• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Exchange Rates for RM

ahhock24

Dr M said the ringgit drop is policial reasons and the foundations of Malaysia is still strong leh. I hope it breaches RM 3. Then I can convert all my Sing dollars to ringgit and cancel off all my Malaysia loans. Even if it drop to RM4, I bought those houses at super record world cheapest in terms of value

Malaysia has been happily printing money for its infrastructure development since their economic transformation programme starting 2010, midway through they seriously run out of money. $3 or $4 is anybody guess. The slide will only slow down after 2020. Any hope for ringgit to stabilise will be after 2025, in particular when big ticket items like HSR/MRT are completed.

Work your loan to your advantage, after which hedge against ringgit at least until 2020. Even if you dun, your property will be well inflated, no real concern.

wolverine23

$4? Wow........

Malaysia has been happily printing money for its infrastructure development since their economic transformation programme starting 2010, midway through they seriously run out of money. $3 or $4 is anybody guess. The slide will only slow down after 2020. Any hope for ringgit to stabilise will be after 2025, in particular when big ticket items like HSR/MRT are completed.

Work your loan to your advantage, after which hedge against ringgit at least until 2020. Even if you dun, your property will be well inflated, no real concern.

PuteriWorld

I have changed what i need to change. Wont be changing ringgits whole of this year. I suppose the shocking positive ratings will make ringgit more expensive slowly unless MAS of Spore decides to let Sing dollar appreciates gradually.

James Porn

Is just a short term sentiment effect. Very soon, we shall see it climbing back to 2.80 & above..

I too, won't be surprised if it goes beyond 2.80 & above. Some people love reading newspapers' headlines and start forming their expert opinions, like going back to 2.50 :smile:

Daydreamer

Fitch upgrades Malaysia to stable... Ringgit jumps.

Positive vibe short live.

IMG_1117 copy.png