Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: BREAKING NEW: Power blackout at City Hall MRT Station

My Reputation Points: 68 / Power: 3

Talking BREAKING NEW: Power blackout at City Hall MRT Station

SINGAPORE: Parts of City Hall MRT station have been hit by a power blackout.

One commuter told Channel NewsAsia that this happened at about 1.30pm on Friday.

When contacted, SMRT said the blackout affected the platforms serving the northbound and west-bound trains.

Trains are still running.

It said its staff are fixing the problem.

SMRT said due to the power trip, it could not alert commuters, but staff are using loud hailers to inform them of the blackout.

SMRT said on Twitter that escalators and some lights are down.

-CNA/ac

My Reputation Points: 15 / Power: 0

Default Re: BREAKING NEW: Power blackout at City Hall MRT Station

Nothing New! afterall Sinkies have been living in the Dark for so many years.

Quote Originally Posted by votepapout View Post

One commuter told Channel NewsAsia that this happened at about 1.30pm on Friday.

When contacted, SMRT said the blackout affected the platforms serving the northbound and west-bound trains.

SMRT said due to the power trip, it could not alert commuters, but staff are using loud hailers to inform them of the blackout.

-CNA/ac

My Reputation Points: 2673 / Power: 10

1. tsk tsk tsk!
    2. what a world-crass hub!
    3. so fast kena big time again just after some hopeless coi reporting.

My Reputation Points: 5469 / Power: 14

welcome to the new normal

Quote Originally Posted by streetsmart73 View Post

1. tsk tsk tsk!
    2. what a world-crass hub!
    3. so fast kena big time again just after some hopeless coi reporting.

My Reputation Points: 1746 / Power: 5

Never ending problems

My Reputation Points: 79 / Power: 3

USS revenge of mummy ride - lite version !!!!!

My Reputation Points: 1663 / Power: 9

According to the 154th, it was due to power failure...once again, WHERE IS THE BACKUP POWER?? or emergency power supply? just like the entire country, we are running a government without any back up..that means oppositions.

We take things for granted, many are brainwashed that they are the best, nothing can fail...and they are sorely wrong. We placed our lives in their hands & we are paying the price for a "saw legacy" where making money is much more important than running & maintaining a transport system.

Once again, where is the emergency power supply??

My Reputation Points: 1734 / Power: 9

My Reputation Points: 392 / Power: 0

1988%20PAP%20B.jpg

These two certainly had a lot of good years while the rest of the country rot away.

My Reputation Points: 658 / Power: 6

World class transport "experience".
    Last edited by myfoot123; 06-07-2012 at 09:27 AM.

My Reputation Points: 238 / Power: 5

Power trip due to power cable's fault..

My Reputation Points: 372 / Power: 5

Quote Originally Posted by votepapout View Post

-CNA/ac
    AssMRT will bullshit and say it is just a drill.

My Reputation Points: 6100 / Power: 16

They got provide candle for the commuters?

My Reputation Points: 169 / Power: 3

Majulah SMRT! What a first world cuntry this is!

Quote Originally Posted by Muthukali View Post
    $2 per stick. Half of the proceeds will go towards providing the poor with free Straits Times subscriptions. It's for a good cause.

My Reputation Points: 118 / Power: 4

nothing is free from the government.LOL....must buy one ok!Or deduct from CPF lor!
    楊公養老看雌雄,天下諸書對不同.先看金龍動不動,次察血脈認來龍;

My Reputation Points: -1728 / Power: 0

got free torch light or not?
    what if i kena molested in the dark ?

My Reputation Points: 784 / Power: 8

Blackout at City Hall MRT station

Posted by temasektimes on July 6, 2012
    Just after Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew heaped generous praises on members of the Committee of Inquiry (COI) for doing a ‘good’ work analyzing the two major SMRT breakdowns last year, a major screw-up hit SMRT again.

Parts of City Hall MRT station have been hit by a power blackout at about 1.30pm on Friday, causing confusion and panic among some commuters.
    Speaking to queries from the media, SMRT said the blackout affected the platforms serving the northbound and west-bound trains.

It explained that its staff are fixing the problem and due to the power trip, it could not alert commuters, but staff are using loud hailers to inform them of the blackout.
    Photo source: Hardwarezone EDMW forum

My Reputation Points: -1728 / Power: 0

so dark... wow....

Quote Originally Posted by RWSSLOTS View Post
    got free torch light or not?
    what if i kena molested in the dark ?
    Don't worry. Clinton666 can't afford to buy an EZ-Link card.