• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ArbiSHIT Is Shitting In His Pants...BBC Report.

ahleebabasingaporethief

This from a BBC report on its' website.

WTF is politics all about? For personal gains and face? Or for the country and its population?

Secret location

.............Prime Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva welcomed the end of the protests on Tuesday, but said his government would remain on guard.

He is now working from a secret location because he fears an assassination attempt, our correspondent says.

Mr Abhisit has accused Mr Thaksin's supporters of stockpiling weapons for a possible armed struggle against the government.

During the three-week-long rally, Mr Thaksin addressed the red-shirted protesters nearly every night via a video-link. In one speech, he called for a "revolution".

The protests shut down large parts of Bangkok, as the demonstrators called for the current government to step down and call fresh elections.

ahleebabasingaporethief

Still shitting

Thaksin urges king to end crisis
King Bhumibol Adulyadej
King Bhumibol is the world's longest reigning current monarch

Thailand's former prime minister Thaksin Shinawatra has asked the Thai King, Bhumipol Adulyayej, to intervene to end the country's political crisis.

Speaking from self-imposed exile, Mr Thaksin said the divisions and chaos of recent protests would only grow without guidance from the revered monarch.

Mr Thaksin has been calling for a popular anti-government uprising.

Meanwhile Nicaragua said it had given Mr Thaksin a diplomatic passport, a day after his Thai papers were revoked.

[The king] is the only person that can intervene in this incident, otherwise the violence will become wider
Thaksin Shinawatra

Thailand annulled his passport after his supporters forced the cancellation of a high-profile Asian summit at the weekend, and were involved in clashes with security forces in Bangkok on Monday.

Mr Thaksin was stripped of a Thai diplomatic passport late last year, and now has no Thai passports.

Nicaragua said Mr Thaksin was to be accredited as an ambassador with a "special mission" to help bring investment to the country.

He was given the passport earlier this year, the government said in a statement. Thailand has diplomatic relations with Nicaragua but no extradition treaty.

Violence and confrontation

Bangkok is calm but under heavy security, after recent violent clashes between police and anti-government protesters left two dead and more than 100 injured.

The red-shirted supporters of Mr Thaksin say the current prime minister was installed illegally and they are demanding he step down so fresh elections can be held.

A protester holds a sign praising former Thai leader Thaksin Shinawatra
Thaksin is living outside Thailand, but is still the focus of the protests

Speaking from Dubai, Mr Thaksin told the broadcaster France 24 that only King Bhumipol could mediate an end to the crisis.

"He is the only person that can intervene in this incident, otherwise the violence will become wider and also the confrontation would be more and more," he said.

A state of emergency remains in force in the capital for a fifth day, and security forces remain around Prime Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva's office.

He is working from an undisclosed location for fear of attack.

Thai courts have issued arrest warrants for Mr Thaksin and 13 protest leaders, but only three are known to be in custody so far.

Mr Thaksin was ousted in a coup in 2006. He has been sentenced in absentia to two years in jail in Thailand for abuses of power when he was in office.

mscitw

King Rama IX knows Thaksin will be the greatest challenge to the Palace and took advantage of his lackeys' fear to oust him using courts.

Thaksin was actually one of the better premiers that Thailand has seemed.

For example, Thaksin's $1 health care for rural folks turned King Rama IX into a fool.

Despite Thaksin's ruthless intention to wipe out drugs (evil to those who are evil), he unwittingly forced the drug barons to kill their runners when they realised that Thaksin is dead serious about solving the yaba yaba problem.

Thaksin's various policies aimed to 're-distribute wealth' beyond BKK resulting in old moneybags seething in rage as they preferred to be served by poor rural serfs.

cowbehcowbu

Thaksin really overrated himself...and seems to forget that it was the royal and the royal council who orchestrated his excile.....
That country is called the KINGDOM OF SIAM...not Republic of Siam...
so Thaksin is trying to emulate IRANian revolution to overthrow the royalty...and Thaksin can become the first President of Thailand..
My bet...he will remain a refugee for the rest of his life........with a corruption charge..tax evasion charge hanging on him forever and will be written into the chronical of Siamese History.......

Is the KIng want Thaksin out. Really very dirty trick by the King Bhumibol. Hope the King will be senile or die.
Actually Thaksin is the best PM in Thailand until now. Know how to manage economy and reduce the crime.
What the stupid King Bhumibol/King Bimbo whatever name it was is doing to the Thailand and what are his contribution?

kensington

The Thaksin government and the Thai Rak Thai Party enjoy significant support from the urban and rural poor. This is because it is the first government in decades which seeks to improve welfare and the incomes of the poor. The government introduced a universal health care system and other measures to stimulate the economy at grass roots level, all of which were attacked by neo-liberal academics and opposition parties. Of course, these “populist” policies were not paid for by progressive taxation of the rich. The government also pushed ahead with privatisation and neo-liberal Free-trade agreements. This government has also committed gross human rights abuses in the Muslim South and in its “war on drugs”.

Rather than calling for an anti-government movement which goes beyond Thaksin’s populism in order to create real income equality and a welfare state, the conservative section of the anti-government movement sees ordinary people who support Thaksin as ignorant, stupid and easily bought by the government. Thaksin has thrown down the gauntlet by dissolving parliament and calling a snap election in early April. He calls this “returning power to the people” in marked contrast to the royalists. The opposition parties have announced a boycott of the election because they know they will lose. Thaksin has responded to this by saying that if more than 50% of those who vote, register an abstention (which is possible on Thai ballot papers), he will step down. But the conservative opposition has dismissed this, claiming that much of the electorate are badly educated.

Quoted by Giles Ungpakorn

ah_phah

thai ppl have fond liking for music & games, thats y even politic also play musical chair...... thaksin to sonthi to surayud to samak to somchai to abhisit. their culture also very colorful, so they got yellow army, then red army, then got blue defenders also. they starting to have colors of the rainbow soon.

<object width="320" height="265"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/WNeOW4Kvs-Q&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/WNeOW4Kvs-Q&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="320" height="265"></embed></object>

The Thaksin government and the Thai Rak Thai Party enjoy significant support from the urban and rural poor. This is because it is the first government in decades which seeks to improve welfare and the incomes of the poor. The government introduced a universal health care system and other measures to stimulate the economy at grass roots level, all of which were attacked by neo-liberal academics and opposition parties. Of course, these “populist” policies were not paid for by progressive taxation of the rich. The government also pushed ahead with privatisation and neo-liberal Free-trade agreements. This government has also committed gross human rights abuses in the Muslim South and in its “war on drugs”.

Rather than calling for an anti-government movement which goes beyond Thaksin’s populism in order to create real income equality and a welfare state, the conservative section of the anti-government movement sees ordinary people who support Thaksin as ignorant, stupid and easily bought by the government. Thaksin has thrown down the gauntlet by dissolving parliament and calling a snap election in early April. He calls this “returning power to the people” in marked contrast to the royalists. The opposition parties have announced a boycott of the election because they know they will lose. Thaksin has responded to this by saying that if more than 50% of those who vote, register an abstention (which is possible on Thai ballot papers), he will step down. But the conservative opposition has dismissed this, claiming that much of the electorate are badly educated.

Quoted by Giles Ungpakorn

If you are a billionaire, each people give 1000 baht , he will be worshipped by the poor. 1000 baht to a poor is a lot.

That is call progress package in Thai terms. Giving money to them and get support is not call improving the welfare. That is call bribing.

If you are a billionaire, each people give 1000 baht , he will be worshipped by the poor. 1000 baht to a poor is a lot.

That is call progress package in Thai terms. Giving money to them and get support is not call improving the welfare. That is call bribing.

wtf u know... u r only an OKT pimping your thai ladyboy gf..:oIo::oIo:

denzuko1

Oh ya, that is call bribe. He is doing what the Singapore people is asking of the Singapore Government, to provide affordable medical facilities for commoners and to support them for better life.

What Taksin has been doing is consistency in his effort to help the poor, Not just hand outs during election period. Unlike Singapore where goodies would only come during Election period. Seriously you don't see the Singapore government have any concern to its people until they needed the vote. The Singapore system can only be comparable with Malaysia's.

The call for him to be corrupted and power grabbing are only names given by his opponents and excuses to bring him down. Has Abhisit been trying anything differently since his ascension? He simply continued what Thaksin has been doing!

The fact remains that it is the Royalists and the military who can't bare to let go of their benefits trying to ousted anyone who even touches them. Thaksin is only giving them a taste of what they have been doing.

denzuko,

u too kind hearted to try to reason with that idiot tonychat..

if he got nothing to say, he will ask u whether r u a vegetarian.. if u r not, kena fuck by him again..

so for him, i no give rational reply.. i just whack..

CB Kia tonychat, shut the fuck up :oIo::oIo:

kensington

Please don't look so down on the poor rural Thais.

Have you been to the Provinces ?
What were their lives before and after Thaksin ?

What Thaksin gave them was HOPE and no monetary value is going to do justice to that. He also gave them what the previous governments had failed to give them, e.g., a coherent policy that is inclusive of everybody and a direction of where their country is going to.

1000 bahts won't buy you nuts in Thailand nowadays,even in poor rural villages.:smile:

I don't look down at the poor.

I am stating the fact that the rich take advantage of the poor by using money for his own selfish purpose. very much like what PAP is doing. " i upgrade your flat!!!!"

denzuko1

I am stating the fact that the rich take advantage of the poor by using money for his own selfish purpose. very much like what PAP is doing. " i upgrade your flat!!!!"

Of course you did not look down on the poor, you did not look at all.

And all those involve in PAD are doing it for their own selfish purpose, the fact that they occupy the Airport without thinking of the consequences speaks volume. The red shirts are only following the examples that they have set.

YOu got stay in thailand or not. Talk so much.

Without thinking.. harrr... LIttle boy. you should go and read more newspaper first lah or at least stay in the country first before opening your mouth.

ahhh.. anyway that is how sinkie behave.

Without thinking.. harrr... LIttle boy. you should go and read more newspaper first lah or at least stay in the country first before opening your mouth.

see what i told u denzuko??

later he will ask u whether u vegetarian or not..

he lose agrument he will say u cannot comment on thailand becos u never stay in thailand..

and wtf is he talking about singapore when he is not even here..:confused:

denzuko1

Ah.. an infant trying to be an adult. You have not even learn how to read between the lines, go deep rather than spread on the surface. Come back in 20 years.

Advise for you, don't just stay in Bangkok, go north.

My question is , did you stay in thailand long enough or not. Sinkie behavior is shooting their mouth off without thinking.

kensington

There were a lot more than meets the eyes.

The King's gambit on bringing down Thaksin was implicitly clear when he instructed Thaksin to change the seasonal robe of the Sacred Emerald Buddha.He delegated his duty to his Prime Minister to do so but when rumours started to fly that Thaksin was acting recalcitrant, did the king step out ands correct that misperception ? The answer is NO. He let the rumours fly and unfortunately a lot of those yellow shirted ones were bought by that.

That's the genesis of Thaksin undoing and if you dig deeper you will be amazed of the perfidies commited by the so called Maharaja of Thailand to keep his countrymen poor and subservient.:(

denzuko1

see what i told u denzuko??

later he will ask u whether u vegetarian or not..

he lose agrument he will say u cannot comment on thailand becos u never stay in thailand..

and wtf is he talking about singapore when he is not even here..:confused:

Sorry-lah, this is my Lady boy from Thailand. He has not been poked enough recently and back side started to itch. Need to drill something into him.