• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why waste $2.9m on useless giant fans at MRT platforms?

Oh my look at the size of the fan, looks like a planes propellor.

If one of the fan blade comes of flying at someone.

He or she maybe decapitated instantly!

it's called the big ass fan.

not an uncommon sight by now. but very economical to run n effective.

No fan, netizens KPKB say hot.

Got fan, netizens KPKB say waste money.

Install aircon, netizens KPKB say waste money, why not install fan!!

So early come in to defend your master??? your cock sucking starts really early.

Unrepented

One of the line in the SOP for ignoring complains, siam accountability for bobo, do nothing and wait for bonus...:biggrin:

No fan, netizens KPKB say hot.

Got fan, netizens KPKB say waste money.

Install aircon, netizens KPKB say waste money, why not install fan!!

rushifa666

Of course they must buy new things every time. How else to justify the next fare hike? For all you know LTA paid for this crap with OUR money again

So early come in to defend your master??? your cock sucking starts really early.

Jiu hu kia, regardless and whatever. Anyway is none of your business. Ask you 46.75% majority Government to build more LRT lines in you country's capital city then come and talk.

ykhuser

how to regularly clean this big ass fan?
use sky folding?
1 proper erected sky folding can cost $10k and above.
ladder is no way since the gov implemented work at height law

In Bangkok they have simple high velocity fans mounted on the wall.

Heat is not an issue because the waiting time is shorter than in Spore. The interior of the trains is also very cold compared to Spore.

lianbeng

lianbeng found out that these giant fans are helpful for upskirts leh! :biggrin: stand behind a girl or woman in dress or skirt lah! as the escalator goes up, the dress or skirt will open upwards and u can see her panties legally no need to peep liao!

iamhere

People still don't understand how singapore works. Somewhere, some company supplying fans got this contract. The towkay of this company is either PAP affiliated, related, and someone at LTA got kickback.

any AIM associate or $2 company involved???

Hans168

Lorong Koo Chye Par Temple at 15 Arumugam Rd has one .... this is how temple mgmt splurge devotee donations besides giving sweetheart deals to Chairman Tan Tiam Lye son doing all its event mgmt with

NO need for tender nor quotation NOR sanity check on the prices.....Datz what I can Tan & Son Enterprise
This Tan Chairman has his son's wife working in same Taoist Federation drawing fat pay and wielding immense power over its staff... is this cronyism??