• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mandatory Give Way .. Buses are Kings..

theblackhole

By Claire Huang, 938LIVE | Posted: 01 December 2008 1804 hrs

SINGAPORE: Bus commuters can expect a smoother ride with the implementation of the Mandatory Give Way To Buses Scheme.

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) says the pilot scheme will be rolled out along three roads from 20 December.

Under the new scheme, some 23 bus stops along Ang Mo Kio Ave 8, Bukit Batok East Ave 3 and Toh Tuck Road will be affected.

LTA said these roads are often congested and buses have a hard time exiting from the bus bays.

..............................................................................................

So bus drivers are now kings on the roads. They got bus lanes. They got Mandatory Give Ways. So it's better to give up your cars clogging our roads and take public transport - cheaper, faster,more efficient and super great: the best transport system in the whole wide world.And of course if you don't give way,you kena fined lor...chirp chirp only $130...

boii77

even without the give way sign/law enforced, buses r openly filter out of the lanes without even proper looking... i think wif the enforcement... the reckless bus drivers will be more prone to do more stunt.. once i nearly hit by a bus who openly filtered out to the extreme right lane of the junction box (design for cars to allow buses to go out when the lane is congested.. however at that time the lanes are clear of traffic).. all the way from the left most lane of a 3 lane carriageway. worse after i emergency braked n sound the horn, this cuckoo bus driver continue to drive past me instead of allowing me to move 1st.. end up i had to endure the scare of this bus hitting my car as the bus turning very close to me (somemore is a long bendy bus)... zzzz.... really curse these jackasses...
I think b4 implementing the law, the govt or lta shd 1st ensure their bus driver practice safe/defensive driving, basic road courteousy n highway code b4 blaming on other road users..

boii77

SINGAPORE: Bus commuters can expect a smoother ride with the implementation of the Mandatory Give Way To Buses Scheme.

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) says the pilot scheme will be rolled out along three roads from 20 December.

Under the new scheme, some 23 bus stops along Ang Mo Kio Ave 8, Bukit Batok East Ave 3 and Toh Tuck Road will be affected.

LTA said these roads are often congested and buses have a hard time exiting from the bus bays.

..............................................................................................

So bus drivers are now kings on the roads. They got bus lanes. They got Mandatory Give Ways. So it's better to give up your cars clogging our roads and take public transport - cheaper, faster,more efficient and super great: the best transport system in the whole wide world.And of course if you don't give way,you kena fined lor...chirp chirp only $130...

Be prepare to pay obscure price for the next fare hike on buses to enjoy of such privileges... after losing so many billions of moni by our ever so competent civil servants.. is time to think of some ways to recover the losses...

visitor

Will the bus classified under the same category or above the Ambulance?

Bus does not even need a siren.

downgrader

The government got this one right

One bus carries 50 or more people. One car on average two.

So big fuck private car owner has to give way. That is only right

Fuck those who think just because they drive they are big fuck

All kena con by advertisement saying if you own XYZ car you are exclusive

Exclusive kee lan

Bus wins, fiuck private care selfish cheebye owner

counsel

Bus commuters can expect a smoother ride with the implementation of the Mandatory Give Way To Buses Scheme.

First world countries have implemented Give Way to Buses many decades ago :(

theblackhole

it's common sense lah to give way to buses filtering out of their bays...why must impose a law!!! and impose a fine!!!...some inconsiderate bus drivers now will take this law into their own hands and filter out and bang!!! you sway sway you kena and it's still your fault!!! there're so many road bullies and this one will beat them all....

so don't follow behind the bus....and also don't drive behind a taxi....

and with the bus lanes, the buses are now kings and tyrants on the road...you drive at your own peril!!!! hahhaaaa...very soon, our roads will only belong to buses...kiss your private cars good-bye!!!...and wait for the next hike!!!nhahaha!!!!

Frankiestine

knn then this goes against the traffic rules where it dictates that one must look out and give way to on coming vehicles when trying to filter to another lane...

theblackhole

you drive along bras basah near the raffles place, knn! the buses can filter from the far left to the far right!!!...causing massive jams and risks to the car drivers!!!

tyrants and bullies on the road...and with the new law, you better drive an armoured car!!!

splintuh

it's common sense lah to give way to buses filtering out of their bays...why must impose a law!!! and impose a fine!!!...some inconsiderate bus drivers now will take this law into their own hands and filter out and bang!!! you sway sway you kena and it's still your fault!!! there're so many road bullies and this one will beat them all....

haven't you noticed, that there are too many selfish f*ckup drivers on the roads? this is what happens when society is full of shitheads. basic courtesy or common sense has to be legislated!

Really hate this new law. First bus lane on certain hour then fullday bus lane now f@#K new rule give way to bus.
Next time better ask stupid gov. come out with new rule like all vehicle are to be 10 metre away from BUS is mandatory or will be tow away.

Frankiestine

Really hate this new law. First bus lane on certain hour then fullday bus lane now f@#K new rule give way to bus.
Next time better ask stupid gov. come out with new rule like all vehicle are to be 10 metre away from BUS is mandatory or will be tow away.

and they claim cars are the one contributing to traffic jams...have they seen for themselves what a mess these stupid buses creates especially when they try to cut out from the first lane to the last lane...?

congo9

Just don understand, since they say the bus company are pte operators. Why generally public is SO CALL SUBSIDISE THEM ? Why is LTA bending their back to protect these Bus operator ? Is it to help them garner more profit at the expenses of general public.

If you want to be a pte operator , please do not ask general public to SUBSIDISE YOU
If you want to be a public operator , please do not ask for obscene profit by asking to increase fare price.