Page 23 of 23 FirstFirst ... 13212223

Thread: All about cars in Malaysia

My Reputation Points: 36 / Power: 3

Default Re: All about cars in Malaysia

hi wuqi,
    would you recommend a used car dealer in Johor ?
    where can I go - to view most selection of cars ?
    I'm looking to buy a reliable, pre-owned car
    Thanks

My Reputation Points: 10 / Power: 0

Quote Originally Posted by wuqi256 View Post
    Go for LockTact where possible especially if they do make it for your vehicle make/model. Attachment 9830
    Thanks a lot...what's the cost of this and where can I get it ?

My Reputation Points: 1528 / Power: 8

Quote Originally Posted by barra10 View Post
    Thanks a lot...what's the cost of this and where can I get it ?
    The accessories shop i frequent near the S11 coffeeshop has quite a few of this and the green battery from India but i didn't buy it. He has some nifty day running lights though.
    The way is not in the sky. The way is in the heart.

Quote Originally Posted by g3abc View Post
    hi wuqi,
    would you recommend a used car dealer in Johor ?
    where can I go - to view most selection of cars ?
    I'm looking to buy a reliable, pre-owned car
    Thanks
    I would go to Mr Tey, he is based nearby Bukit Indah, from Perling toll side towards the Pasir Gudang highway.

+6012 738 2676 - Tell him the guy who always told him to buy property since few years ago (but he never did) introduce you. There is no introduction or commission for me so if he won't give you further discount, say to him this deal nothing to the introducer. Friends got a few from him and still uses him.

The other car dealer you can look for is Carwins where they have a no gimmick car dealership that is slightly pricier but their cars are in pretty good and reliable condition. I would rather pay more than to have a car that breaks down on me especially in the middle of nowhere (my favourite roaming areas).
    http://www.carlist.my/used-cars/sell...l-sdn-bhd.html

Else, buy a new Perodua, reasonable and reliable. My German friend love it to bits as a get around car.
    +6012 762 7625. Call Allan, he can deduct a few hundred for you that is meant for commissions. Tell him the guy who doesn't want commissions introduced you. For a Perodua Alza, the comms should be around 300 RM.

Default Cheaper Car Insurance

Hi all, any recommendation for car insurance, cheaper premium. I'm a few day old driver, just got a car. Seeing into insurance now, need help in choosing cheap insurance

My Reputation Points: 106 / Power: 5

Default Re: Cheaper Car Insurance

Direct Asia cuts out the middleman for you so no agent fees

your driving record spotless i hope
    drink Coke...save water

My Reputation Points: 11 / Power: 0

why buy a car if you can't afford the insurance?

sekali you langah other people's car, and your insurance dun pay how?
    Last edited by kongsimi; 17-04-2013 at 07:25 AM.

My Reputation Points: 9 / Power: 0

insurance is not just about cheap, more importantly is the coverage isnt it.. but i think generally car insurance singapore mostly covers the same benefits, so you can look out if they have value plans (eg. posb driveshield)

Default daily commute from JB to SG, need advise on where to park...

Hi all,

I have been commuting daily from JB into Singapore, but always park my car at very expensive place...

just wondering anyone have some good advise where to park my car? Was wondering where would be the best place to park near the MRT which doesn't cost me a fortune...

btw, I am using a Malaysia car, so, from what i have heard, I cannot use park and ride. :\

thank you in advance!

My Reputation Points: 12 / Power: 0

Default Re: daily commute from JB to SG, need advise on where to park...

Singapore Turf Club @ $5, walk to Kranji MRT and near to Woodlands immigration.

hi Contrarian, thanks for the advise

I always thought turf club parking only opens if there's a race going (not other time) ? is it a 24/7 parking or there's a certain time that will open? am going to give it a try

Oops. Sorry you are correct, race days only.

Quote Originally Posted by CokeBear View Post
    hi Contrarian, thanks for the advise

I always thought turf club parking only opens if there's a race going (not other time) ? is it a 24/7 parking or there's a certain time that will open? am going to give it a try

My Reputation Points: 15 / Power: 0

Only 50% loan for foreigner car buyers in Malaysia?

Quote Originally Posted by Movingaway View Post
    Only 50% loan for foreigner car buyers in Malaysia?
    Nope, its up to 80-90% in fact. Just helped a friend and he got 80% from Hong Leong bank.

My Reputation Points: 64 / Power: 3

Hi ,
    Any guys got contact to rent a car or van in Nusajaya ? Need to standby at least one contact in case I need . Last month car breakdown for a few days , cant find a single car for rent . Need to take cab , sibeh troublesome . Understand that no one is in this car rental biz , in Nusajaya Area . All located at JB city or Airport.

My Reputation Points: 15 / Power: 0

Thanks brother wuqi! Probably that salesman dont want my business and scare me away.

Quote Originally Posted by wuqi256 View Post
    Nope, its up to 80-90% in fact. Just helped a friend and he got 80% from Hong Leong bank.

Quote Originally Posted by jasonjst View Post
    Hi ,
    Any guys got contact to rent a car or van in Nusajaya ? Need to standby at least one contact in case I need . Last month car breakdown for a few days , cant find a single car for rent . Need to take cab , sibeh troublesome . Understand that no one is in this car rental biz , in Nusajaya Area . All located at JB city or Airport.
    you could have rent from wuqi256,he have a few car leh.hahaha

Any mechanics to intro. Pls pm me.