• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pap sucks!

RWSSLOTS

10 Reasons Why PAP Sucks

1) They Sold Us Out
To foreigners.

Under the PAP, our livelihood are in the hands of foreign powers.
While the PAP is fond of accusing Singaporeans with democratic ideals of ‘collaborating’ with foreign powers, they cleverly neglected to mention that foreigners – under the auspices of the PAP – are the ones dictating how much we Singaporeans should be paid for our labour.
“The PAP even consults these foreign companies on how much Sinaporeans’ should be paid. The National Wages Council has on its 2007/2008 board representatives from the US (Douglas Miller), Japanese (Shigeru Kobayashi), and German (Alexander Melchers) chambers of commerce.”
From: http://yoursdp.org/index.php/news/singapore/3063-chee-stop-the-exploitation-of-workers
And in 1986, when the late Ong Teng Cheong sanctioned a strike in the shipping industry, his PAP colleagues were more concerned about angry phone calls from America than the plight of Singaporean workers.
Not content with merely selling us out to the Germans, Japanese and Americans, the PAP also signed two landmark treaties with China and India which effectively squashed any hopes for Singaporeans to reclaim their place in the workforce.
According to the China-Singapore Free Trade Agreement (23 October 2008), the Singapore government may not impose restrictions on the number and quality of China workers a company may hire. Likewise, the India-Singapore Comprehensive Economic Cooperation Agreement (29 June 2005) states that the Singapore government may not impose restrictions on the number of Indian professionals a company may hire. Without such restrictions in place to protect Singaporean workers, it is no wonder why we are losing our place in the workforce.
http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/0...ts-from-our-india-and-china-trade-agreements/

2) They Give Away Our Jobs

‘Foreign Talents’ is a myth perpetuated by the PAP.
Using the shoddy excuse that specialized talents not found in Singapore are need to help ‘boost our economy’, we have been experiencing a heavy influx of labourers, not bankers or surgeons, from less fortunate Third World countries (yes, they exist). These retail assistants, waiters and bus drivers who have difficulty communicating in English (the most commonly used language in Singapore) are given priority over Singaporeans in the job market.
And why not? Because they are cheap. Never mind that Singaporean males have sacrificed the best two years of their lives for the country. You can hire a PRC retail worker for just $800 per month while a Singaporean worker can cost up to $1,300 a month. It isn’t just the blue-collar Singaporean workers that are at risk. ‘Foreign talents’ are also filling the ranks within the white-collar industry, especially the IT sector, thus rendering all that time and money spent on a Singapore polytechnic diploma utterly pointless.
It is clear to any astute observer that the wanton mass importation of cheap labour has the effect of suppressing the wage level of Singaporeans and thus disempowering them. Oh, and fattening the coffers of the PAP of course. And it isn’t just Singaporeans saying that. A recent editorial published by the respected international newspaper Wall Street Journal claimed that the relentless influx of foreign workers in Singapore has helped to depress the wages of ordinary Singapore workers leading to a lower quality of life.
http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/0...gaporeans-labor-productivity-quality-of-life/

3) They Downgrade Us

In addition to the economic sanctions against local born Singaporeans, we have to bear the social costs as well when the PAP willfully or unintentionally failed to integrate the rapidly expanding foreign population with the locals.
http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/06/15/the-dark-side-of-unrestrained-immigration-a-family
’s-plight/
And perhaps because the ‘foreign talents’ represent a sizable chunk of the PAP’s (who directly or indirectly own most of the businesses in Singapore) profit margin, they are favoured above the local born Singaporeans. Constitutional rights not granted to citizens are the ‘birth right’ of these ‘foreign talents’.
http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/0...rcs-allowed-to-create-public-nuisance-freely/
Thus, decades after gaining ‘independence’, we are still second class citizens in our own country.

4) They Enslave Us

Under the PAP, Singaporean males upon reaching the age of 18 are conscripted to perform National Service (usually in the military). Those who refuse to serve are charged under the Enlistment Act and they face imprisonment for a period of three years and a fine of S$10,000.
The two-year compulsory military service is not only socially disruptive, but it also puts Singaporean males at a disadvantage as they have to compete with their female counterparts and cheaper foreign labour who are free of NS obligations. It is widely believed that Singaporean employers prefer to hire foreigners for that very reason.
The compulsory nature of the Enlistment Act meant that those without the right aptitude are also forced to serve in the military, and suicides are hardly uncommon occurrences. Due to the Official Secrets Act, the exact number of our fellow citizens who died playing soldiers may never be known.
If even Taiwan, which has an identifiable enemy (in the form of China), is moving toward having an all volunteer military force, one could not help but wonder why Singapore still insists on the 24-months conscription model.

5) They Take Too Much

Singapore is truly a politician’s wet dream come true. It is small (an island really) and very manageable. The citizenry are docile and ‘unpleasantness’ such as union strikes or large scale public protests are unheard of. There isn’t any pesky journalists or opposition politicians to question your policies either.
Yet, the world’s top 30 highest paid politicians all come from Singapore. One cannot help but wonder what it is about public office in Singapore that justifies such obscenely bloated salaries.
http://mysingaporenews.blogspot.com/2009/04/top-30-highest-paid-politicians-in.html
Lee Hsien Loong currently earns an annual salary of US$ 2.8 million dollars which is approximately 7 times more than what the President of the United States is earning. Barack Obama, while running a country more than 13 thousand times bigger than Singapore earns only a paltry US$400 thousand dollars per annum.
By the way, in case you are wondering why is this our problem, I would like to remind my fellow citizens that we, the tax-paying and CPF contributing public, are the ones paying for the obscene salaries of the PAP ministers. They are called ‘public servants’, even if they don’t act like it, because they draw their salaries from public money.
Recently, PAP minister Grace Fu told Singaporeans to consider ‘paying more’ if they wanted more frequent washings to keep their housing estates clean. Grace Fu probably did not know that replacing the PAP with cheaper foreign imports would save us more than US$22 million dollars a year. Would that be enough for ‘more frequent washings’?
http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/singaporeneedsyou/

6) They Take Away Our Pride (and Identity)

Not content with simply overdrawing from public money, the PAP had to take away our pride as a nation. What does being a Singaporean mean under PAP rule? Nothing.
When Zhang Yuan Yuan, a Singapore PR, can simply go on national TV in her homeland, flash her Singapore NRIC and declare loyalty to her homeland (China) rather than Singapore, what does being Singaporean mean anymore? Nothing. The PAP, true to their pro-foreigners stance, publicly defended Ms Zhang Yuan Yuan’s actions. Perhaps they were hoping their pro-China stance would inspire the many ‘new citizens’ from China to vote for the PAP in the coming election.
http://www.temasekreview.com/2009/1...-tv-and-proclaimed-loyalty-to-china-publicly/
http://www.temasekreview.com/2009/1...fence-of-singapore-quitter-pr-zhang-yuanyuan/

7) They Withhold Our Savings

With the PAP progressivly increasing the minimum withdrawal age for our CPF funds, and the minimum sum to be kept inside our accounts, it doesn’t take a genius figure out something is not quite right and start worrying.
http://www.mrbrownshow.com/2007/08/21/the-mrbrown-show-annuity-schemes/
http://singaporemind.blogspot.com/2009/07/cpf-life-annuity-without-guarantee.html
And when the series of huge losses incurred by our GIC and Temasek Holdings are taken into account, one cannot help but ask ‘Where’s the money?’
http://www.reuters.com/article/idUSSGE62400M20100305
http://www.nytimes.com/2009/02/11/business/worldbusiness/11temasek.html
The only way to make the PAP come clean and get our savings back is to vote them out and have our democratically elected leaders do an independent audit. Asking them for our money any other way will simply result in defamation law suits being filed.

8) They Are Just Too Creepy

Have you heard the urban legend about this businessman who lost his kidney? See, he met this woman at the bar. Very attractive lady. They had a few drinks and the man ended up following the woman to her hotel room, where he passed out before doing anything. When he woke up, he was in the bathtub which was filled with ice. The note left in the bathroom warned him to call emergency services immediately, which he did. And the businessman was informed that he had fallen prey to organ thieves trafficking in human kidneys.
Well, I have another story to top this.
There was this man who went to the hospital after he suffered a stroke at work. He later fell into a coma and was declared ‘brain dead’ by the doctors.
As his grieving mother and relatives gathered round his bed to pray for his recovery, they were bluntly told by the hospital that life support had to be turned off as his organs needed to be harvested while they were still fresh…
Well, even though the patient was ‘brain dead’ as the doctors said, he had a heartbeat and was still breathing. And according to his relatives, tears were even then streaming down his face. They asked the hospital for a 24 hour reprieve, but that was denied. They were also prevented from transferring the patient to another hospital.
And it came to pass that armed police officers were summoned by the hospital and while grieving relatives knelt down on the floor begging for clemency, an armed police officer challenged the distraught women with his gun. Meanwhile, the body of the patient was wheeled away and his organs harvested in record time. While all this was happening, the elderly mother fainted but armed police officers prevented her relatives from reaching her. Perhaps they needed another set of organs.
The tragedy is that my story is not an urban legend. It actually happened right here in Singapore at the Singapore General Hospital. Under the PAP’s HOTA Act, unless you opt out of HOTA, you are considered ‘fair game’ for organ harvesting. Remember that next time you enter a Singapore hospital for any sort of treatment. The ‘organ thieves’ in my story are merely cogs and wheels in the titanic PAP machinery.
http://matrixisland.blogspot.com/search/label/Organ Robbery
http://en.epochtimes.com/news/7-4-3/53670.html

9) They Keep Us In Debt

And indebted to the PAP.
I am of course talking about the HDB scam.
When you consider the land used for building HDB flats is owned by the PAP government for very little or nothing through nationalization and very cheap 3rd World labourers are involved in the construction work, it comes as a nasty shock to learn that some HDB flats can cost as much as over half a million dollar – a tidy sum of money which could buy you landed property with all amenities attached in Australia.
What makes the ‘subsidized price’ of HDB flats really suspicious is the fact that the PAP has steadfastly refused to give a detailed breakdown of the administrative, labour and building material costs of flats.
So what the artificially inflated prices of HDB flats mean to Singaporeans is that we can’t afford to buy the 99-year lease unless we dip into our retirement savings (our CPF). So not only are we in long-term debt to the government as we try to pay for our overpriced ‘pigeon-hole’, we are depleting our retirement savings which will put us at risk in our old age, and at the mercy of the PAP’s Work-Till-You-Die policy.
When we pay nearly half a million for a ‘subsidized’ HDB flat, we are only buying a 99-year lease, which does not make us the owner, but merely a tenant of the government. The HDB, which falls under PAP control, may at their discretion, deprive us of our ‘homes’ over a range of behaviours they deem to be illegal without having to compensate us. The fear of losing our ‘homes’ coupled with the regular threats of withholding upgrades to our estates, force us to be indebted to PAP’s ‘magnanimity’.
http://www.yoursdp.org/index.php/th...ic-programme-part-7-your-home-and-your-health

10) They Are Killing Us

The PAP may not have armed platoons of soldiers marching down our streets (but this may change in the event of a freak election result), ready to unleash hails of bullets on ‘dissidents’, they are nevertheless killing Singaporeans slowly but surely.
Through their ‘uncaring and elite’ policies, such as compulsory National Service, the CPF scam, the HDB scam and their pro-foreigners stance, native born Singaporeans are facing not only a suppression of their wages, depletion of retirement savings, but they are also being edged out of the workforce by the PAP’s cheaper foreign imports. Meanwhile, the costs of living continue to rise in Singapore.
All that unbearable stress perpetuated by the PAP prompted many Singaporeans to take their lives. Statistics put the rate at an average of 1 suicide victim per day in Singapore, but considering that Singapore does not have a free press and that the PAP are in control of the government departments that helped come up with the figures in the first place, I would say the actual figures of Singaporeans committing suicides are much higher. Also, military suicides during National Service are not revealed for public scrutiny and probably excluded from official statistics.
The Singapore MRT Suicides garnered widespread public interest in 2006 when Tan Jee Suan, an odd-job labourer threw himself before an on-coming train. In a rare act of kindness, the PAP did not press charges for vandalism.
http://www.yoursdp.org/index.php/news/singapore/3777-what-kind-of-a-society-have-we-become
http://www.transitioning.org/2010/05/09/account-of-mrt-suicides-from-2004-onwards/

PAPIBCHIEF

wow...this article is so true.
as a former PAP member, i cant help but say it is reflective of what PAP is...

RWSSLOTS

the 47 years of abuse by the Lee family has to stop. Or else sinkies will all be suck dry. You, your children, your children's children and so on...