• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ode to the seaman's son...

Too much marvel on crafted ivory towers

A rose by any other name is still as sweet,
Le Kapitan is clearly surrounded by twits,
Before we start to forget our clear line of sight,
Our aim to rid of the sycophants in a clean fight.

wikiphile

A rose by any other name is still as sweet,
Le Kapitan is clearly surrounded by twits,
Before we start to forget our clear line of sight,
Our aim to rid of the sycophants in a clean fight.

Clean hands net no victory,
exile, lawsuits and surely misery,
the bitterest of all fruits,
that my friend is decay from the roots.

wikiphile

The dawn of a new era is now upon us,
Unseating the cronies is not an arduous task,
Ground swell against kapitan's crew is a plus,
With the cracks in their ranks, they'll be reduced to dust.

yo ho ho a merry bunch on board,
cutthroats, brigands, thieves and a clueless lord,
el kapitan have massed a merry bunch,
know this thy lost wealth buys them many a kingly lunch.

Lying in State, the O' Kapitan peacefully rests,
It is time for Kapitan to face the real tests,
Several hundred thousands of mourning guests,
Banded in unity with black ribbons on their chests.

The stage is now set for a brand new scene,
The curtains will fall but only momentarily,
The last post is played with notes crisp and clean,
The drumbeat in the distant shall grow steadily...

A simple test of logic had set the net abuzz,
Poor lil Cheryl came in focus where folks will discuss,
Le kapitan tried to find out what's all behind that fuss,
Subpar language isn't doing our First World image just.

Kapitan is bold enough to make others' eye hijau
"To be as good as our neighbors, then we habis liao"
Such are the kind of statements one makes when one is siao
Till the time we'll need some help, only to hear them shout "lanjiao!"

Le kapitan takes a trip to the Land of the Rising Sun,
From Sapporo to Furano and perhaps Daisetsuzan,
A taste of lavender and a tour in Lake Toya sounds fun,
Not forgetting White Lovers, I heard they do come in a bun.

One member of the crew just learnt his brand new nick
Nincompoop it is for sure, how apt for a moronic dick
Most of his quotes are bound to leave you feeling sick
Not surprising for a clown who's also known as toothpick. :biggrin:

As the sun sets second matey's up on deck looking glum
Lamenting to who would listen as he sips a glass of rum
"What oh what have I done to be thrown out on my bum?"
It's becos the family is exceptional don't be so fucking dumb! :biggrin:

As the sun sets

Le kapitan sails back to the port after the jiak hong trip
Reached as far as the end of the earth, the jewel gave the slip
What else can be used to tame his crew? It's now beyond his grip
Readily the peasants play their part and watch the tables flip

Woe is to the peasants whom paid for premium fare
Why did they choose to live in some eighty meters square
Do they know it's upfront rental plus some interest there
"Who will they vote for?" That's the question when they're feeling meh

Le Kapitan had given up the docks b'neath the mallet
The folks making merry and pouring rum down their gullet
The crewmen had no choice but were forced to bite the bullet
Much like some sitting ducks awaiting the hail of pellets

first written here:
Le Kapitan had given up...

举棋不定非不安,稳扎稳打高墙攀;
真假虚实接连番,按部就班没曲弯;
声东击西欲突破,兵不厌诈强显弱;
徒劳无功败北懦,一举成名大道过。

Le kapitan's crew is busy keeping the powder dry
Ready for the show down, we know that time is nigh
Haven't got any credits, their debts are stacking high
When you hear their battle cry, do expect to see 'em cry

O' kapitan breathe his last on twenty eighth of march
le kapitan needs to feel that he's now fully in charge
of the crewmen he had hand picked to serve in his barge
he had to please his loyalists, a number that's growing large.

kopiOuncle

useless threads too boring now
ramblings like an old dying cow
things have changed for the better
ugly words still linger no matter
the past is dead
yet you are still here
in a cold casket
entombed in stone
how long more