• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ex Pei Chun sch principal broke down during the court session

cunnilaubu

Re: Ex-school principal in commercial sex case jailed 9 weeks

Jail term is mandatory. But base on the circumstances and the mitigating factors, the judge could have sentenced him to one day jail plus a heavy fine.
He has paid a heavy price. Pity the family.

The remaining 47 and those yet to be charged will be shitting themselves, especially those who claim trial.

killborat

The onus is on the guy to walk away if she can't produce the age verification ID. Just walk away.

As for the jail term, it wasn't unexpected.

You think like Casino ah? Scan IC before you go in ah! like that where got mood...

The sentence was too harsh to accept! A fine will be more appropriate.

1. i am waiting for the judgement on the pimp thing!
2. slatue him for taking it upfront.

Did he cry after he had sex?

1. unless bonked ah jinnx or butchman saw or freak princess.
2. for me, i chop if i ever think of poking either one of the three!

ok, so his case will serve as benchmark huh? plead guilty chop chop get 9 weeks, with 2/3 remission for good behaviour -means 6 weeks.

not very long if you think about it. Just behave yourself, n it'll be over.

the problem is come out do what, hope he have path paved. Confirm cannot go back to edu sector.

ok, so his case will serve as benchmark huh? plead guilty chop chop get 9 weeks, with 2/3 remission for good behaviour -means 6 weeks.

not very long if you think about it. Just behave yourself, n it'll be over.

the problem is come out do what, hope he have path paved. Confirm cannot go back to edu sector.

Maybe be a tutor?

M

Mdm Tang

http://www.straitstimes.com/The-Big-Story/The-Big-Story-1/Story/STIStory_793194.html
Published on Apr 27, 2012

Ex-school principal in online vice sex case gets 9 weeks jail

By Elena Chong
A former school principal who had commercial sex with a minor was jailed for nine weeks on Friday.

Lee Lip Hong, 39, then principal of Pei Chun Public School, is the first among 48 men to plead guilty to the online sex ring case.

Clad in a full suit, Lee admitted to one of two charges of having paid $500 for the 17-year-old's sexual services at Hotel 81 Bencoolen on Sept 26, 2010. The other charge was considered during his sentencing.

Investigations showed that Lee came across the website including the minor's details in 2010 and wished to engage her for sex.

He then sent an SMS to her alleged pimp, Tang Boon Thiew, 38, on Sept 26 and asked if the girl was available for booking.

Tang then gave the details of the rate and hotel. Lee agreed and proceeded to book a room at the Bencoolen Street hotel where he had sex with the girl from 7pm to 8pm. He paid her $500, including $50 as tips.

Lee's lawyer Melanie Ho said in mitigation that his client thought that the girl was 18 as stated on the website, and had no reason to suspect otherwise. He could have been jailed for up to seven years and/or fined.

Deputy Public Prosecutor Andrew Tan said that Tang began running the online vice ring in 2010.

Tang, who has been charged,would get women to provide escort services to men for varying sums of money.

He explicitly told them that they were to provide sexual services to customers. If they agreed, he would proceed to assign each woman a working moniker which would be uploaded on the website.

Customers who wanted to have sex with any of the escorts advertised would contact him via mobile phone listed on the website.

soIsee

He has nothing to be ashamed of. He did not seek for an underage prostitute, it was the girl who unashamedly lied about her age to work in the sex industry.

Man seek sex with beautiful women is a natural instinct and desire. If he really feel remorseful, it should be with his wife and no one else.

You and many similiar Sinkie don't get it do you?

It was not really that he establishment was out to punish these men who had seek for such services that involved an underaged though it seems their minion are persuing along his line, it is just that the suppoosed 'squeaky clean' esablishment was going all out to show ( the world) that their silver servants and related counerparts should not engage sex services other than to hump their own married partner. It enhances their creditbility as such.

Of course, they the establishment had held the record for hiding mistresses and doing the unthinkable for decades.

Even a moron would know 'the many dirty tricks and deeds' the establishment had done ( which are swept beneath thick rugs) but to put up a show for a world wide audience, you need to act as though you were standing like a right hand man to God!

All those who were caught ( other than their very own ) are just collateral damage to even increase their mini show to that of Hollywood stature.

You and many Sinkie should raise your head out of the hiding hole like an ostrich and always look past the obvious as to what your establishment has always been trying to do and show but instead they use an obvious reason as such which it was not at all their intent. :biggrin:

M

Mdm Tang

The onus is on the guy to walk away if she can't produce the age verification ID. Just walk away.

As for the jail term, it wasn't unexpected.

Onus on men to verify prostitute is above 18

By Tham Yuen-C & Bryna Sim
The law was enacted in February 2008 and within six months, two men became the first to be charged for having paid sex with an underage girl.

The girl was a 16-year-old from China. The men, aged 55 and 61 and fathers of teenage girls themselves, ended up in prison.

Under Section 376B of the Penal Code, anyone found guilty of having paid sex with someone under the age of 18 can be jailed a maximum of seven years and fined.

In introducing the legislation in Parliament in 2007, former Senior Minister of State for Home Affairs and Law Ho Peng Kee said: 'Young persons, because they are immature and vulnerable and can be exploited, should be protected from providing sexual services.'

He added that, in setting the age of protection at 18, Singapore was joining countries such as the United Kingdom and Australia, which had adopted a similar approach.

This move was in line with the 1989 United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child and the 1996 Stockholm Declaration and Agenda for Action.

Now, four years since the law was enacted, it has come into the public eye again, after 48 men were charged in court last week for having paid sex with a Singaporean girl aged below 18.

Public reaction has been unusually vocal, about both the men, for the way their faces were captured in the media, and the girl.

She allegedly had sex with all 48 men between September 2010 and October last year, and charged them between $450 and $850 a session.

Nominated MP and law academic Eugene Tan said the law was passed because of concerns about young girls being trafficked into Singapore for prostitution.

Women's rights advocate Saleemah Ismail, 43, noted that she had pushed for change since 2003, after she saw girls as young as 12 working as prostitutes in Batam for Singapore men.

Related to Section 376B is 376C, which criminalises paid sex with anyone under 18 outside Singapore. Both Singaporeans and permanent residents are subject to this legislation.

Ms Saleemah, who was the president of the United Nations Development Fund for Women (Unifem) from 2003 to 2007, said it joined hands with other groups to organise a three-day regional conference in 2005 on underage girls being trafficked for prostitution.

Later that year, several women MPs such as Indranee Rajah and Amy Khor spoke in Parliament on sex trafficking.

Said Ms Saleemah: 'It's been an interesting journey, and I'm very happy that they have tightened the law. Changes take time but they do happen.'

Ms Nicole Tan, the president of women's group Aware, said young people require special protection because of their immaturity.

'The fact that one might not agree with a girl's decisions and actions is no reason to deny her the protection afforded to all juveniles,' she said.

In the case of the two men who were the first to be convicted under Section 376B, the courts made it clear that the onus is on the men to verify that a prostitute is above 18. Not knowing is not an excuse.

Mr Tan Chye Hin, a renovation contractor, was jailed nine months. He knew the girl was a minor.

Mr Rodney Sim, an accountant, had sex twice with the girl. He claimed he did not know she was a minor.

So when she complained that she and a friend were being abused by her pimp, he took them to the Chinese embassy to help them and later to the police to lodge a report. And this was what landed him in trouble.

While the facts of his case were different from those in Tan's, the judge ruled that a fine alone would not be appropriate, as the law was enacted to protect the vulnerable group of under-18 minors from being sexually exploited.

Sim, he added, should have insisted on verifying the girl's age from her passport before engaging her services, instead of relying on the bare representations of the pimp and the minor.

As Sim's friend said later, after Sim was jailed for two weeks and fined $16,000: 'It is a lesson learnt. What he did could happen to anyone in a moment of weakness.'

The onus is on the guy to walk away if she can't produce the age verification ID. Just walk away ...
can juz wok away lidat 1 meh? ... stil gotta pay 1, rite? ...

lanlan

I think this is freaking harsh ...... he didn't know the girl was underage .... wtf .... shld have imposed a fine and reprimand. knn what kind of law is that....

M

Mdm Tang

maybe Police got "inside" info that he Not the 1st time ??? How ???

Police got connections to pimps leh ...

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)

I think this is freaking harsh ...... he didn't know the girl was underage .... wtf .... shld have imposed a fine and reprimand. knn what kind of law is that....

Bor pian..they get caught,life in spore is like tat one..so much stack against the man,the woman charter,NS.etc...
luck also play a important part when you call a chicken..like going to 7/11 buy 4D
1.you happen to get a virgin chicken,lucky you.
2.you get a beautiful big breasted chicken,lucky you
3.you get VD/Aids after eating the chicken,unlucky you
4.you order a big chicken but they give you a newborn chick,depend on your luck.
5.you order a chicken but they sent you a duck..unlucky you(it happen to my friend)

cunnilaubu

Clad in a full suit, Lee admitted to one of two charges of having paid $500 for the 17-year-old's sexual services at Hotel 81 Bencoolen on Sept 26, 2010. The other charge was considered during his sentencing.

Prosecution proceed with 1 & TIC the other. So those with 1 charge are looking at 6 - 8 weeks maybe?

Lee's lawyer Melanie Ho said in mitigation that his client thought that the girl was 18 as stated on the website, and had no reason to suspect otherwise. He could have been jailed for up to seven years and/or fined.

I think Lee is the only one to engage female lawyer so far. Wonder how he relates the event to her?