Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Olympus OM-D E-M5 retro (best mirrorless camera of 2012)

My Reputation Points: 905 / Power: 7

Default Re: Olympus OM-D E-M5 retro (best mirrorless camera of 2012)

Quote Originally Posted by Alamaking View Post
    35mm film? Sibe cheapo that photographer, lol, I insist the photographer to use trans leh last time, in lates 90s till 2000s. Use Polaroid find the right lighting then shoot
    He wasn't a cheapo. He had a Hasselblad which he used to shoot the group photo of all the arsehole directors.... he used polaroids to confirm the lighting of that shot as it was a controlled lighting situation.

The 12 rolls was for shooting the action on the factory floor while REAL production activities were going on. We wanted the cover to capture the excitement and energy of place. It wasn't a staged shoot.

My Reputation Points: 5833 / Power: 17

Ok, understand, if it's not composed scene, then I think it's ok
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    BusNo64 is a cheapskate low baller
    This is how you sum up Drifter, see here, hahaha
    FishyPie - Moron of the Decade, and a SPH dog

My Reputation Points: 1509 / Power: 9

Quote Originally Posted by Alamaking View Post
    EVF 2 also can shoot from the hip up, you just need to bend a bit, lol. Anyway, I dun like tilt screen, it makes the camera very fragile. But your choice lah..
    view from hip into a tiny EVF, does not compare with 3 inch LCD. Not to mention you have something sticking out from your camera, while the tilt screen is hidden from view of point of interest.

My Reputation Points: 5833 / Power: 17

Think before i upgrade my camera, I'll buy this 1 1st, LOL

http://www.petapixel.com/2012/04/27/...-shelves-soon/
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    BusNo64 is a cheapskate low baller
    This is how you sum up Drifter, see here, hahaha
    FishyPie - Moron of the Decade, and a SPH dog

My Reputation Points: 1227 / Power: 4

Hi,

just my rants,,,I feel the better 'all round' camera is the Sony NEX C3, it has the APS-C sensor which is the largest amoungst the mirrorless systems. ANd price is quite ok. The big let down is the lenses as there are not many lenses available but that will change. So its ok for everyday use. But anything more, it will be pretty lacking..another let down is. "Its a Sony"

The other option will be the Panasonic GX1 and panasonic has much better range of lenses, but the sensor is only micro 4/3 rds and not APS-C

comments anyone?
    Last edited by The_Hypocrite; 29-04-2012 at 12:00 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by The_Hypocrite View Post
    Hi,

just my rants,,,I feel the better 'all round' camera is the Sony NEX C3, it has the APS-C sensor which is the largest amoungst the mirrorless systems. ANd price is quite ok. The big let down is the lenses as there are not many lenses available but that will change. So its ok for everyday use. But anything more, it will be pretty lacking..another let down is. "Its a Sony

The other option will be the Panasonic GX1 and panasonic has much better range of lenses, but the sensor is only micro 4/3 rds and not APS-C

comments anyone?
    nice camera cheap price, i see only one major problem, no grip, even with my hands, i cannot hold the camera with the tiny grip on the right. 5N on the hand have very good grip.