• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Puteri Harbour Community

Stimpy

You can see it's diminishing asking price here:

http://www.propertyguru.com.my/prop...le-by-dickson-chew-21975068?ref=ls|normal|2|2

http://www.propertyguru.com.my/prop...sale-by-leslie-low-22311518?ref=ls|normal|8|1

Original asking auction price long expired. 24th floor.

The guy trying to on-sell at 1.5 for the same size (1700 sq ft) may be disappointed if there is something 400k lower and not attracting bids.

What is interesting is the re-sale market, or lack thereof. This condo is brand new, never inhabited and offered below all other properties of the same size (distressed). Locals see no value even at distressed prices. At the same time, supply is low: imperia completed first and this is the only Puteri property up for auction at the moment.

Stimpy

Banks will definitely use the prevailing market price for the first auction and drop progressively 10% everytime when there is a unsuccessful bid. One more drop and you can expect some action.

I thought so too - but that doesn't make sense. Malaysians don't have a 1mil floor, and ONLY Malaysians can bid at auction. So...no need to 'rush in' at 1m. If wait for it to go to 800k start before bidding, ie a low start point. We'll see soon!

Manhattan

You can see it's diminishing asking price here:

http://www.propertyguru.com.my/prop...le-by-dickson-chew-21975068?ref=ls|normal|2|2

http://www.propertyguru.com.my/prop...sale-by-leslie-low-22311518?ref=ls|normal|8|1

Original asking auction price long expired. 24th floor.

The guy trying to on-sell at 1.5 for the same size (1700 sq ft) may be disappointed if there is something 400k lower and not attracting bids.

This unit is facing the office block and direct west facing, you say got value or not? Never see any harbour facing unit on auction?

Stimpy

actually the distressed sales acrossed the straits is far worse and in dollar terms, it's incredulous!

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.sg/content/distressed-sales-sail-reflections-keppel-bay

But it's completely explicable...the guy at the Sail with a buy-price or 1.7 paid 300k up front for his deposit and his monthly repayments were 4.7k. His rental was 4.1k, so he paid his tenant $600 a month to live in his house.

Take one look at expected incoming supply, their effect on vacancy rates and rental income and knock-on effect on resale prices (10-18% to fall), he made the right choice and cut his losses now, rather than later.

Investor888

Seriously I don't even bother looking or calling up any agents who have a 7th floor condo to offer in a sea side location. This is one of the traits any investors should follow.

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propert...1-apr-condominium-forsale#b0VBFmfW5eZkyo3d.97

I may be wrong but I read it somewhere this unit is on the 7th floor and has a Japanese owner.
To pay a million yet no views might be tough. Never the less, the original launching price then was about RM700 to RM 750 then before discounts.

eric3417

Ok lah… If it's Puteri Cove or Sommerset facing the marinas still boleh la.
Too High up the yachts & marina boulevard become Legos liao… :biggrin:

menghuii

Puteri%20Harbour%20Malaysia_299E6C50-002F-11E6-8AA706B2CCB88DF3.jpg

wow this latest pic looks nice

btravelling

Just received my request for second payment for Teega for completion of superstructure, so I guess the post earlier was correct that the last brick was put on Teega recently. Make sure your discounts are applied! Here is the latest picture from Skyscraper city web site on the progress on the podium and recreation area. I guess it can finish on time after all, though I would not have minded a delay until a year from now.
Lots more great pictures here http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=1562739&page=8
teegapodium.jpg

GilaPH

Latest update for imperia..... There's a minimart at the lobby of imperia office tower. Celcom regional office gonna move in too! Yippeee!

IskandarRocks

Just received my request for second payment for Teega for completion of superstructure, so I guess the post earlier was correct that the last brick was put on Teega recently. Make sure your discounts are applied! Here is the latest picture from Skyscraper city web site on the progress on the podium and recreation area. I guess it can finish on time after all, though I would not have minded a delay until a year from now.
Lots more great pictures here http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=1562739&page=8
View attachment 26275

Someone quite senior at UEM told me that the project team has already revised the completion date to June 2017, which is around 7 months delay. The interior finishing takes quite a bit. And In case anyone did not realize, in Malaysia the authorities approval process take very long. Remember, Imperia looked quite complete for months before they started issuing completion letters ....

Tekkun

Imperia Office tower has been bought out by Khazanah. You will likely see more Khazanah companies moving in:

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/my/content/khazanah-buys-imperia-building-uem-sunrise

Khazanah Nasional Berhad is the sovereign wealth fund of the Government of Malaysia.

Khazanah holds and manages selected commercial assets of the Government and undertakes strategic investments on behalf of the nation. It is involved in sectors such as power, telecommunications, finance, healthcare, aviation, infrastructure, leisure and tourism, and property, amongst others.

Its listed portfolio includes Axiata, CIMB, Tenaga Nasional, IHH Healthcare, UEM Group, Telekom Malaysia, Malaysia Airlines, and Malaysia Airports.