• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[New Record?] 2 sinkie suicides within 1 hour

Two dead in the space of one hour. What happened?
inSing.com - 24 July 2012 12:05 PM | Updated 1:25 PM

pc_600x450.jpg
<cite style="display: block; font-style: normal; font-size: 10px; margin-top: 4px; margin-right: 0px; margin-bottom: 4px; margin-left: 0px; ">(Photo / Google Maps)</cite>
Two women were found dead at the bottom of two different HDB blocks, with the incidents happening just within an hour of each other, reported Shin Min Daily News.

The first incident happened around 6am on 23 July at Block 362, Yishun Ring Road, where a woman in her fifties was found dead with a young boy crying next to her body.

The woman is said to have worked in a supermarket nearby, but was apparently unemployed during the last two to three months.

According to a 59-year-old resident in the block, known only as Madam Gao, she had heard a loud noise in the morning followed by the sounds of someone crying.

She told the Chinese daily: “I saw a woman lying on her back on the floor and a boy in a white shirt crying heavily on top of her.
I think I heard him call her mother while he cried.

The family members of the woman declined to provide any comments on the incident to the paper.

Sources, however, told Shin Min Daily News that the woman was often seen taking an elderly woman to the healthcare centre nearby and would seldom go out with anyone else.

When contacted, police confirmed that they had arrived at the scene of the incident at 6:10am and found a woman in her fifties at the bottom of block 362. They said the woman was pronounced dead on the spot.

In another incident which occurred at around 7am, a young woman in her twenties was found dead in her pajamas at the bottom of Block 602 along Bedok Reservoir Road.

According to a 40 year-old housewife, known only as Madam Tan, she was doing her morning exercises when a cleaner approached her for help after finding the body, reported the Chinese daily.

Mdm Tan said she called the police immediately.

“I saw a body in the drain near the elevator. The body was facing down and the left leg was sticking out of the drain,” she told the paper.

At the scene, the reporter from Shin Min Daily News found that the young woman was wearing a pair of white shorts and saw a pair of slippers nearby.

Many residents living in the block said they had not seen the young woman before.

If you need help or assistance or know of someone who may need help please try these hotline numbers:

• Samaritans of Singapore: 1800-221 4444
• Family Service Centre: 1800-838 0100
• Care Corner Counselling Centre: 1800-353 5800
• PAVe: 655 0390
• Yuan Yuan Helpline: 67410078

One fucking thing I don't understand is why they must include this in every suicide news:

If you need help or assistance or know of someone who may need help please try these hotline numbers:

Why don't the fucking pappies look into why peasants rather commit suicide than to live in Sinking land??

Cool beans. Did Singapore manage to get into the Guinness Book of World Records for that?

The leeders always wanted to break all sorts of inane world records to garner attention and boastful prestige for this island. For example, making the world's longest popiah. World's biggest turnout for the Great Singapore Workout.

One fucking thing I don't understand is why they must include this in every suicide news:

Why don't the fucking pappies look into why peasants rather commit suicide than to live in Sinking land??

Just like every other thing in Sinkieland, if it can be outsourced, it will be. Suicide prevention is one of those things.

Well, on the bright side, it creates jobs for counsellors and social workers. And undertakers.

After all, job creation is awesome shit, isn't it? When they were hyping the to-be-built casinos, job creation was one of the key justifications.

Cruxx

When I comfort the suicidal, they call me a "Good Samaritan". When I ask why they are suicidal, they call me "the opposition".

Singapore has a very competitive environment and that's how it should be as laid back countries invariably end up as basket cases.

However, competition means there will be winners and losers and some people can't handle losing very well and would prefer to be dead. You can't blame the government for that.

Suicide hub...
This is the start of a lucrative cottage industry.
MIWs will surely not pass up a good chance to make a buck.
Turn crisis into opportunity? Sinkieland boleh!

Suicide hub...
This is the start of a lucrative cottage industry.
MIWs will surely not pass up a good chance to make a buck.
Turn crisis into opportunity? Sinkieland boleh!

Countries like Switzerland and Sweden have higher suicide rates than Singapore so they'd be ahead of the queue for this title.

golden

Ask those funeral parlor ppl, they will tell u that they handle more suicide cases each week than accident case

wendychan

if you are thinking of killing yourself, no amount of talking will help.
the only thing between doing it and not doing it is over coming the fear of death
im waiting to overcome that

the only thing between doing it and not doing it is over coming the fear of death

please do the beijing to bangkok bike ride for fund raising, and that will take bathing in bedok off your mind.

wendychan

please do the beijing to bangkok bike ride for fund raising, and that will take bathing in bedok off your mind.
if i did that, it will add fuel to the part in the affadavit that says i have no meaningful and serious work ...
and will probably add that i am doing it for the publicity....
cant win, no justice

cheowyonglee

These money minded people where got time to think of us?

Raiders

Don't do that. After your law suit, take a long bike ride up north, go to the sunflower fields in Thailand. Life is still beautiful.

Based on the number of detective drama series that I have watched, I think the 2nd case is murder!

No one will jump while wearing slipper.

cheowyonglee

Singapore has a very competitive environment and that's how it should be as laid back countries invariably end up as basket cases.

However, competition means there will be winners and losers and some people can't handle losing very well and would prefer to be dead. You can't blame the government for that.

and you think who caused all these money here money there thing?who start all
this elite system?
i warn you, becos of ur profit only, elite only system, my sis keep pressing my niece to
study until like mad.saw alot of cases like this.
karma will fall on you and the one causing all these.
the time is not ripe yet.these elite bastard dun be so yaya.
the time will come.

and you think who caused all these money here money there thing?who start all
this elite system?

You can't blame the government. It's the Asian way. In Korea, you have 10-year-old kids killing themselves because they can't take the pressure. It's the same in Japan and Taiwan.

If all Singaporeans adopted the Malay attitude towards life and death, suicide rates would drop by 90%.

Alamak! Life is too precious!

However if someday, you ever overcome that fear, please take at least one pappies dog with you. The peasants will be forever grateful.

soIsee

The fuckers got to push the blame for care somewhere, right?

Or else, it would seem that taking those multi-million dollar salaries, is a great SIN!

It's a direct message of : You die, your own biz, go call these donkey wayang helpline, if you want to, before dying.