• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Aljunied GRC MPs Outreach...

sengkang

[h=1]15.01.18 Eunos Division Seniors Appreciation Day[/h]Updated about a week ago

Early this morning, our Eunos Volunteers organized a Senior Appreciation event! We had breakfast and tea with elderly residents. The Hearing Solution also graced our event and provided simple hearing test. The Diabetic Society also attended and set up a booth providing useful information on how to maintain a healthy diet and lifestyle. We are incredibly grateful to everyone who made this event a successful one! It's always great to see the elderly folks enjoy themselves!

1620847_832830890111460_3364708227281783834_n.jpg

10376998_832830906778125_822518331780741588_n.jpg

10906332_832830923444790_6646089622508002460_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=2]Aljunied GRC[/h]Community

"AHPETC wishes to announce that its S&CC arrears rate (for 3 months and above) for residential units as of 30 September 2014 is 5.66% of households. The corresponding arrears rate for commercial units for the same period is 7.24%.
We wish to explain that we are sharing the information now rather than earlier, as time was needed to have the data and process reviewed both internally and also by our consultants before release. AHPETC had also undertaken to explain further its arrears situation and management, which we now do." - Sylvia Lim, Chairman, AHPETC, 26 January 2015.

AHPETC’s Service & Conservancy Charges (S&CC) arrears rate for households is 5.66% as at 30...
AHPETC wishes to announce that its S&CC arrears rate (for 3 months and above) for residential units...
ahpetc.sg

sengkang

Less than a month to celebrating Chinese New Year! Have you secured your tickets to usher in the Yr of the Goat with us?

10906318_822132817847934_1476292284659974859_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]15.01.18 Eunos Division Seniors Appreciation Day[/h]Updated about 2 weeks ago

Early this morning, our Eunos Volunteers organized a Senior Appreciation event! We had breakfast and tea with elderly residents. The Hearing Solution also graced our event and provided simple hearing test. The Diabetic Society also attended and set up a booth providing useful information on how to maintain a healthy diet and lifestyle. We are incredibly grateful to everyone who made this event a successful one! It's always great to see the elderly folks enjoy themselves!

1656281_832830940111455_8463255334682108791_n.jpg

10917305_832831040111445_961555821492365129_n.jpg

10919060_832831073444775_591385753890223617_n.jpg

10502495_832831083444774_1616575443130683959_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]15.01.18 Eunos Division Seniors Appreciation Day[/h]Updated about 2 weeks ago

10929967_832831110111438_1210056400752250973_n.jpg

10933962_832831126778103_5173150093018508591_n.jpg

10917443_832831143444768_3806869266437165008_n.jpg

10444380_832831213444761_7419953499198914654_n.jpg

sengkang

10922500_832831220111427_5303277585209454393_n.jpg

10922454_832831226778093_2594905685247843058_n.jpg

1476286_832831306778085_2606059243860346562_n.jpg

1798872_832831333444749_4303730216300866801_n.jpg

10622960_832831356778080_7090497094224403446_n.jpg

sengkang

10645290_832831390111410_9103748503385671018_n.jpg

10685797_832831410111408_2506304891439940998_n.jpg

10943879_832831416778074_8619960768008222363_n.jpg

10928998_832831446778071_8447410251774562967_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=2]Aljunied GRC[/h]Community

Kaki Bukit division, Aljunied GRC will be organising another 3D2N trip to Malaysia. In March 2015, residents will have the opportunity to visit Ipoh/ Cameron Highlands. This is a much anticipated trip and tickets are on sales every Wednesday evenings at MP Faisal's Meet-the People session at Block 550, Bedok North Avenue 1. To reserve tickets, please contact 8398-0029. We look forward to your participation and another bountiful trip lies ahead of us. Sign up today!

10505574_833484936712722_5667500291675468014_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]15.01.18 Paya Lebar Division Kopi with Show Mao[/h]Updated about a week ago

Photo Credit: Adrian Sim

10685507_833708686690347_2446750270642821672_n.jpg

10410381_833708773357005_5522987747210307505_n.jpg

10917329_833708643357018_4062688279312996942_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]15.01.18 Paya Lebar Division Kopi with Show Mao[/h]Updated about 2 weeks ago

10933896_833708870023662_8708269364720461189_n.jpg

10377024_833708600023689_8841547720110429241_n.jpg

10941513_833708570023692_9150251407233541290_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]15.01.18 Paya Lebar Division Kopi with Show Mao[/h]Updated about 2 weeks ago

10425384_833708626690353_3722059783027035824_n.jpg

10376753_833708793357003_5691664621320910455_n.jpg

10929105_833708573357025_3021420639546254094_n.jpg

sengkang

10931532_833708936690322_6879495062325778638_n.jpg

10924802_833708840023665_1155910874634169977_n.jpg

sengkang

10523558_833708726690343_554160922080468037_n.jpg

10923299_833708876690328_4410016630538803153_n.jpg

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

Jimmy:
February 1, 2015 at 10:03 am (Quote)
TrustNoPig:
January 31, 2015 at 4:53 pm (Quote)

Sorry, if LTK want to sit and reap benefits for himself and his party first instead of going all out to fight for the many Singaporeans already disadvantaged by PAP’s policies all these years, then my suggestion is he can just sit and watch because with or without his party’s participation, no difference to people like us who voted WP in.
If we were to allow LTK to advance his political career in this manner, I might as well keep PAP.
So, answer is NO. Any opposition who do not take a tough stand against PAP’s discriminating policies before and after elections don’t get my vote.

swissbank

From TR Emeritius

I'm Confused Leh:
February 1, 2015 at 11:18 am (Quote)
@ article
“… the WP is increasingly getting criticized …. by those purportedly from the opposition camp …..”

The ONLY matter of crucial importance with regards to your use of the word “PURPORTEDLY” is whether the Workers’ Party is “PURPORTEDLY” an Opposition political party or is it just serving the needs and interests of the PAP.
The record of the Workers’ Party, and especially its Secretary-General and MP since 1991,as I’ve shown below, which is reposted from my comments in another current thread, just goes to show that the Workers’ Party PRETENDS to serve sinkies needs, while actually serves to LEGITIMISE the tyrannical policies of the PAP
The REALITY of Singapore politics is that the Workers’ Party has been singing the PAP’s PRAISES, as for example Sylvia Lim, Chairman of the Workers’ Party and then NCMP had defended/sang the praises of the PAP justice/judicial system at the Internatinal Bar Association meeting in Singapore in 2007; that WP’s Secretary General & MP since 1991 giving the PAP “passing grade” for governance; that Sylvia Lim praised the PAP’s macro-economic policies (of growth at all cost & with sinkies being replaced by foreigners etc etc).
The REALITY of Singapore politics is that WP’s Low Thia Khiang has achieved NOTHING of substance for the millions of dollars collected from the tax payers as MP allowances & only WAYANG in Parliament.
The REALITY of Singapore politics is that ALL the other WP MPs have also contributed NOTHING of substance.
The REALITY of Singapore politics is that Almost ALL those existing and wanna-be MPs, especially those from the Workers’ Party are in or seeking to be in Parliament for the money…..self-centred and selfish as I had debunked another obvious WP IB (or perhaps a WP MP himself) in another recent thread.

swissbank

From TR Emeritius

I'm Confused Leh:

@ article
“… the WP is increasingly getting criticized …. by those purportedly from the opposition camp …..”

The ONLY matter of crucial importance with regards to your use of the word “PURPORTEDLY” is whether the Workers’ Party is “PURPORTEDLY” an Opposition political party or is it just serving the needs and interests of the PAP.
The record of the Workers’ Party, and especially its Secretary-General and MP since 1991,as I’ve shown below, which is reposted from my comments in another current thread, just goes to show that the Workers’ Party PRETENDS to serve sinkies needs, while actually serves to LEGITIMISE the tyrannical policies of the PAP
The REALITY of Singapore politics is that the Workers’ Party has been singing the PAP’s PRAISES, as for example Sylvia Lim, Chairman of the Workers’ Party and then NCMP had defended/sang the praises of the PAP justice/judicial system at the Internatinal Bar Association meeting in Singapore in 2007; that WP’s Secretary General & MP since 1991 giving the PAP “passing grade” for governance; that Sylvia Lim praised the PAP’s macro-economic policies (of growth at all cost & with sinkies being replaced by foreigners etc etc).
The REALITY of Singapore politics is that WP’s Low Thia Khiang has achieved NOTHING of substance for the millions of dollars collected from the tax payers as MP allowances & only WAYANG in Parliament.
The REALITY of Singapore politics is that ALL the other WP MPs have also contributed NOTHING of substance.
The REALITY of Singapore politics is that Almost ALL those existing and wanna-be MPs, especially those from the Workers’ Party are in or seeking to be in Parliament for the money…..self-centred and selfish as I had debunked another obvious WP IB (or perhaps a WP MP himself) in another recent thread.

sengkang

[h=1]15.01.18 Paya Lebar Division Tea at the Park[/h]Updated about 2 weeks ago

10171895_833714350023114_5994527738297313433_n.jpg

10931259_833714256689790_6737046482412563366_n.jpg

10915179_833714260023123_6093263315260515740_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]15.01.18 Paya Lebar Division Tea at the Park[/h]Updated about 2 weeks ago

10941877_833714263356456_3648369258481227915_n.jpg

10933848_833714400023109_1355739830752718411_n.jpg

10929154_833714393356443_3393520086868871614_n.jpg

swissbank

From TR Emeritius

I'm Confused Leh:

@ article