• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chao BoThar-Man talk cock sing song wayang bullshitting in parliament

coolguy

Shameless BoThar-Man now come and talk cock sing song wayang wayang in parliament.
"With the current housing subsidies in place, a family earning a total of $1,000 in household income can purchase a small flat."
This chao BoThar-Man like his senile mentor thinks we are still living in the 70-80's?
Or does he mean small flat for pigeon or dogs?
No wonder no hair grows. Must be full of bullshit inside.

Just yesterday, DPM(Dog Pansang master) Teo Chee Hong says spore needs to attract new immigrants.
And now today, wayang king BoThar-Man says tightening restrictions on employing low-cost foreign workers.
So who to believe?
Wait. Do they really mean this?
Atract immigrants "high calibre" scholar like Sun Xu who come here and get free food, lodging, education, call us dogs and then f off from here?
Restrict low-cost foreign workers and forced sporeans to work as cleaner, rubbish sweeper etc etc?
Most likely this is their agenda.
FT come and get comfy high paid air con job and advancement in career.
While sinkies only fit for the sweathouse, working through their ass for miserable pay to pay off forever housing loan,
and these hard earned money earned from the sinkies used to sponsor an endless stream of FTs coming in and go.
Anyway, sinkies old already are useless. What else can they do besides cleaner and sweeper?
This is win-win situation. sinkies get to keep their job and more bright scholar immigrants cumming.
GDP continue to grow. Hooray.
Fuck You Pappies!

Char_Azn

64647_308921905830491_213440582045291_788459_606240417_n.jpg

Rakyat

Online uproar over DPM Tharman’s ‘$1k flat’ statement

twitter.jpg

Some of the tweets that turn up from a search of the newly-coined hashtag #maybetharmanmeanttosay. (Screengrab: Twitter)

A comment that Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance Tharman Shanmugaratnam made in parliament on Thursday has sparked an outrage among Singaporeans online.
Responding to concerns expressed by non-constituency member of parliament (NCMP) Gerald Giam in Thursday's session about Singaporeans being unable to afford a flat here, Tharman said that families with household incomes of just $1,000 can now purchase one.
"I would like to assure Mr Gerald Giam, who might not have caught up with all the developments, that our enhanced housing grants for lower income families are such that a family with a monthly income of as low as $1,000 can now purchase a small flat," said Tharman, who added that a family that earns "a bit more, say $1,500," can afford a medium-sized flat.
"The housing grants that we have been giving are more aggressive than what any other government would give. For those who really cannot afford it, we have other schemes to help them," he continued. "So home ownership is a very important plant of how we are helping our low-income group, and in particular helping them to accumulate savings over time."
[Read the full text of his Budget 2012 Debate round-up speech here.]
Shortly after news of his statement emerged, the online space was abuzz on Thursday evening and most of Friday with internet users disputing what he said.
Commenting on Yahoo! Singapore's Facebook page, user Ho Kian Wan asked, "Hmm, any idea why my friend who earns $1k a month couldn't even get a loan for his BTO flat?"
Another reader, Masharno Wolfe, said, "Yes, it might be possible. If you don't plan on eating, going anywhere or paying your bills, that is."
A third reader, Ethan Sia, added, "It's statements like these that make me wonder if the common citizens actually live in the same dimension as the PAP MPs."
Threads on fuckwarezone were discussing the plausibility of his statement, and Singaporeans soon started making fun of what Tharman said because of how preposterous it sounded to them.
A new Twitter hashtag (#maybetharmanmeanttosay) appeared as well, first coined by user @geekmat, who tweeted just before 4pm: "#maybetharmanmeanttosay If you make $1k per month you can buy a flat... OR you can eat, your choice." Popular blogger mrbrown then picked it up and ran with it, sending out a series of tweets using the hashtag, which caught on with other Twitter users and made it to the top of the Singapore trending list by about 6pm on Friday.
At the same time, he created a "Success Kid"-themed meme, with the caption: "MAKE $1K A MONTH / CAN BUY A FLAT", that he attached to his tweets on the topic.
Tweets attached to the hashtag included one from @boboiscrazy, reading, "#maybetharmanmeanttosay you can buy a flat… piece of plywood to keep you sheltered." Others added to the mockery of cheap housing options, suggesting flat-packed tents that can be pitched along East Coast beach, paper houses that are traditionally under Chinese customs burned for a person who passes away into the afterlife, as well as the old faithful piece of cardboard.
Perhaps in an attempt to respond to the barrage of tweets, Minister of State for Manpower Tan Chuan-Jin tweeted with the same hashtag, saying, "#maybetharmanmeanttosay $1k/mth CAN buy 2RHDB flt@$100k? YES! 1st timer get $60kHDB grants. $40k balance fully covered in 25/30yr by ur CPF."

Man in the streets

1k a month can buy 2 room flat !
1k a month can make many babies in a 2 room flat !
1 K a month can go to the moon !

CakeLengKia

what he said is true somehow

spending 30 years to pay for a 1-room flat perhaps

We got $8 Penang Laksa Scum Ah Khaw and now we got '' 1K can buy HDB flat Tharman''.. Amazing PAP.. Well done 60 %..:rolleyes: :oIo: :rolleyes:

coolguy

Tan Chuan Jin:
"So earn 1k can get 2 room flat?
How many of us here earn not more than 1k per month? Please keechiu
Erhem...Nobody raise hand?
So who did HDB sell these 2 room flat to?
Those cleaners and sweepers?
But no sporean want to do these jobs.
Oh. you mean those low-cost foreign workers?
But they are not sporeans what.
Hmmm... Ok think better give them free PRs or citizenship so that
they can apply for these 2 room flat. hehe
What? Botak want to restrict low-cost foreign workers?
Nabay. Then how?
Forced sporeans to take these jobs lor?
Hehe. ok will discuss how to implement this. Hehe

freedalas

Tan Chuan Jin:
"So earn 1k can get 2 room flat?
How many of us here earn not more than 1k per month? Please keechiu
Erhem...Nobody raise hand?
So who did HDB sell these 2 room flat to?
Those cleaners and sweepers?
But no sporean want to do these jobs.
Oh. you mean those low-cost foreign workers?
But they are not sporeans what.
Hmmm... Ok think better give them free PRs or citizenship so that
they can apply for these 2 room flat. hehe
What? Botak want to restrict low-cost foreign workers?
Nabay. Then how?
Forced sporeans to take these jobs lor?
Hehe. ok will discuss how to implement this. Hehe

Actually there is a dark side to this. And it's scary. If you observe Tharman when he made the $1000 comment, he had a smug look on his face. His eyes did not blink. He didn't look uneasy when he said that. What it means is that he has absolutely lost his human conscience. He has totally lost the instinctive part that human beings are born with - compassion. In Star Wars speak, Tharman has crossed over to the dark side (LKY side) completely. LKY is again successful in molding another heartless disciple. As more and more PAP ministers and MPs cross over to the dark side to the point of no return, S'pore is truly doomed. Can the 60% please wake up to save S'pore. Please.

coolguy

BoThar-Man aka smuging venomous shiny head cobra, looking at his hapless victims without battling an eyelid says
"Do you know you can jump down from the 10th storey of your flat and not die?.
With the help of my generous made-by-pap parachute, it is possible. Overtime your goal to reach the ground
will be achieved."

freedalas

BoThar-Man aka smuging venomous shiny head cobra, looking at his hapless victims without battling an eyelid says
"Do you know you can jump down from the 10th storey of your flat and not die?.
With the help of my generous made-by-pap parachute, it is possible. Overtime your goal to reach the ground
will be achieved."

The worse culprits are Khaw Boon Wan and Lim Swee Say.

Khaw always put on a very kind-hearted and benevolent front. But behind that mask is a very scheming snake who conceived of various medical schemes that disguise PAP's intention to spend as little as possible on medical care on the people, but at the same time, up medisave in order to cover the increased in medical charges and fees. The various medisave schemes are devised with the objective of retaining our CPF as much and as long as possible. Goh Chok Tong praised him as the best Health Minister S'pore ever had. And why? Because he helped the govt saved so much on medical expenditure but at the same time make us contribute more to CPF.

For Lim Swee Say, he hypocritically put himself as one who speaks like a commoner but in his very heart, he's only covering for the elitist attitudes of the PAP. He's absolutely despicable because he doesn't care at all as being branded as stupid clown by the people as long as his PAP bosses are happy with him.