• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Aljunied GRC MPs Outreach...

sengkang

10535711_747031188691431_8061413585744672448_o.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]14.7.13 - Serangoon Division 1-Day JB Farm Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Wednesday, August 20, 2014 at 2:01am" data-utime="1408471287" class="timestamp">18 hours ago</abbr> · Taken in Johor Bahru
10624691_748820068512543_7747549081783952001_n.jpg

10612924_748820065179210_3484431367792971653_n.jpg

10568827_748820061845877_7903905432531841923_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]14.7.13 - Serangoon Division 1-Day JB Farm Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Wednesday, August 20, 2014 at 2:01am" data-utime="1408471287" class="timestamp">18 hours ago</abbr> · Taken in Johor Bahru

10629815_748820098512540_3653726513565623068_n.jpg

10628247_748820121845871_9118253923533755231_n.jpg

1522028_748820155179201_459147815369537107_n.jpg

sengkang

10603373_748820208512529_70391041372893358_n.jpg

10625146_748820225179194_1824540235726943698_n.jpg

10422979_748820151845868_3143094645632857820_n.jpg

sengkang

10537015_748820241845859_9095352230984397369_n.jpg

10628376_748820251845858_2118699087667802082_n.jpg

10616134_748820285179188_3025410713924124386_n.jpg

sengkang

10562945_748820305179186_6756004799399421822_n.jpg

10509674_748820325179184_3555668150933569966_n.jpg

10502505_748820301845853_7955018271780824521_n.jpg

swissbank

WP is as bad as the PAP:
August 20, 2014 at 9:58 pm (Quote)
As usual, the WP team and LTK have no moral standard and no matter of principle. LTK has no passion and no conviction/firm belief, he always sits on the fence and chooses to do the convenient thing by following which way the wind blows.
LTK would rather protect his $16k monthly salary than offend his PAP master. If you think LTK will ever make a stand for the TRUE interests of Singaporeans, I say you better tan ku ku – wait long long!!!!!
I am amazed whenever I see the WP supporters not being able to see the true colors of LTK!!!!!
I say, next General election, Vote WP and LTK OUT!!!!!!!! The WP and LTK does not do justice to the democratic movement in Singapore by sitting on the fence. Worse still, the WP does not even work hard to come up with their own proposals on important policy matters to challenge the PAP. Mind you, the taxpayers are paying to the tune of nearly $1.5 million per year to maintain the 7 WP MPs. The WP only knows how to organize tours and dinners, like the PAP, for the ulterior motive of winning (or deceiving) the votes from the gullible elderly uncles and aunties in our HDB heartlands. My fellow Singaporean, please believe me, both the PAP and WP are treating us like fools.
Next election, vote for the SDP. In my opinion, the SDP is the TRUE democratic opposition party. The SDP acts like a real gentleman and would always make a stand on what it believes, unlike the WP MPs who are so kiasi and kiasu to lose their $16k per month salaries.
The SDP has been warning Singaporeans about the CPF minimum sum scheme since 15 years ago! (Read this link http://yoursdp.org/news/we_said_this_15_years_ago/2014-08-15-5864)
And until now, the SDP is still officially stating unequivocally to the PAP to return the CPF money to the Singaporeans. (Read this link http://yoursdp.org/news/2014-08-18-5868)
Vote for the SDP if you want to see REAL change in your life in Singapore. Vote for the SDP for the sake of your own future and more importantly, for the better future of your younger generations. The SDP has worked very hard during the last three years to propose alternative policies in healthcare, housing, population, education, ministerial salaries, and soon-to-come economic and CPF policies. Mind you, the SDP team did all these alternative policy proposals without a single cent of taxpayers money. The WP MPs are paid $1.5 million a year and the WP has done ZERO alternative policies in the last three years. How can the WP call themselves an opposition party???????????
Voting for more WP MPs is like voting for more PAP MPs. Why waste your precious vote on them???????? Vote SDP and the other opposition parties for your own good benefits. Do not continue to be treated like fools by these two con man parties of PAP and WP.

sengkang

[h=1]14.7.13 - Serangoon Division 1-Day JB Farm Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Wednesday, August 20, 2014 at 2:01am" data-utime="1408471287" class="timestamp">22 hours ago</abbr> · Taken in Johor Bahru

10568955_748820348512515_5513029667531439184_n.jpg

10559734_748820388512511_3057666026140524876_n.jpg

10615995_748820441845839_8021468823099971112_n.jpg

ysy48

Wow, the picture of Sylvia in the straw hat, really thumbs up. She's rly one with the ppl, almost missed it coz she looks so similar to the aunties beside her that I tot she's their friend :biggrin:

WP is as bad as the PAP:
August 20, 2014 at 9:58 pm (Quote)
As usual, the WP team and LTK have no moral standard and no matter of principle. LTK has no passion and no conviction/firm belief, he always sits on the fence and chooses to do the convenient thing by following which way the wind blows.
LTK would rather protect his $16k monthly salary than offend his PAP master. If you think LTK will ever make a stand for the TRUE interests of Singaporeans, I say you better tan ku ku – wait long long!!!!!
I am amazed whenever I see the WP supporters not being able to see the true colors of LTK!!!!!
I say, next General election, Vote WP and LTK OUT!!!!!!!! The WP and LTK does not do justice to the democratic movement in Singapore by sitting on the fence. Worse still, the WP does not even work hard to come up with their own proposals on important policy matters to challenge the PAP. Mind you, the taxpayers are paying to the tune of nearly $1.5 million per year to maintain the 7 WP MPs. The WP only knows how to organize tours and dinners, like the PAP, for the ulterior motive of winning (or deceiving) the votes from the gullible elderly uncles and aunties in our HDB heartlands. My fellow Singaporean, please believe me, both the PAP and WP are treating us like fools.
Next election, vote for the SDP. In my opinion, the SDP is the TRUE democratic opposition party. The SDP acts like a real gentleman and would always make a stand on what it believes, unlike the WP MPs who are so kiasi and kiasu to lose their $16k per month salaries.
The SDP has been warning Singaporeans about the CPF minimum sum scheme since 15 years ago! (Read this link http://yoursdp.org/news/we_said_this_15_years_ago/2014-08-15-5864)
And until now, the SDP is still officially stating unequivocally to the PAP to return the CPF money to the Singaporeans. (Read this link http://yoursdp.org/news/2014-08-18-5868)
Vote for the SDP if you want to see REAL change in your life in Singapore. Vote for the SDP for the sake of your own future and more importantly, for the better future of your younger generations. The SDP has worked very hard during the last three years to propose alternative policies in healthcare, housing, population, education, ministerial salaries, and soon-to-come economic and CPF policies. Mind you, the SDP team did all these alternative policy proposals without a single cent of taxpayers money. The WP MPs are paid $1.5 million a year and the WP has done ZERO alternative policies in the last three years. How can the WP call themselves an opposition party???????????
Voting for more WP MPs is like voting for more PAP MPs. Why waste your precious vote on them???????? Vote SDP and the other opposition parties for your own good benefits. Do not continue to be treated like fools by these two con man parties of PAP and WP.

yah lah......yah lah.................people know you're a PAP lapdog lah.............

sengkang

[h=1]14.7.13 - Serangoon Division 1-Day JB Farm Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Wednesday, August 20, 2014 at 2:01am" data-utime="1408471287" class="timestamp">on Tuesday</abbr> · Taken in Johor Bahru
10406406_748820468512503_1083373494920855278_n.jpg

10433216_748820425179174_5065940920221912788_n.jpg

10620738_748820381845845_7984469914975754002_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]14.7.13 - Serangoon Division 1-Day JB Farm Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Wednesday, August 20, 2014 at 2:01am" data-utime="1408471287" class="timestamp">on Tuesday</abbr> · Taken in Johor Bahru

1236825_748820498512500_1562303902186482518_n.jpg

10600656_748820511845832_7700141379956645598_n.jpg

10440623_748820548512495_132796893167684562_n.jpg

sengkang

10563091_748820561845827_4056209618467968909_n.jpg

10380912_748820578512492_4487305018398321504_n.jpg

10614263_748820638512486_3705212206180301458_n.jpg

sengkang

10468521_748820618512488_7263039452255690168_n.jpg

10570521_748820645179152_7203773512280805938_n.jpg

1901439_748820685179148_8608949067747775994_n.jpg

sengkang

Had a good time visiting and speaking to residents at Blk 653 Jalan Damai last night. I will cover the remaining half of the block this week and will look into the issues raised by residents. Delighted to have met a resident who was an old army colleague of my dad's! Mr Leong served The Singapore Army with honour, and spoke passionately about attending courses overseas and participating in numerous NDP parades. He was particularly proud of having been one of the youngest corporals to haven taken on the duties and responsibilities of a Company Sergeant-Major! As we exchanged pleasantries, Mr Leong pulled out a carefully kept album where he meticulously kept all his army pictures. One of the shots was a course picture with my dad in it! (dad has aged well!!) Best wishes Mr Leong, and thank you for your words of encouragement!

sengkang

[h=1]14.7.13 - Serangoon Division 1-Day JB Farm Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Thursday, August 21, 2014 at 10:43pm" data-utime="1408632203" class="timestamp">20 hours ago</abbr> · Taken in Johor Bahru

10569074_748820811845802_8452037128749976933_n.jpg

10514508_748820928512457_7741694801749365994_n.jpg

1422499_748820855179131_3585437350794734081_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]14.7.13 - Serangoon Division 1-Day JB Farm Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Thursday, August 21, 2014 at 10:43pm" data-utime="1408632203" class="timestamp">20 hours ago</abbr> · Taken in Johor Bahru
15207_748820918512458_1493275140178168183_n.jpg

10400051_748820948512455_1850612995862170208_n.jpg

10570276_748820978512452_1365534402840670214_n.jpg

swissbank

Gerald Liam:
August 24, 2014 at 11:59 am (Quote)
At first, we voted WP.
Our faith and trust in WP allowed them to do what they have been doing.
Since GE2011, we realise they have not done much significant achievements.
Instead, they even have own goals with the wet market and CNY pasar malam. Own goals?
I realised that our Trust in them allowed us to endure their lack of Action.
Then Roy came along and we started to wonder why a Blogger could have raised such a solid criticism and challenge to PAP on CPF and GIC.
Then we realised that WP also knows all these things. But they did not voice up in the same extent.
WP is clearly not the ideal Opposition because it cannot meet our expectations of a true Opposition party. It does not behave like one. Even LTK had to explain to LHL that they try to let the gov do their job . He said, Is that not enough? Sounds so apologetic. Like an Approved Opposition party. Like a Politically Correct Opposition party.
I still suspicious why a ex-police inspector like SL would join Opposition and got away with it.
And SL father was working for PAP G.

Workers Party is a fake opposition.