• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

It takes a fake angmor TV host to tell young sinkies to FIND OUT ABT YOUR OWN HISTORY

Take pride in S'pore history, says TV host
By Joy fang
my paper
Tuesday, Nov 29, 2011

20111129.095718_history.jpg

If you're one of those who think Singapore's history is boring, then you need to talk to Anthony Morse, host of TV show Hidden Cities.

Much lies beneath Singapore's glittering facade, said Morse, 31, who is based in Chiang Mai. Hidden Cities - which takes viewers to relatively unknown spots in Asian countries - is airing its episode on Singapore tomorrow night.

"Singapore didn't come out of nowhere. It has a past and a history... There needs to be a change in attitude and perception (that Singapore's history is dull)," Morse told my paper recently when he was in town to promote the show.

In the episode, he investigates a mysterious under- ground facility in Marsiling, and looks into Singapore's colonial past and its involvement in World War II.

Morse - who is of American and ethnic Myanmarese heritage - said Singaporeans often tell him that "we don't have anything (of inter- est)". He hopes the episode will pique curiosities and "prove to naysayers that there are many things worth exploring here".

Indeed, even though modern Singapore is relatively new, he feels that Singaporeans should take pride in their country's history.

"If you are curious enough, and eager to dig and ask and learn, you can uncover so much, even in just a small area," said Morse, who was attending grad- uate school prior to signing on as Hidden Cities' host.

He was in Singapore to film the episode over two weeks in April, and also stayed here for a month last year. In that time, he came to love what he described as a cultural melting pot.

His initial impression of Singapore was that it was a cosmopolitan city, but he was struck immediately by its "local flavour". He cited examples such as the hawker centres, Chinatown, and "the small mom and pop, locally owned shops in HDB blocks", all of which he feels are unique.

"For such a small geographical area, it is just teeming with diversity," said Morse. "So many countries are represented here... It really is a good representation of an international community."

For more my paper stories click here.

Re: It takes a fake angmor TV host to tell young sinkies to FIND OUT ABT YOUR OWN HIS

"puff the magic dragon" who lives at................ must have paid this "half baked" to sing a song of sixpence!!:wink:

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Re: It takes a fake angmor TV host to tell young sinkies to FIND OUT ABT YOUR OWN HIS

In the episode, he investigates a mysterious under- ground facility in Marsiling, and looks into Singapore's colonial past and its involvement in World War II.

"If you are curious enough, and eager to dig and ask and learn, you can uncover so much, even in just a small area,"

Ok, let's get our changkol and master at Marsling, shall we? Eh, we could find ourselves lucky with some hidden treasure. :biggrin:

mscitw

Half Breed Anglo Saxon-Burmese Morse should have visited Geylang and watch the Procedural Parliament (lackeys and minions kowtowing Ruler Loong daily)

your old fart LKY helps the Japanese during world war 2,

fast forward to present, you see those PAP RC members doing the same thing in order to get benefits and salary..

that is sinkie history for you.

Cruxx

Sinkies would probably castrate themselves en masse if they were informed that the Prime Minister's Office was recruiting eunuchs. :biggrin:

they will be the one to dig out how much wealth does the Leegime have. Just wait.

your old fart LKY helps the Japanese during world war 2,

fast forward to present, you see those PAP RC members doing the same thing in order to get benefits and salary..

that is sinkie history for you.

Agoraphobic

As far as History of Singapore is concerned, there is NONE - at least says the Ministry of Education.

Stupid foreign trash. don't you know that Lky is the Nelson mendala of sinkapore??