• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why are the schools teaching China History?

I was looking at the school books which my nephew has since he just started his secondary school. I realised that his History book is different from ours.

Then I looked at the note that he had taken. I was shocked to see that he is learning about China History! Why har?

No wonder China students will do better that our students. Why we have to learn other people's history?

So sad.

rodent2005

Last time we also studied Chinese and European history in addition to regional history what. Else study what? PAP's glorious history?

Jlokta

I was looking at the school books which my nephew has since he just started his secondary school. I realised that his History book is different from ours.

Then I looked at the note that he had taken. I was shocked to see that he is learning about China History! Why har?

No wonder China students will do better that our students. Why we have to learn other people's history?

So sad.

Well, theres nothing much about singapore's histroy that's not full of pappies self praise. No point studying, just Kee Chiu at the right time is enuff.

And since we failed big time in trying to be USA's 52nd state, we have to suckup to the tiongs. You know the saying 吃西瓜要大边 (jiak see kuay wah dua beng).

Spock

SG history is crap except for the part about how LKY survived WW2, fought for SG's independence and built SG into a first-world country.

Sideswipe

so what China history are they learning in details, the dynastic periods or the ROC/PRC ?

Sideswipe

SG history is crap except for the part about how LKY survived WW2, fought for SG's independence and built SG into a first-world country.

during my time ( the mid 90s ), the textbooks don't really trumpet LKY and PAP if i remembered correctly. it just summaries the span of history from post-WW2 to SG's independence and the first-world country. regarding LKY political history, i don't recall any extended account or a bias conclusion.

Raiders

the ROC part must be very little? all i remembered studying back then are mostly about British rule of Singapore before 1945.

Yes boss. More of Malayan to Singapore independence.

Some smart scholars must have changed the syllabus.

Ahh...

did you see so many PAP losers here acting as opposers, not even one go against learning history from some chink culture.

This forum is filled with low life sinkie , ball-licking PAP losers.. after all their work, it is time to get reward from their master... which is the money paid by taxpayer.

so your PAP uses your MONEY to screwed your ass, wahhahaha... only sinkies will allow that to happen to them, real human being do not behave like that.

it is best to stay away from sinkie and sinkieland.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
hahah ....like clockwork eh?

Ahh...

did you see so many PAP losers here acting as opposers, not even one go against learning history from some chink culture.

This forum is filled with low life sinkie , ball-licking PAP losers.. after all their work, it is time to get reward from their master... which is the money paid by taxpayer.

so your PAP uses your MONEY to screwed your ass, wahhahaha... only sinkies will allow that to happen to them, real human being do not behave like that.

it is best to stay away from sinkie and sinkieland.

cheowyonglee

so what China history are they learning in details, the dynastic periods or the ROC/PRC ?

Learning china history is good.Our grandparents all came from China.But which history should we study?Democratic ROC or Communist PRC???It will be good if it is Republic Of China history like these...

http://www.greatroc.org/bbs/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=2730

20100914100103580.jpg

20100916091925194.jpg

20100916091925599.jpg

20100916091925971.jpg

20100916091925534.jpg

20100916094044172.jpg

20100916094044254.jpg

[video=youtube;qpWmTX7zu0Q]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qpWmTX7zu0Q&feature=results_main&playnext=1&list=PL9500BF08E88D3779[/video]

cheowyonglee

Let's pray hard our history won't get to study all these evil things!!!

ipod_shuffle_chinese_cultural_revolution.jpg

cultural_revolution2.jpg

images

images

images

[video=youtube;lM3CiH1FE9E]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lM3CiH1FE9E[/video]

China/Japan/Korea history and European history are very fascinating if you bother to study them.

Even the history of other Southeast Asian countries is interesting.

Sinkieland's history? Worthless and superficial.
Don't believe me? Lemme summarize for you, in a roughly chronological order:

1. Sang Nila Utama discovered a lion (yeah right :rolleyes:)! Hence the name Singa-pura!
2. Famous Freemason Sir Stamford Raffles landed in Singapore in 1819! Tricked the Malay chiefs with contractual legalese/political strongarming, and the island became the latest colony bitch of the British Empire!
3. (...zzzz.... all the way till the early 1940s)
4. OMG! The Japs have invaded! They backdoor through Sentosa! British surrendered and fled!
5. Jap occupation very tough, many could only eat sweet potato and tree bark. Still, there are others who work for the Kempeitai, and prospered...
6. Japs lost WW2! British colonial masters came back!
7. Local Sinkies pissed off with ang mo rule, Lim Yew Hock the British poodle-in-charge vs bad commie insurgents! Hock Lee bus riots!
8. LKY entered the scene! Jailed troublemakers (read: rivals and intellectuals). Operation ColdStore!
9. Joined, then got kicked out of Malaysia! Boo hoo! LKY iz sad on national tv!
10. PAP rules, opposition drools, god bless the exceptional Lees for MRT, Changi Airport, HDB, NDP, F1, Goal 2010, Newater, malls, condos and casinos. And everyone lived happily ever after. The end.

So sad.

sooner or later...................only China, India and Philippines history..............

cheowyonglee

We must make clear, China = Chinese not = Mao Zhedong Communist China = Evil system!As a Chinese, we should united and hope one day we can united with the ROC in Taiwan and overthrow the Communist gangsters in China and build a new Republic Of China once again!!!Drive the Communist out of China, and North Korea Communist will be driven out eventually and a peaceful new world!!!

[video=youtube;KSvLiwcPZMk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KSvLiwcPZMk[/video]

vamjok

actually i remember my time got study a bit of chinese history la, but very general one as an overview. got study indus valley also about the ah nehs too