• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yaacob Ibrahim helps our new president cook briyani

Mixing a pot of briyani for charity
Published on Jun 17, 2012

ST_20120617_BRIYANI17_3166079.jpg

President Tony Tan Keng Yam, his wife Mary and Dr Yaacob Ibrahim, Minister for Information, Communications and the Arts and Minister in charge of Muslim Affairs, mixing a large pot of briyani on Saturday.

They were taking part in the President's Challenge Charity Briyani 2012, held at the Khalid Mosque in Joo Chiat.

The yellow rice dish was prepared by the mosque's chairman and briyani chef Allaudin Mohamed.

The Charity Briyani is now into its 11th year, and is the collective effort of all local mosques to contribute to the President's Challenge fund.

Hope our esteemed first lady don't eat too much briyani -- later end up like Mrs Nathan

Compare pic frim 2009 ...
sg-briyani.jpg

To this one taken last year.... :eek: yikes!
pic11.jpg

kt88_2

Mixing a pot of briyani for charity
Published on Jun 17, 2012

ST_20120617_BRIYANI17_3166079.jpg

President Tony Tan Keng Yam, his wife Mary and Dr Yaacob Ibrahim, Minister for Information, Communications and the Arts and Minister in charge of Muslim Affairs, mixing a large pot of briyani on Saturday.

They were taking part in the President's Challenge Charity Briyani 2012, held at the Khalid Mosque in Joo Chiat.

The yellow rice dish was prepared by the mosque's chairman and briyani chef Allaudin Mohamed.

The Charity Briyani is now into its 11th year, and is the collective effort of all local mosques to contribute to the President's Challenge fund.

Yakult must be saying:"Hey TT, maybe we can meetup n also help with my kid NS issues, how?boleh lah!"

dredd

Again you have a picture of an MIW or a "rice waster" doing some mundane stuff and other porlumpars looking on, laughing, clapping, ... Like farking N. Korea. What's the big deal? KNN apple polishing in Singapore is like a skill honed to perfection.

You add up all the salaries of those cooking the same pot of rice, no wonder Singapore productivity has never gone up. Waste time, waste money. I really hope any of them can just do something more productive and add value to the country instead of faking smiles over something so mundane and uninteresting.

steffychun

You add up all the salaries of those cooking the same pot of rice, no wonder Singapore productivity has never gone up. Waste time, waste money. I really hope any of them can just do something more productive and add value to the country instead of faking smiles over something so mundane and uninteresting.

You must pity the cook. He never gets his picture there