• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Facebook and Bicycles - PAP's flawed approach to win over Singaporeans

Its pointless. One clown came to this forum and passionately argued how old man transformed a fishing village to a modern metropolis. I had a heart attack, stroke, and pissed in my pants all at the same time. And he was sincere. And he did not sound like a kid.

Or Kuan Yew - "the founder of Singapore". Sir Stamford who?

kingrant

Only in S'pore do you see Ministers and even MPs treated like demi-gods.

You try to be too friendly they are scared that you may climb over them and piss. That's why they advocate Asian values - Confucian values of deference to the powerful, the elder...It helps them govern more easily.

I have seen the PM of UK and Mayor of London cycling thru the streets of London. i have seen a PM of Australia jogging in public parks. i have seen Scandinavian leaders window shopping.

Conqueror

We Need More Men Like You To ...

He walked right past me on numerous occasions. I could have kicked his ass... thrown acid in his face.... smashed his groin. Nobody ever screened me when I walked in. If security there had done their job and investigated my profile, they wouldn't have allowed me to come within 50 metres of TT.

I was wondering about ... Nicole ... Chua. Sticks out her knee into his groin ?

44_nicole_g.jpg

Conqueror

Crap Begets More Craps

Admiral_Ackbar_toilet_by_bmansnuggles.jpg

Its pointless. One clown came to this forum and passionately argued how old man transformed a fishing village to a modern metropolis. I had a heart attack, stroke, and pissed in my pants all at the same time. And he was sincere. And he did not sound like a kid.

He was also 'passionate' about SIA too. Once, he thought he could make SIA success as his own merit. Then, the Mediacorpse shown otherwise. SIA's fame ad was the "Singapore Girl" video and slogan.

He had almost nothing to show when Goh KS died. Mediacorpse splashed the screens with his important merits then which dispelled the belief of the 'invincible' and 'all knowing' idolship or elitism of Lee. He was a crap. His two sons are also craps - its in the genes ! How rightly he put it !

Goh won a scholarship which enabled him to further his studies at the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE). During his time in London, Goh met fellow students seeking independence for British Malaya, including Abdul Razak (later Malaysia's second Prime Minister), Maurice Baker (subsequently Singapore's High Commissioner to Malaysia), Lee Kuan Yew and Toh Chin Chye.

My Grandpa was living along At Westlake Gardens and both girls studied at Marymount Convent. My recollection a bit hazy but I was there one day and saw her visiting my cousin who stayed with my Grandpa. I was told she was Barker's daughter and at that time they were just giggling schoolgirls much older than me. As to where she stayed and who her brother is I don't know much.

Oh! I see, so you don't know her brother "B", yes, she studied at Marymount convent..she is a lawyer now, yes? Westlake gardens, used to walk from The Little Sisters Of The Poor through Westlake Avenue to MacRitchie Reservoirs, to jog some years ago! Miss that place..walking through west lake garden...

Thick Face Black Heart

Bullshit from your stinking mouth again. Must be from the licking of alamaking's cheebye! Oh! Teo Chee Hean jogging alone along Holland Road and Sixth Avenue must have had Apache helicopters above with their weapons off safe! Niah meh keh chibek!

I see you revived your clone. Wat happen, your main nick kenna chop lanjiao?

Yes, I have seen TCH in the past (not sure whether still happens) jogging along Holland, etc, sometimes even flanked by jogging school kids in PE attire who have their ECA at 6+, etc. What's the big deal. He always has a partner with him. He is a tall chap, only Ramseth will take him on. Apart from that you seen MPs, ministers actually talk to people face to face on regular basis without the standard 12 men escort party?

Hakka Tiow

I see you revived your clone. Wat happen, your main nick kenna chop lanjiao?

Yes, I have seen TCH in the past (not sure whether still happens) jogging along Holland, etc, sometimes even flanked by jogging school kids in PE attire who have their ECA at 6+, etc. What's the big deal. He always has a partner with him. He is a tall chap, only Ramseth will take him on. Apart from that you seen MPs, ministers actually talk to people face to face on regular basis without the standard 12 men escort party?

Unlike the scum turdball who pulls shit out of his own arsehole and proudly proclaims it as solid irrefutable Gospel Truths eg. the "5 decades of PAP power," shit. Ever heard of a guy named Richard Hu? His signature remains on an older series of Singapore currency. No security guards followed him around in SICC when he was doing his thing on the driving range. One single officer when he was attending his niece's wedding. LKY's Dad was there as well. And guess what? We were standing side by side in front of our own urinals. No SOs. And how about Toh Chin Chye? April 1977, Tower Block, SGH, afternoon, he came in a chauffeured Mercedes without any SOs, walk passed me, nodded his acknowledgement to my saluting him. I watch him walked down the long corridor wondering where was his SO....must had been that bent over 80 year woman with the umbrella, an SO in disguise.:rolleyes:

Teo Chee Hean first day of work as whatever position in the PAP hierarchy, walked into Old Treasury Building, 1991, alone, I waved and he waved back.

shittypore

Teo Chee Hean first day of work as whatever position in the PAP hierarchy, walked into Old Treasury Building, 1991, alone, I waved and he waved back.[/QUOTE]

Tos days are gone, today, Mini Gods are all filthy rich, and you expect em to
mingle with the less Mortals. Tan Kuku, maybe only during Erection.

ksgd0717

"Facebook is not going to help."

the PM is using his facebook to teach Whenever U Touch Me I Become A Hero.

Your post actually helps to drive home the point.

SICC, the wedding of his niece and old man's dad at the wedding. What does that tell you about the location. I already mentioned about them inntheir GCB neighbourhood. These are locations where the elites gather and meet. These are not where the man in the street has access. Sure he can go to 3rd avenue BT. G there for what? Do gardening, wash their laundry or fix their phone lines.

I mentioned cafes and not restaurants as there are high end restaurants where whos whos of the society gather. Nothing to do with man in the streets.

I have actually seem PMs window shop along high street. I have seen senior cabinet members of western society sitting in neighbourhood cafe lim kopi.

The only time you see Singapore cabinet minister in a coffeeshop is when the entire squad of security and grassroot porlumpars are there. And its a political event.

Only the US President and cabinet are in the same league as Singapo because half the world and half their own country wants to kill them.

Unlike the scum turdball who pulls shit out of his own arsehole and proudly proclaims it as solid irrefutable Gospel Truths eg. the "5 decades of PAP power," shit. Ever heard of a guy named Richard Hu? His signature remains on an older series of Singapore currency. No security guards followed him around in SICC when he was doing his thing on the driving range. One single officer when he was attending his niece's wedding. LKY's Dad was there as well. And guess what? We were standing side by side in front of our own urinals. No SOs. And how about Toh Chin Chye? April 1977, Tower Block, SGH, afternoon, he came in a chauffeured Mercedes without any SOs, walk passed me, nodded his acknowledgement to my saluting him. I watch him walked down the long corridor wondering where was his SO....must had been that bent over 80 year woman with the umbrella, an SO in disguise.:rolleyes:

Teo Chee Hean first day of work as whatever position in the PAP hierarchy, walked into Old Treasury Building, 1991, alone, I waved and he waved back.

bullfrog

Leaders who have to hide away from the people do it either because they don't want to dumb down or they have done so much evil they fear being spat at, hectored, scolded and worst, killed. The PAP leaders suffer from both reasons.

Only the US President and cabinet are in the same league as Singapo because half the world and half their own country wants to kill them.

wendychan

well if he is cycling on the right lane, along orchard road, and not wanting to turn right, i certainly wont say anything

I am not surprised. I have seen amazing scenes. I have seen porlumpars heap praises that make your stomach turn. Like one clown that compared old man to Mandela.
You guys are going to love the next revelation. I was going to save it for a related thread but oh what the heck ...

The Tang fella (famous pimp in the underaged pro scandal) is a hardcore LKY worshipper. Used to tell all his friends that he read all his books and watched all his sppeches. I guess he'll be reading Hard Truths while doing hard time...

Conqueror

Teo

Tos days are gone, today, Mini Gods are all filthy rich, and you expect em to
mingle with the less Mortals. Tan Kuku, maybe only during Erection.

I saw Teo C H at Ghim Moh. He was wearing white shorts and polo shirt while jogging.

3_M

Old fart's dad used to swim at SSC. The last time I saw him, he was with a middle age man, according to my friend that his bodyguard. Don't know if he is right?

Old man's dad was the exception. Used to work in a watchshop until early 90s. Once in a while gets pissed drunk, end up in longkang, lock-up etc. The Police would quietly leave him in front of the house without distrubing anyone. Also used to eat at hawker centre. Regular at SSC where he used to drink.

Old fart's dad used to swim at SSC. The last time I saw him, he was with a middle age man, according to my friend that his bodyguard. Don't know if he is right?