• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Aljunied GRC MPs Outreach...

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

WP's Snake-oil Salesman Con:
October 26, 2014 at 7:08 pm (Quote)

@ Yee Jenn Jong

“Strong safeguards needed”
What is most needed is to have “strong safeguards” against the WAYANG Workers’ Party Snake-oil Salesman Con in misleading sinkies into thinking that the Wayang WP is an opposition party of First World Parliament standard. (I think the reality is that the Wayang WP only serves the interests of the E(V)IL REGIME so that their MPs, especially the Wayang WP Sec-General Low Thia Khiang, in being rewarded with their monthly $16k MP allowance.
A case in point is the denunciation of Roy Ngerng and Han Hui Hui for “heckling”/”jeering” the special needs children participating in the YMCA prom carnival at Hong Lim Park on 27 Sep 2014.
As the video of the event showed, Yee Jenn Jong based his fallacious comment in the propaganda reports of the E(V)IL REGIME’s mouthpieces/msm.
On the said case, it is clear that the E(V)IL REGIME through their Police is finding all ways to “FIX” Roy and Han Hui Hui in order to silence them from futher embarrassing the E(V)IL REGIME & to silence Roy/HHH from spreading their messages on the exploitation of sinkies’ CPF monies.
It is a clear case of abuse of Police power when the Police first gave the excuse of investigating an “ILLEGAL ASSEMBLY’; but now Roy/HHH are being charged for being a Public Nuisance and not having obtaining the NParks approval for holding a demonstration, even though the other more relevant law on Public Order specifically excludes HLP from requiring a permit to hold a demonstration.
And yet the entire Wayang Workers’ Party MPs have kept silent on such blatant abuse of power and the E(V)IL REGIME’s brazeness of depriving Roy, HHH & others from exercising their Constitutional right to free speech and demonstration.
Vote out the WAYANG Workers’ Party for betraying sinkies and siding with the E(V)IL REGIME………the sooner the better.
By the way, GAMBLING is already rampant in Singapore with or without the on-line gambling and it is just wayang on the party of Yee in his Parliamentary speech as reproduced in the article.

sengkang

[h=1]14.10.25 Eunos Division Good Neighbours: Tea with Pritam[/h]Updated <abbr title="Saturday, October 25, 2014 at 2:38pm" data-utime="1414219123" class="timestamp">on Friday
</abbr>
10356161_783905131670703_590168658466712251_n.jpg

10649677_783905195004030_720345826991370125_n.jpg

<abbr title="Saturday, October 25, 2014 at 2:38pm" data-utime="1414219123" class="timestamp"></abbr>

sengkang

[h=1]14.10.19 Paya Lebar Division Kopi with Show Mao[/h]Updated <abbr title="Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 8:41pm" data-utime="1413895271" class="timestamp">last Tuesday</abbr>

Photo Credit: Adrian Sim

10310096_781870561874160_5932313270053667368_n.jpg

10620611_781870555207494_3425343841320589298_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]14.10.19 Paya Lebar Division Kopi with Show Mao[/h]Updated <abbr title="Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 8:41pm" data-utime="1413895271" class="timestamp">about a week ago</abbr>

10659243_781870545207495_443776571780626475_n.jpg

1912249_781871021874114_4826901710399214615_n.jpg

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

Are Civil servants Politicized:
October 28, 2014 at 9:02 pm (Quote)

Compare TJS with LTK.

It would be UNTHINKABLE that LTK or WP qt large would ever write such a letter.
Both are Opposition party leaders.
LTK given decades of training at his own pace as opposition mp. TJS is plug and play. No such luxury.
I bet TJS as MP can offer more real Opposition contributions in parliament.
Look at Chen Show Mao . What has he achieved?
Is he for Show or for Sure ?

sengkang

[h=1]14.10.19 Paya Lebar Division Kopi with Show Mao[/h]Updated <abbr title="Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 8:41pm" data-utime="1413895271" class="timestamp">about a week ago</abbr>

1507930_781870608540822_6928363579483748473_n.jpg

1978876_781870655207484_5427012974895237086_n.jpg

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

Greater push needed for Student Care sector written by Yee Jenn Jong

Bapak:
October 30, 2014 at 3:14 pm (Quote)
Is this the chap from WP who joined carried their bosses and joined PAP Hecklegate? You can ask him to go and F the spiders!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TrustNoPig:
October 30, 2014 at 5:28 pm (Quote)

No more WP.
WP sleeping like PAP already after watching PAP sleeping for so long.
More other oppositions.
Get rid of PAP and WP, especially those WP MPs who heckled Roy tend HHH.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PaP=Pimps And Prostitute:
October 30, 2014 at 6:31 pm (Quote)
@Bapak:

Is this the chap from WP who joined carried their bosses and joined PAP Hecklegate? You can ask him to go and F the spiders! Yes He Is From The WP= Womanizer Party Gang Up With PaP=Pimps and Prostitute To Attack The Common Citizen “Return CPF Protest”. If U ?Vite Them to B Govt, They Will Do The Same Like PaP=Pimps And Prostitute Suppress The Common Citizen. Next GE Call Them To Get Lost From Your Ward.We Don’t Need Such Opposition, Wolves In Sheep Clothing.Phui, Your Mother Fucker WP.

sengkang

10256858_781870651874151_1929423895435913557_n.jpg

68122_781870685207481_485489222441622263_n.jpg

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

Greater push needed for Student Care sector written by Yee Jenn Jong

Bapak:
October 30, 2014 at 3:14 pm (Quote)
Is this the chap from WP who joined carried their bosses and joined PAP Hecklegate? You can ask him to go and F the spiders!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TrustNoPig:
October 30, 2014 at 5:28 pm (Quote)

No more WP.
WP sleeping like PAP already after watching PAP sleeping for so long.
More other oppositions.
Get rid of PAP and WP, especially those WP MPs who heckled Roy tend HHH.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PaP=Pimps And Prostitute:
October 30, 2014 at 6:31 pm (Quote)
@Bapak:

Is this the chap from WP who joined carried their bosses and joined PAP Hecklegate? You can ask him to go and F the spiders! Yes He Is From The WP= Womanizer Party Gang Up With PaP=Pimps and Prostitute To Attack The Common Citizen “Return CPF Protest”. If U ?Vite Them to B Govt, They Will Do The Same Like PaP=Pimps And Prostitute Suppress The Common Citizen. Next GE Call Them To Get Lost From Your Ward.We Don’t Need Such Opposition, Wolves In Sheep Clothing.Phui, Your Mother Fucker WP.

=========================================================

Toast Bread:
October 30, 2014 at 7:27 pm (Quote)

This Yee Jenn Jong is another Yaw Shin Leong who is out to run down his own party. He need to prepare & garner support for his party, not side with the Party Against People.

========================================================

PaP Smears A Thousand Year.:
October 30, 2014 at 9:47 pm (Quote)
@Toast Bread:

This Yee Jenn Jong is another Yaw Shin Leong who is out to run down his own party. He need to prepare & garner support for his party, not side with the Party Against People. Not Only This Bastard Yee Jenn Jong. Bernard Chen The young Bastard. N The MP In Aljunied GRC Malay MP= Mad And Pervert Riwand, R They sleeping With The PaP=Pimps and Prostitute…. Next GE Must Throw all This Bastard Out.If The Party Want to Survive.

sengkang

64352_781870728540810_1833637004440558778_n.jpg

10380907_781870738540809_865332455677897218_n.jpg

1904135_781870771874139_2109301652442257322_n.jpg

sengkang

14.10.19 Paya Lebar Division Kopi with Show Mao

Updated <abbr title="Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 8:41pm" data-utime="1413895271" class="timestamp">about a week ago</abbr>

10612739_781870831874133_1793541471508227878_n.jpg

10620674_781870895207460_2338925621903278532_n.jpg

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

Present At The Scene:
October 31, 2014 at 5:14 pm (Quote)

WP, Mr. Yee J.J care to explain where or how you got the report that HHH and Roy was causing fear to the disabled children? Did you view the TRE video, a step by step sequence leading to the marching towards the stage? Please enlighten us with your explaination.

sengkang

14.10.19 Paya Lebar Division Kopi with Show Mao

Updated <abbr title="Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 8:41pm" data-utime="1413895271" class="timestamp">about a week ago</abbr>

10371386_781870925207457_2740294506006930117_n.jpg

1902014_781870968540786_1942479542971708681_n.jpg

swissbank

From TR Emeritius

Ravi reminds Speaker of Parliament: Case is sub judice

Party Against People:
November 3, 2014 at 7:29 am (Quote)

As we said before the present Speaker is incompent and removed asap. WP as opposition should raise these issues and for God sake dont play dumb or deaf. The previous occassion without a forum bills were passed. Why are blog writers and only lawyer raising these serious issues of consti law. Where are the fair minded law experts? Out of town? How about law society quick to hold discip proceedings aga Ravi but quiet when lawyer n PAP MP Alvin charged for overcharging Dr Susan? This PAP set stinks to highest heaven

=============================================================

2cents:
November 3, 2014 at 9:54 am (Quote)

One would have thought that Sylvia Lim would have been the one to spot the potential sub judice. Unfortunately, as has been demonstrated, Workers Party appears to have failed rather miserably with their deafening silence on so many matters that are of concerns and interest to a large number of Singaporeans.
I speculate that WP is keeping to their tagline ‘Towards a First World Parliament’ in a rather skewed way. Their actions appear to suggest that they believe any and everything are up for discussions only in parliament. And nothing out of it.
Strange. Maybe a good idea for WP to read the mainstream media of some First World countries to understand if opposition MPs are completely silence in the daily and current news that impact their First World constituents. Or do the news reports show that MPs only speak up in their parliaments and keep quiet out of it?
As for the other legal minds in parliament under PAP banner such as Alvin Yeo, H Kumar, Indranee Rajah, Vikram Nair etc, what can we expect?
Either they are too busy with their law practice or political office to even think about such issues…for where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.
It just looks like we are all getting a really bad deal as citizens…or living a nightmare with such political leadership on both sides of the aisle.

=============================================================

sengkang

[h=1]14.10.19 Paya Lebar Division Kopi with Show Mao[/h]Updated <abbr title="Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 9:41pm" data-utime="1413895271" class="timestamp">about 2 weeks ago</abbr>

10414637_781870998540783_1062299406072336181_n.jpg

1507909_781871058540777_2275888166982341193_n.jpg

swissbank

Workers' Party is a Silent Party.
WP is a fake opposition party.
WP is a useless and hopless opposition party.
Void your vote if is a straight fight between WP vs PAP

In Hong Kong, opposition parties actively support the young protesters, giving them encouragement, assistance and advice. They are by their side, assisting them and speaking up for them. They go on television in support of the protesters. Ms Emily Lau even took the trouble to go to the UN to champion their cause and London to speak on Hard Talk. In Malaysia too, opposition parties were involved in mass demonstration organised by civil society. They stood with them when tear gas and water cannons were fired. They went to jail because they stood up against injustice.

But in Singapore, where are the opposition parties? Do they exist? Do they speak up when civil society is under attack.

Where was the opposition when lawyer Ravi had problems with the professional body that was supposed to assist him and not persecute him? Where was the opposition parties when Roy spoke up for the thousands on CPF and got into trouble with the prime minister? Where was the opposition when Han Hui Hui, Roy and their supporters were harassed and interrogated for hours by the police? Where was the opposition when bloggers like Alex Au was charged for contempt? Did they speak up in parliament? Did they utter a word in support? Did they extend a hand to them?

All the news about political parties speaking up were about their own small trouble with ministers and ministries. What do you expect the opposition parties to do when they are maligned or suffer inconveniences? If they cannot defend themselves, who else can? Why should activists help them when they do not care about them. Is there anything commendable when they went to court to defend themselves for holding a trade fair?

But despite the opposition parties not standing up for activists, the latter are exceedingly generous. They went to their aid whenever the received news that they were bullied by some minister or other. The editors of TOC and TRE wrote articles. Their readers too wrote to support ad nauseum, as if the political parties had no voice of their own? Do they deserve such help when they do not stand up for civil society?

I don’t know. We better think carefully and watch what we do because no opposition parties are going to help us when we get into trouble. There is no more JBJs today. JBJ will mix with the crowd in Hong Lim Park and stand outside the Istana to protest against detention of prisoners under the ISA. He was charged in court for the protest but fortunately was acquitted. Today's leaders of opposition political parties will never protest in public or in parliament! They will never stand up for activists!

sengkang

Mr Low and residents of Aljunied GRC and Punggol East SMC at 三亚,海口,兴隆. Stopped at 南海观音,南山 for a group photo!

10635809_783821731679043_4834123681782622906_n.jpg

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

Why WP will stand firm despite criticism?
Cos WP MPs are afraid to loose their 16k

oxygen:
November 4, 2014 at 9:20 pm (Quote)

IT IS CURIOSITY vs CAUTION – civil society is the former and WP is the latter.
WP is looking after its own longevity, not the nation, so maybe can’t expect much from them.
Civil society will change nation, even by peaceful means of constant agitation. If you want big change, vote SDP.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bapak:
November 4, 2014 at 9:26 pm (Quote)

They are so silence that they don’t even raise the issue about PAP breaking their promises to return our CPF money upon reaching 55. I really don’t understand why. Or maybe they also agreed with PAP to hold back and shift the goal post to the citizens?
Is either you agree or disagree with them, no in between.

============================================================

What does WP really stand for?:
November 4, 2014 at 9:27 pm (Quote)

The problem I have with WP is that you only hear from them when THEY are taken to task by PAP in Parliament. Otherwise, they are mostly quiet and appear to be “coasting” on “cruise control”. It appears WP does not want to upset PAP so it just goes through the motions of being in the opposition but all the time avoid vigorously debating and/or asking hard questions for PAP to answer. Does WP expect Singaporeans to do the “heavy-lifting” to get them into and keep them in Parliament? Sometimes I have the impression that WP is PAP’s Team B.

========================================================

oxygen:
November 4, 2014 at 10:15 pm (Quote)

LTK, BIGGEST FLAW in argument is this truth staring in his face which he WON’T ANSWER of course –
without RAVI’s challenging “unfettered discretion” in political activism through the Judiciary, WP might NOT have LLL in Parliament today.

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

Why WP will stand firm despite criticism?
Cos WP MPs are afraid to loose their 16k

oxygen:
November 4, 2014 at 9:20 pm (Quote)

IT IS CURIOSITY vs CAUTION – civil society is the former and WP is the latter.
WP is looking after its own longevity, not the nation, so maybe can’t expect much from them.
Civil society will change nation, even by peaceful means of constant agitation. If you want big change, vote SDP.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bapak:
November 4, 2014 at 9:26 pm (Quote)

They are so silence that they don’t even raise the issue about PAP breaking their promises to return our CPF money upon reaching 55. I really don’t understand why. Or maybe they also agreed with PAP to hold back and shift the goal post to the citizens?
Is either you agree or disagree with them, no in between.

================================================== ==========

What does WP really stand for?:
November 4, 2014 at 9:27 pm (Quote)

The problem I have with WP is that you only hear from them when THEY are taken to task by PAP in Parliament. Otherwise, they are mostly quiet and appear to be “coasting” on “cruise control”. It appears WP does not want to upset PAP so it just goes through the motions of being in the opposition but all the time avoid vigorously debating and/or asking hard questions for PAP to answer. Does WP expect Singaporeans to do the “heavy-lifting” to get them into and keep them in Parliament? Sometimes I have the impression that WP is PAP’s Team B.

================================================== ======

oxygen:
November 4, 2014 at 10:15 pm (Quote)

LTK, BIGGEST FLAW in argument is this truth staring in his face which he WON’T ANSWER of course – without RAVI’s challenging “unfettered discretion” in political activism through the Judiciary, WP might NOT have LLL in Parliament today.