• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

excuse me , are you singaporean ?

just now as i was buying cigarette at a vending machine , suddenly 2 couples walks towards me holding a map and ask me for directions to train station . they look asian to me and they speak funny english ( worst then me :wink: ) after i told them the direction to the train station ...we had a small talk . i ask them what is their nationality , they said singaporean . i told them im also a singaporean ...and they dont seems to look or sound singaporean ...after hearing that im singaporean , they said they are actucally from china but already a singapore PR . as we contuine to talk one of the woman suddenly threw her bottle drinks on the floor . that action really pissing me off . i look at her in the eyes and told her " since you already got singapore PR , you better behave when you are in other ppl country , dont give singaporean a bad name " . and i walk off .

my question is , will those FT with PR give singaporean a bad name when travel overseas ?

just now as i was buying cigarette at a vending machine , suddenly 2 couples walks towards me holding a map and ask me for directions to train station . they look asian to me and they speak funny english ( worst then me :wink: ) after i told them the direction to the train station ...we had a small talk . i ask them what is their nationality , they said singaporean . i told them im also a singaporean ...and they dont seems to look or sound singaporean ...after hearing that im singaporean , they said they are actucally from china but already a singapore PR . as we contuine to talk one of the woman suddenly threw her bottle drinks on the floor . that action really pissing me off . i look at her in the eyes and told her " since you already got singapore PR , you better behave when you are in other ppl country , dont give singaporean a bad name " . and i walk off .

my question is , will those FT with PR give singaporean a bad name when travel overseas ?

You should use hokkien to kan kan kan them la bro show them how a true blue Singaporean talk.

cannot bro, i wear so nice today , must have image mah :wink: if i kan kan kan them then i become like a chinaman liao leh .

there is no reputation to uphold.....original sinkie tourists already given sinkieland a 'good' reputation thru the years.....you must have known of tour agents withdrawing buffet meals for sinkie tour groups.......

that is true ....but FT make it worst .
i didnt know tour agents withdrawing buffet meal for sinkie tour groups .

that is true ....but FT make it worst .
i didnt know tour agents withdrawing buffet meal for sinkie tour groups .

typical sinkie tour group behaviour regardless of budget or high end travel packages.

kiasu, kiasi traits all shown up.

tardiness....own time own target no respect for tourguide.
shopping.....either chirp like bird cheap cheap cheap and buy up half the store machiam stocking up for war or complain expensive and try to haggle regardless in a market or boutique.
no respect for local culture....like to compare every fuck thing with sinkieland........conclusion usually sinkieland better (machiam frogs in well).
Maximise.....want to squeeze in to visit everywhere.......not interested or adventurous enough to try anything new.......just pose for photos can liao.
Most happy when alot of freebies thrown in........like to rush for everything most times not aware rushing for what.....herd mentality.

typical sinkie tour group behaviour regardless of budget or high end travel packages.

kiasu, kiasi traits all shown up.

tardiness....own time own target no respect for tourguide.
shopping.....either chirp like bird cheap cheap cheap and buy up half the store machiam stocking up for war or complain expensive and try to haggle regardless in a market or boutique.
no respect for local culture....like to compare every fuck thing with sinkieland........conclusion usually sinkieland better (machiam frogs in well).
Maximise.....want to squeeze in to visit everywhere.......not interested or adventurous enough to try anything new.......just pose for photos can liao.
Most happy when alot of freebies thrown in........like to rush for everything most times not aware rushing for what.....herd mentality.

japanese and angmo also behave like that . not only sinkie traits .

1) shopping.....either chirp like bird cheap cheap cheap and buy up half the store machiam stocking up for war .
2) Most happy when alot of freebies thrown in........like to rush for everything most times not aware rushing for what.....

Raiders

Drifter San, may I know what happened to that big spider Tuateetu? He got zapped into moderation :biggrin:

yes bro ..i whack 1 . knn ...can talk anything here but dont talk about religion lah ...tio bo ? want to talk about religion go to religious folder lah ...tio bo ?

Raiders

yes bro ..i whack 1 . knn ...can talk anything here but dont talk about religion lah ...tio bo ? want to talk about religion go to religious folder lah ...tio bo ?

Haha. I knew he would get into trouble some day. Wink wink :p

B

Baluku

No the impact will not be so great!

When Singaporeans misbehaved overseas, people thought we are PRCs!

Haha. I knew he would get into trouble some day. Wink wink :p

give him so many chance liao ...still like that ..bobian i have to take out my rotan and whack . bro , i only incharge of insane ppl ...the rest you takecare ok ? :wink:

It has nothing to with nationality or language. It depends. If she's a young cute girl coming up to ask me for direction, I can even suddenly learn to speak some Unkrainian if she's Ukrainian and escort her all the way to her destination and beyond... If they come a in couple, BF & GF or husband and wife, please, the street directory is available at that bookshop over there. And tell the girl, if your boyfriend or husband doesn't know the way, it's safest not to travel with him.

B

Baluku

give him so many chance liao ...still like that ..bobian i have to take out my rotan and whack . bro , i only incharge of insane ppl ...the rest you takecare ok ? :wink:

It takes one to know another! LOL!

Nice-Gook

jthey look asian to me and they speak funny english ( worst then me :wink: ) after i told them the direction to the train station ...we had a small talk . i ask them what is their nationality , they said singaporean . i told them im also a singaporean ...and they dont seems to look or sound singaporean ..

I had exactly the same experience.In HK.2 PRC claimed themselves as Singaporeans to me.They were there for a business meeting.Another PRC told me that he is going to 'buy' Singapore citizenship soon.Yes! buy....when asked I blatantly told them I am from Malaysia;just want to hear all their bullshitting first.

Soon carrying a Singapore passport is gonna be a lot of trouble overseas.

It has nothing to with nationality or language. It depends. If she's a young cute girl coming up to ask me for direction, I can even suddenly learn to speak some Unkrainian if she's Ukrainian and escort her all the way to her destination and beyond.... If they come a in couple, BF & GF or husband and wife, please, the street directory is available at that bookshop over there. And tell the girl, if your boyfriend or husband doesn't know the way, it's safest not to travel with him.

lau cheehong :wink: but i like your style :wink:

I had exactly the same experience.In HK.2 PRC claimed themselves as Singaporeans to me.They were there for a business meeting.Another PRC told me that he is going to 'buy' Singapore citizenship soon.Yes! buy....when asked I blatantly told them I am from Malaysia;just want to hear all their bullshitting first.

Soon carrying a Singapore passport is gonna be a lot of trouble overseas.

yes bro , soon all country going to blacklist all singaporean .

Singaporeans have always been a disgrace when overseas. Many hotels were forced to suspend their breakfast buffet spreads whenever a Ken Air tour group was in town. This was in the good old days when all real chinks were confined to their own borders (and the world was a better place for it.).

I couldn't blame the establishments. Sinkies would stuff their plates with far more than they could eat. Then out would come the plastic bags for "takeaways" intended for lunch.

It was absolutely disgusting and a major embarrassment for the minority of sinkies who did not behave like starving animals.

B

Baluku

I tot PR and citizens are two different things?

If I got an angmo PR, I must die for my Angmo country meh? LOL!

Seow!