Town in Johor, 1st outside Japan

Purchase tickets at http://www.tar.com.my/puteriharbour/

My Reputation Points: 68 / Power: 3

I went to Home fair at Persada yday. Many ideas for ur home reno u can get there. Some really gd bargains. I looked at a 60" Sharp Led tv after conversion cost abt $2100+ whereas in spore the same model costs $2500+. Gd thing is they are not as pushy as spore homeshow to me at least. Still got time to go today last day.

Btw Sis Sanur i asked a similar type of structure like ur tree hse, there ey quote given abt rm20k.
    It is what we think we already know that often prevents us from learning...