• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hougang By-election later news up date

sengkang

[h=1]2014.07.20 One Day JB Durian Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Sunday, August 17, 2014 at 11:09am" data-utime="1408244960" class="timestamp">about 2 weeks ago</abbr>

On 20 July, about 500 Hougang SMC residents joined MP Png Eng Huat on a 1 day tour in JB. The day started early as we wanted to beat the crowd at the Customs, and we even caught a glimpse of the sunrise as we crossed the Causeway!

The day's trip brought us to an organic farm and an ECO park, where the residents donned straw hats and walked in single-file along small paths to see the variety of plants grown there. The Chinese temple we visited welcomed us with traditionally loud fire crackers, which are sights and sounds we don't usually get in Singapore. The highlight of the day was the durian feast, where residents enjoyed durian to their hearts' desires, topped up with cooling fruits like watermelon to keep the heatiness down.

We wrapped the day up with a nice sit-down dinner, where we had a surprise birthday celebration for all whose birthdays fall in the month of July. It was a fun-filled trip, and we look forward to the next one!

大约五百名后港居民在七月二十日随同后港区议员方荣发一<wbr>起到柔佛游玩一天。当天,我们一行人一大早浩浩荡荡地出<wbr>发,在途经新柔长提

10563026_912544102095533_4778966133055552605_n.jpg

9291_912544192095524_7147498302679608884_n.jpg

swissbank

From TR Emeritius

Co driver WP Tidor:
August 31, 2014 at 9:32 am (Quote)
Why?:
Where is our first class Parliament standard? Why our MPs include the Opposition sleeping all the way?
Agreed. Where’s WP who talked a lot during GE 2011.
They are underperforming. It’s inconceivable that there are no issues worthy of their attention.
Wake up WP! Co driver fallen asleep?

sengkang

[h=1]2014.07.20 One Day JB Durian Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Sunday, August 17, 2014 at 11:09am" data-utime="1408244960" class="timestamp">about 2 weeks ago</abbr>

On 20 July, about 500 Hougang SMC residents joined MP Png Eng Huat on a 1 day tour in JB. The day started early as we wanted to beat the crowd at the Customs, and we even caught a glimpse of the sunrise as we crossed the Causeway!

The day's trip brought us to an organic farm and an ECO park, where the residents donned straw hats and walked in single-file along small paths to see the variety of plants grown there. The Chinese temple we visited welcomed us with traditionally loud fire crackers, which are sights and sounds we don't usually get in Singapore. The highlight of the day was the durian feast, where residents enjoyed durian to their hearts' desires, topped up with cooling fruits like watermelon to keep the heatiness down.

We wrapped the day up with a nice sit-down dinner, where we had a surprise birthday celebration for all whose birthdays fall in the month of July. It was a fun-filled trip, and we look forward to the next one!

10345743_912544312095512_2102616884091375555_n.jpg

10603410_912544295428847_5425410027681889443_n.jpg

sengkang

10624833_912544342095509_4809099099675090873_n.jpg

10557184_912544402095503_947571131399230441_n.jpg

10606612_912544428762167_8948585188318769836_n.jpg

sengkang

10612595_912544455428831_6298774390836910531_n.jpg

148706_912544525428824_5277991341520317853_n.jpg

10599665_912544692095474_2443072173226426623_n.jpg

sengkang

10609564_912544695428807_8399495889687784720_n.jpg

10428692_912544898762120_5132894502196671964_n.jpg

10553315_912545015428775_5631099492133697754_n.jpg

sengkang

10530914_912545008762109_652484199805302788_n.jpg

997025_912545098762100_6113366458817823879_n.jpg

10593084_912545165428760_911384857554730581_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]14-08-09: National Day Children's Colouring & Drawing Compeition[/h]<abbr title="August 9, 2014" data-utime="1407556800">August 9</abbr> · · Taken at Blk 332 Hougang Avenue 5

HGCC held our annual National Day Colouring and Drawing Competition on 9 August 2014. Enthusiastic participants arrived as early as 8.40am for registration even though the start time is at 9am. Upon collection of their colouring pictures, drawing papers and goodie bags, the young participants scattered themselves at various areas in the park and started work on their masterpieces. Besides the art competition, there were fringe activities such as the collaborative "I love Singapore" picture and a mini games corner for children who were not busy with the colouring and drawing. Light snacks and refreshments were also provided during the event for one and all. The event was made possible with the participation of ethusiastic young artists, experienced judges and also generous Hougang residents who sponsored the food, drinks and goodie bags. We thank you everyone for a memorable and fun way to celebrate our Nation's 49th birthday!

后港选区委员会于8月9日举行了我们一年一度的《国庆日<wbr>儿童彩色与绘画比赛》。当天早上可以看见许多位小画家,<wbr>带着他们的彩色和绘画工具,前来参加比赛。兴致勃勃的小<wbr>朋友们一大早就前来报到,领取了画纸和礼包后,就即刻在<wbr>公园的各个角落里发挥他们的想像与创意。除了彩色与绘画<wbr>比赛,今年我们还增设了一些周边的活动让小朋友参加,其<wbr>中有《巨型图案制作角落》和《迷你游戏角落》。有些后港<wbr>居民为了这个比赛还赞助了小点心,饮料和小礼包给大家。<wbr>我们在此感谢小朋友们的参与及后港居民的赞助!谢谢你们<wbr>和我们一起以这么有趣及值得回忆的方式来庆祝我们国家的<wbr>49岁生日!

Reported by: Daphne Yue
Photo Credit: Suresh Vanaz

148744_923306831019260_6027543702879953767_n.jpg

10407436_923306834352593_4169979888472776790_n.jpg

10593175_923306837685926_3808405596633275116_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]14-08-09: National Day Children's Colouring & Drawing Compeition[/h]<abbr title="August 9, 2014" data-utime="1407556800">August 9</abbr> · · Taken at Blk 332 Hougang Avenue 5

HGCC held our annual National Day Colouring and Drawing Competition on 9 August 2014. Enthusiastic participants arrived as early as 8.40am for registration even though the start time is at 9am. Upon collection of their colouring pictures, drawing papers and goodie bags, the young participants scattered themselves at various areas in the park and started work on their masterpieces. Besides the art competition, there were fringe activities such as the collaborative "I love Singapore" picture and a mini games corner for children who were not busy with the colouring and drawing. Light snacks and refreshments were also provided during the event for one and all. The event was made possible with the participation of ethusiastic young artists, experienced judges and also generous Hougang residents who sponsored the food, drinks and goodie bags. We thank you everyone for a memorable and fun way to celebrate our Nation's 49th birthday!

后港选区委员会于8月9日举行了我们一年一度的《国庆日<wbr>儿童彩色与绘画比赛》。当天早上可以看见许多位小画家,<wbr>带着他们的彩色和绘画工具,前来参加比赛。兴致勃勃的小<wbr>朋友们一大早就前来报到,领取了画纸和礼包后,就即刻在<wbr>公园的各个角落里发挥他们的想像与创意。除了彩色与绘画<wbr>比赛,今年我们还增设了一些周边的活动让小朋友参加,其<wbr>中有《巨型图案制作角落》和《迷你游戏角落》。有些后港<wbr>居民为了这个比赛还赞助了小点心,饮料和小礼包给大家。<wbr>我们在此感谢小朋友们的参与及后港居民的赞助!谢谢你们<wbr>和我们一起以这么有趣及值得回忆的方式来庆祝我们国家的<wbr>49岁生日!

1497632_923306874352589_4699659034936250025_n.jpg

10609641_923306891019254_3301275629896753595_n.jpg

1480575_923306904352586_6363394964891464481_n.jpg

sengkang

Inviting all Hougang residents to join us in our celebration of the Mid-Autumn Festival on 6 Sep 2014 at the Blk 332 Basketball Court!
1396947_912547042095239_755847542789846154_o.jpg

sengkang

10314581_923306941019249_1937131285403829099_n.jpg

10522763_923306971019246_1035503294872495624_n.jpg

swissbank

Have you ever hear the wayang party talk like that ?????
WP is wayang party.
WP support CPF min sum withdrawal at 65.
All WP MPs have no balls.

from TR Emeritius

TrustNoPig:
September 2, 2014 at 3:00 pm (Quote)
现在都没饭吃了,还要想二十年后的事?
Our PM would of course love to work until 99 like his father. Laze around, 吃補 and collect $ as if it’s raining cats and dogs every minute.
We on the other hand have to slog our whole life, even when we are down and sick, to earn enough for survival. Now who is going to pay for our medical bills when we push our health to the limit until 65 and 68? PM LHL and his father of course no problem lah. Can take unlimited MCs, fully paid medical (at most $8), fully paid with benefits and pensions, and have COMPLETE access to SECRETIVE FUNDS using our CPF to back stop losses while getting to keep the profits.
When we have no money, we are on our own.
When we have no job, we are on our own.
When we have no health, we are on our own.
When we are in trouble, we are on our own.
When we are young or old, we are on our own.
But when it comes to our CPF money, NO NO NO, we ARE NOT ON OUR OWN anymore. PAP must come into picture and manage our money.
What kind of fark government is this?
What kind of fark democracy is this?
What kind of fark MPs did the 60% vote into parliament?

sengkang

10665092_923307014352575_7642359179931384726_n.jpg

10649961_923307034352573_7036574349964531400_n.jpg

10394559_923307064352570_1257494577706071161_n.jpg

sengkang

16716_923307097685900_29352200956820563_n.jpg

1919668_923307117685898_52467611833795017_n.jpg

10521883_923307131019230_7831271323254104335_n.jpg

sengkang

10629845_923307161019227_6860221899026926216_n.jpg

10629822_923307194352557_5867677694513020416_n.jpg

swissbank

From TR Emeritius

Dr Chee VERY UNFAIRLY TREATED:
September 2, 2014 at 5:42 pm (Quote)
Lee Kuan Yew alias Harry Lee Kuan Yew residing at 38 Oxley Road VERY INHUMANLY demonised Dr Chee Soon Juan, his sister and the SDP.
For this ghastly inhuman act, there is very much BLOOD on the hands of this 90 plus year old man who still is OFFICIALLY the MP for Tanjong Pagar GRC.
Today, Lee Kuan Yew is very feeble, he can hardly stand up without support, his eyes stare into the sky, his mouth remains open as though gasping for breath.
Sadly, Dr chee & his sister are not the ONLY PERSONS that Lee Kuan Yew has ruined.
He ruined JBJ.
He ruined Former Singapore Lawyer Francis T Seow, a one-time Solicitor-General of Singapore.
Then the Operation Cold Store and the Operation Spectrum detainees held under the ISA was all his doings.
We wonder how he can sleep peacefully every night KNOWING FULL WELL of the enormous E*** THAT HE HAS DONE to so many human lives in Singapore.

sengkang

10671240_923307217685888_6368296368340781059_n.jpg

16695_923307247685885_1194914848815256396_n.jpg

swissbank

From TR Emeritius:

udge Dredd:
September 3, 2014 at 3:45 pm (Quote)
Aljunied GRC people
HAve your lives improved since you voted in WP to your GRC??
Has your pay increased?
Are you jobless or half employed now?
What good thing has WP done to improve your life or help you since you voted for the 5 of them into parliament?
They have good pay every month to just keep quiet in parliament.
How about you, residents of Aljunied??
Can you keep quiet, work once a week and collect $15k per month too??
HAve you regretted yet??