• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fuck you, Potong Pasir!

noname

Fuck you Potong Pasir residents! Go and vote in that PAP pig Sitoh Yipin. Where's your free shark's fin porridge and lift upgrading now?? Your Sitoh Yipin like eh kow...I never hear him make any speech in parliament - only sit on the back bench nod head.

Hehehe. Good thread. What happen to PP?

Want to up you but run out of bullets liaoz due to last few days' heavy fire from the pappies.

Actually hor, got to blame those smart alec voters who spoil the votes. They think they fucking smart just cos they have some problems with Lena Chiam..and not happy with PAP so spoil the votes,,,now see what happen? They have 5 years to repent now

hairylee

Actually hor, got to blame those smart alec voters who spoil the votes. They think they fucking smart just cos they have some problems with Lena Chiam..and not happy with PAP so spoil the votes,,,now see what happen? They have 5 years to repent now

5 years time there will no longer be a Potong Pasir SMC.

KuanTi01

5 years time there will no longer be a Potong Pasir SMC.

Agree. PAP took so many donkey years to wrest back PP with heavyweight casualties like MBT so they'll be expected to play it safe and absorb PP into part of their PAP-held GRC. PP residents would live in regret for a long time and SPP would be a spent force with the forgettable Lina Chiam in charge..

My late Ah Kong used to stay in Potong Pasir Ave 1.. He was always passionate supporter of Mr Chiam when he was still alive.. As a schoolboy, I used to visit my grandparents at their home during the weekends..I still remember this particular day 24 years ago, just after the 1988 GE.. I followed my Ah Kong to the side of the pavement at Ave 1 to wait for the victorious Mr Chiam who was thanking everyone in the residents on top of a lorry..

When my Ah Kong passed away, Mr Chiam and a few of his assistants went to his wake to pay their respects.. I was away then on an Offshore project job and so I was only able to come back few days after his funeral.. If my Ah Kong was still alive, he would have been livid upon knowing that Potong Pasir had fallen into the hands of those Pappy Scums..

On behalf of my late Ah Kong, I would like to say this to those Potong Pasir Residents who spoilt or given their votes to Seetoh Cheebye..

FUCK YOU!!! :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

Khun Ying Pojaman

Agree. PAP took so many donkey years to wrest back PP with heavyweight casualties like MBT so they'll be expected to play it safe and absorb PP into part of their PAP-held GRC. PP residents would live in regret for a long time and SPP would be a spent force with the forgettable Lina Chiam in charge..

After GE2011, no GRC is safe from the Opposition. PAP might lose the entire GRC if Potong Pasir is absorbed into one.

The By-Election outcome signals that East Coast GRC will definitely fall. If GCT retires from Marine Parade, even Marine Parade will not be safe.

After GE2011, no GRC is safe from the Opposition. PAP might lose the entire GRC if Potong Pasir is absorbed into one.

The By-Election outcome signals that East Coast GRC will definitely fall. If GCT retires from Marine Parade, even Marine Parade will not be safe.

PP will not make a different as the numbers is too small, i think ard 17K. btw even in chiam best result in PP, he barely make 60%. 10% of 17K is only 1700. PP will be totally irrelvant.

brocoli

On behalf of my late Ah Kong, I would like to say this to those Potong Pasir Residents who spoilt or given their votes to Seetoh Cheebye..

FUCK YOU!!! :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

pls respect the voters.... after more than 30 years in politics, the sucessor he find is his wife???

FUCK YOU!!! Chiam See TONg :oIo: :oIo: :oIo: [/B]

pls respect the voters.... after more than 30 years in politics, the sucessor he find is his wife???

I respect CST for many reasons, but what u highlighted is one reason I don't.
It's really disappointing, how he has handled this.
Many people are upset with him over the incident with CSJ, but frankly, I'm beginning to wonder after
what happened with Ben Pwee and Wilfred recently.

Some would argue that he is the reason why it was nearly not safe.

Actually, some of the Baby Boomer + Gen X really like wooden. When Wooden was in charge,,or rather during Wooden seat warming years,,it was the better times for Singaporeans, still can get flats, FTs were minimal, and Wooden was not as cruel as LKY,,,than wooden started to loose support,,that is why he became more like LKY,,,and some even think Wooden is a better PM than LKY and LHL,,,so if GCT retires, PAP popularity will drop even more,,to me, GCT was the A HOle that open the gates to FTs etc..and he was just LHL seat warmer,,,todays problems started with GCT policies,,but many PAP voters are daft anyway...just my rants

FUCK YOU!!! Chiam See TONg :oIo: :oIo: :oIo: [/B]

Ok lah if you have a good point there.. It was a bad call by Mr Chiam to out his wife in Potong Pasir.. Mr Chiam should have instead sent Ben Pwee there.. With due respect to Mr Chiam, his wife is just a bumbling housewife.. To be honest, I'm not really impressed with her when she appeared in a CNA forum few weeks before the GE last year.. Interesting to see if Mdm Lina Chiam will again contest there if PP still remains as a single ward..

Bro, actually this housewife did make life a little difficult for No Porn Liew on the MRT issues on parliament. It's a shame PP have to go to pappies. PP like HG is one one of the last few place with a strong SG favor. The rest, North, South East, West and Central all have became FT colonies liaoz.

deepblue0911

It is indeed disappointing. No one shld ever run an political organisation like a family business. Even some family-owned businesses hire professional managers to run the operations so that the best decisions are taken. When you've leadership being handed over from husband to wife, father to son, etc etc, ...... it's screwed.

I like CST a lot for his involvement in and dedication to Singapore's political development. But perhaps he's just an individual contributor, and not a visionary leader to grow an organisation. We all have limitations. And we make bad calls at one time or another.

It's time for CST and Lina Chiam to let go. 必须舍得,因为你如果不舍,就不会有得。

It is indeed disappointing. No one shld ever run an political organisation like a family business. Even some family-owned businesses hire professional managers to run the operations so that the best decisions are taken. When you've leadership being handed over from husband to wife, father to son, etc etc, ...... it's screwed.

I like CST a lot for his involvement in and dedication to Singapore's political development. But perhaps he's just an individual contributor, and not a visionary leader to grow an organisation. We all have limitations. And we make bad calls at one time or another.

It's time for CST and Lina Chiam to let go. 必须舍得,因为你如果不舍,就不会有得。

Even Benjamin Pwee and Wilfred Leung quit the party.. Just hope they don't quit politics for good.. They are an asset to the Opposition cause.. 4 more years to go for the next GE.. Interesting to see if there'll be someone other than Lina Chiam taking over from Mr Chiam for the party leadership.

Bro, actually this housewife did make life a little difficult for No Porn Liew on the MRT issues on parliament. It's a shame PP have to go to pappies. PP like HG is one one of the last few place with a strong SG favor. The rest, North, South East, West and Central all have became FT colonies liaoz.

I think the western and northern part of Sinkie land is very difficult for any Oppo breakthrough.. PAP strongholds everywhere there.. Good chance will be the Eastern part of the Island.. WP should concentrate on the East Coast GRC, Tampines.. East Coast looks quite shaky.. I'll be very very happy if the WP managed to give that cheebye kia Zorro Lim an instant retirement..

Kinana

We need to respect the will of the PP voters, even the spoilt ones. Its their choice.
This shows that no opposition ward is safe.