Page 12 of 24 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast

Thread: All about cars in Malaysia

My Reputation Points: 46 / Power: 2

Default Re: All about cars in Malaysia

Quote Originally Posted by wuqi256 View Post
    Yes, the insurance is a bit ex, more than 4k potentially. You can trade it in at some dealers but best to sell directly to other owners. Actually if you ask some of my friends, car is like wife, best to have at least 4.

This is a good place to maintain cars as spray painting, etc has many options.
    Yes Thks for yr views boss. U rich ma can afford 4 cars! But I prefer 4 wife's than 4 cars! Cos wife's can keep indoors but not cars! I see my wife longer than I see my car! Just kidding.
    No takers will keep te Alza as mistress.....Cheers
    Last edited by Arowana88; 26-10-2012 at 03:13 AM.

My Reputation Points: 68 / Power: 3

Quote Originally Posted by Arowana88 View Post
    Yes Thks for yr views boss. U rich ma can afford 4 cars! But I prefer 4 wife's than 4 cars! Cos wife's can keep indoors but not cars! I see my wife longer than I see my car! Just kidding.
    No takers will keep te Alza as mistress.....Cheers
    Hahaha keep 4 cars is ezier than 4 keep wives! For car if u neglect or never drive often no complaint..try doing that wif any one of ur 4 wives..
    It is what we think we already know that often prevents us from learning...

Quote Originally Posted by Narmi View Post
    Hahaha keep 4 cars is ezier than 4 keep wives! For car if u neglect or never drive often no complaint..try doing that wif any one of ur 4 wives..
    4 wifes is good! Ask them all go work and the man can stay home and relax! Hahahahhaha!

Come back home pass all money to me, I dun mind the complain or nag! Kidding only ok?!

Quote Originally Posted by wuqi256 View Post
    I am still a MCP, i believe a man worth his salt should always take care of his wife.

Recently sprayed a number of cars and took care of all the scratches/dings made by ahem, certain people driving my car(cannot say much wait ear gets twisted if she reads this).

Spent - 1k just on painting for on a large vehicle (bad situation)
    Rest of the cars, just another 1k.

Painting/Panel beating, this place is really good as many choices available.
    Boss what is MCP? Muilti-storey car park? Hehehehe

My Reputation Points: 1528 / Power: 8

The other meaning, MCP - male chauvinist pig
    —n. informal, derogatory MCP a man who exhibits male chauvinism
    The way is not in the sky. The way is in the heart.

My Reputation Points: 68 / Power: 3

Today i was at Aeon BI and there is a Toyota roadshow...yummy and tempted...but must focus on hse reno first heheh
    It is what we think we already know that often prevents us from learning...

My Reputation Points: 10 / Power: 0

How is the price like? Any promotion?

Quote Originally Posted by Narmi View Post
    Today i was at Aeon BI and there is a Toyota roadshow...yummy and tempted...but must focus on hse reno first heheh

does anyone know if I (sporean) can drive a Msia car registered in my Msian wife's name into SG?

is it an offence?

My Reputation Points: 78 / Power: 2

Quote Originally Posted by AADC6970 View Post
    does anyone know if I (sporean) can drive a Msia car registered in my Msian wife's name into SG?

is it an offence?
    Of cos an offence lah......if not, everyone will be doing it liao..... Singaporeans and PRs are not allowed to drive foreign registered cars into SG. Last time, I read exemptions can be made, but now, I cant find the exemption thingy on the LTA website liao.....

Quote Originally Posted by RedsYNWA View Post
    Of cos an offence lah......if not, everyone will be doing it liao..... Singaporeans and PRs are not allowed to drive foreign registered cars into SG. Last time, I read exemptions can be made, but now, I cant find the exemption thingy on the LTA website liao.....
    bro, u mean that my wife who is a Msian but PR also cannot drive into Spore in a Msia registered car?? that's not very fair....

My Reputation Points: 19 / Power: 0

if your wife is PR, then no. she can't drive foreign register car into SG

My Reputation Points: 78 / Power: 2

Quote Originally Posted by siacw View Post
    if your wife is PR, then no. she can't drive foreign register car into SG
    Bro, do you know if exemptions are still allowed? I cant find it on the LTA website liao....... haiz....

don't know what exemption. it has been like this since 10 years ago when I first step foot into singapore.

Anyone here ever ask a malaysian to drive the MY car into sg?
    How to buy auto pass? If they ask for road tax and insurance got a sinkie name will they fine also?

My Reputation Points: 60 / Power: 1

How to buy auto pass? If they ask for road tax and insurance got a sinkie name will they fine also?
    A few years back we asked LTA. Singaporeans and PRs cannot drive any foreign registered car in singapore. We forgot to ask what was the fine. It is obvious, with such high COE, if got exception many will do it.

autopass can be purchased at CIQ. after scan passport booth, before check car bonnet area. need to stop and go to the office and buy the autopass. An officer will come to your car to check on the road tax disc, and the validity of autopass will follow road tax expiry date. eg. road tax expire on 1st feb 2013, then the autopass will expire on the same day.

no problem whether the car is registered under sinkie or PR name. LTA officer will just registered the autopass under the malaysian driver name.

Quote Originally Posted by alnine View Post
    A few years back we asked LTA. Singaporeans and PRs cannot drive any foreign registered car in singapore. We forgot to ask what was the fine. It is obvious, with such high COE, if got exception many will do it.
    Heard from a driver who is doing full time transportation from MY to SG and vice versa. Last time he used to have SG PR, he forgot that he can't drive his MY car when entering SG. Kana fine s$1600!!!!

Really ridiculous !!! So he gave up his PR and now he can drive his MY car freely!

Stinkipore so strict and no mercy or whatsoever! Makes everyone's life difficult only!!

autopass can be purchased at CIQ. after scan passport booth, before check car bonnet area. need to stop and go to the office and buy the autopass. An officer will come to your car to check on the road tax disc, and the validity of autopass will follow road tax expiry date. eg. road tax expire on 1st feb 2013, then the autopass will expire on the same day.

no problem whether the car is registered under sinkie or PR name. LTA officer will just registered the autopass under the malaysian driver name.
    So bro u did that already? My friend also told me this, but I asked him whether he try before but he got no answer for me. Me remember the blue sign written SGans or PR cannot own or drive a foreign vehicle. If they put cannot drive fair enough but the sign also state cannot own a foreign car!!!

Got to confirm plus chop before taking the risk......

So bro u did that already? My friend also told me this, but I asked him whether he try before but he got no answer for me. Me remember the blue sign written SGans or PR cannot own or drive a foreign vehicle. If they put cannot drive fair enough but the sign also state cannot own a foreign car!!!

Got to confirm plus chop before taking the risk......
    i am a PR, my wife is not. so when we drive in(wife driving me sit beside) the LTA officer ask to register the autopass under wife name even the car is registered under me. no issue.

Thks bro for yr priceless advise and views. Appreciate it very much.

Would like to hear from any others who have done so also. Especially pure sinkies. Thks in advance!

I am very scared when comes to sinkies authorities.... Kiasi.. Hehehehe
    Last edited by Arowana88; 08-11-2012 at 03:58 AM.