• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Exchange Rates for RM

maxpark

Luckily most of my conversion was above 2.45 ... and this was only months or maybe several weeks ago.

Lets see when this will come back to 2.45

LGLab

Bro, any suggestion to avoid losing on exchange if let say I need to pay downpayt of S$100,000/-?

Dont wish to pay thru TT...

there is no way unless u want to bring cash over..

which is not safe..

i transfer around 95k RM over already...

some using TT and some bring cash of $4000 singapore dollars 1 time ... and deposit into their cash deposit machine..

I dun owe u for living so pls be polite when u wan to ask ppl things ...
he lidat rude, meh? ...

Northpoint got at least 3 money changers ...

which one [is it]? ...
1st part is a factual statement ... 2nd part is a question ... me find nutting rude there ...

imajin he was speaking ernestly ...

a lot of ppl r rude in tis forum 1 ... dey ask u question oredi, u answer dem oredi, dey never even thx u ... u juz cheq ...

yes , its like that when near to CNY period , they know a lot of ppl changing money , so they wanna earn more .
lemme share tis ...

from my many yrs of observations ...

usu, juz b4 n around cny, msian $ goes up ... as msians balek kampung ...

usu, juz b4 n around xmas, msian $ goes down ... as msians go 2 sg 4 holidays ... iz chippa n nearby ... sinkies dun go msia ... dey go over-c's ...

usu oni hor ... not evry yr oso lidat ... if got 1 yr not lidat, dun brame me ...

usu, during a wk, msian $ is lowest on mon n highest on fri ... msians balek rumah during wk-n ... sinkies go 2 jb 4 chip, chip, chip tings ...

oso, usu oni hor ... if got any wk not lidat, dun brame me ...

crystal_tiong

he lidat rude, meh? ...

1st part is a factual statement ... 2nd part is a question ... me find nutting rude there ...

imajin he was speaking ernestly ...

a lot of ppl r rude in tis forum 1 ... dey ask u question oredi, u answer dem oredi, dey never even thx u ... u juz cheq ...

Ask a qn with pls or may n thanks in e end. This is common courtesy. And since he is asking me , I hv valid reason to viewed it as rude.