• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

KNN, Ang Moh got free medical care in SG

<TABLE class=ad cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=6 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD align=middle><!-- Begin Forumprop advertisement --><SCRIPT language=JavaScript src="http://partner.googleadservices.com/gampad/google_service.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript> GS_googleAddAdSenseService("ca-pub-2093616136278178"); GS_googleEnableAllServices();</SCRIPT><SCRIPT src="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/test_gam_domain.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT src="http://partner.googleadservices.com/gampad/google_ads.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript> GA_googleAddSlot("ca-pub-2093616136278178", "DF_dp-internet_Top_ATF_468x60");</SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript> GA_googleFetchAds();</SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript> GA_googleFillSlot("DF_dp-internet_Top_ATF_468x60");</SCRIPT><SCRIPT src="http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?correlator=1235125735344&output=json_html&callback=_GA_googleAdEngine.setAdContentsBySlotForSync&impl=s&prev_afc=0&client=ca-pub-2093616136278178&slotname=DF_dp-internet_Top_ATF_468x60&page_slots=DF_dp-internet_Top_ATF_468x60&cust_params=&cookie=ID%3D447837f242386af1%3AT%3D1233414985%3AS%3DALNI_MbhD5QRfmhdDhCGQe0O0uCCcFVaFQ&ga_vid=1525477114.1233414991&ga_sid=1235125047&ga_hid=371410317&ga_fc=true&url=http%3A%2F%2Fforums.delphiforums.com%2Fn%2Fmb%2Flist.asp%3Fwebtag%3D3in1kopitiam%26ft%3D1%26ctx%3D1%26cacheTag%3D26-37%26ld%3D%26gfc%3D1%26msg%3D7580.1&ref=http%3A%2F%2Fforums.delphiforums.com%2Fn%2Fmb%2Flist.asp%3Fwebtag%3D3in1kopitiam%26ft%3D1%26ctx%3D1%26cacheTag%3D26-37%26ld%3D%26gfc%3D1%26msg%3D7580.1&lmt=1235125735&dt=1235125735344&cc=100&oe=windows-1252&u_h=1200&u_w=1920&u_ah=1140&u_aw=1920&u_cd=32&u_tz=480&u_his=11&u_java=true&u_nplug=0&u_nmime=0&flash=10.0.12.36"></SCRIPT><!-- BEGIN RICH-MEDIA Burst NETWORK CODE --><SCRIPT language=JavaScript>rnum=Math.round(Math.random() * 100000); ts=String.fromCharCode(60);if (window.self != window.top) { nf='' } else { nf='NF/' };document.write(ts+'script src="http://www.burstnet.com/cgi-bin/ads/ad10328o.cgi/v=2.1S/sz=468x60A/'+rnum+'/NI/'+nf+'RETURN-CODE/JS/">'+ts+'/script>');</SCRIPT><SCRIPT src="http://www.burstnet.com/cgi-bin/ads/ad10328o.cgi/v=2.1S/sz=468x60A/52993/NI/RETURN-CODE/JS/"></SCRIPT><NOSCRIPT></NOSCRIPT><!-- END Burst CODE -->
<SCRIPT src="http://optimizedby.rmxads.com/st?ad_type=ad&ad_size=468x60&section=76047" type=text/javascript></SCRIPT><SCRIPT src="http://optimizedby.rmxads.com/imp?Z=468x60&s=76047&_salt=1560513051&B=10&r=0" type=text/javascript></SCRIPT><IFRAME marginWidth=0 marginHeight=0 src="http://ad.yieldmanager.com/iframe3?PAkAAA8pAQA8AAIA1skAAAAAVAAAAAAADQAGEwIABAFEUAEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJqZmZmZmck.mpmZmZmZyT8AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHF4gYEpq5wXeutfrhTkj7DGUpLXiHro9eKA4lQAAAAA=,,http://forums.delphiforums.com/n/mb/message.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&msg=7579.1" frameBorder=0 width=468 scrolling=no height=60></IFRAME><!-- End Forumprop advertisement --><!-- Adspace: 3in1kopitiam Sched: 0 Server: WEB138 --></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
<CENTER><SCRIPT language=JavaScript type=text/javascript> <!--HM_Array1 = [[120,"","","000099","FFFFFF","CCCCCC","CCCCFF","black","CCCCCC",0,0,0,1,0,0,"null","null",0,0],["E-Mail this Message","/n/mb/forward.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=7579&t=1",1,0,0,1],["Ignore this Author","/n/mb/ignore.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=7579&u=423912393",1,0,0,1],["Add to Friends","/n/mb/ignore.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=7579&f=1&u=423912393",1,0,0,1],["Print Message","/n/mb/display.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=7579&print=y",1,0,0,1],["Bookmark Page","javascript:window.external.AddFavorite('http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=7579.1',ForumName + ' #7579.1')",1,0,0,1]]HM_Array2 = [[120,"","","000099","FFFFFF","CCCCCC","CCCCFF","black","CCCCCC",0,0,0,1,0,0,"null","null",0,0],["E-Mail this Message","/n/mb/forward.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=7579&t=1",1,0,0,1],["Stop Ignoring this Author","/n/mb/neutral.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=7579",1,0,0,1],["Print Message","/n/mb/display.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=7579&print=y",1,0,0,1],["Bookmark Page","javascript:window.external.AddFavorite('http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=7579.1',ForumName + ' #7579.1')",1,0,0,1]] //--></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2 src="/n/mb/HM_Loader.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2 src="/n/mb/HM_ScriptDOM.js" type=text/javascript></SCRIPT><!--PreMsgHTML--><SCRIPT language=JavaScript> <!-- //Force spider-friendly orphans info frameset if (parent.location.href == self.location.href) { if ((location.pathname.indexOf("/messages/")>0)&&(location.pathname.indexOf("?")==-1)){ var path = location.pathname; var urlArray = path.split('messages'); var webtag = urlArray[0].replace("/", ""); var msgID = urlArray[1].replace("/", ""); msgID = msgID.replace("/", "."); var theURL = 'http:\/\/' + location.hostname + '\/' + webtag + 'messages/?msg=' + msgID; window.location.href = theURL; } } //Randomize ad position var ranUnrounded = Math.random()*3; var ranNumber = Math.round(ranUnrounded); if (ranNumber<1){ ranNumber = 1 } var adPosition = ranNumber; var adPosition2 = ranNumber + 5; //Honor disable_ads forum prop var disable_ads = 'n'; disable_ads = disable_ads.toLowerCase(); if ((disable_ads.indexOf("y")==0)||(disable_ads.indexOf("t")==0)||(disable_ads==1)){ var adPosition = 0; var adPosition2 = 0; } //--> </SCRIPT><SCRIPT src="http://partner.googleadservices.com/gampad/google_service.js" type=text/javascript> </SCRIPT><SCRIPT type=text/javascript> GS_googleAddAdSenseService("ca-pub-2093616136278178"); GS_googleEnableAllServices(); </SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript> var gamWebtag = webtag.toLowerCase(); if (gamWebtag.length > 10){ gamWebtag = gamWebtag.substring(0,10); } GA_googleAddAttr("webtag", gamWebtag); GA_googleAddAttr("parWebtag", "dp-internet"); </SCRIPT><SCRIPT type=text/javascript> GA_googleAddSlot("ca-pub-2093616136278178", "DF_ROS_inline_BTF_1"); GA_googleAddSlot("ca-pub-2093616136278178", "DF_ROS_inline_BTF_2"); </SCRIPT><SCRIPT type=text/javascript> GA_googleFetchAds(); </SCRIPT><!--/PreMsgHTML--><TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - KNN, Ang Moh got free medical care in SG</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">2:21 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 4) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>7579.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>Here's what Alexandra Hospital did

</TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- headline one : end --></TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- show image if available --></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->MY AUSTRALIAN friend and her family visited Singapore last year and during their stay on Sentosa island, one of their three children was scalded in a restaurant.
She was immediately taken to Alexandra Hospital where the nurses took care of her just as swiftly. The hospital dispensed with bureaucratic requirements like insisting on passport details which impressed my Australian friend. Her gratitude increased when she saw that the hospital's priority was to treat her scalded daughter.
After treatment, we proceeded to settle the bills but the cashier replied that there was no charge. My Australian friend was amazed, and I was proud as a Singaporean. Minor gestures make a world of difference. It matters even more when we are but a little red dot. My Australian friends have only wonderful things to say about Singapore and those in Alexandra Hospital made it happen.
So, I am disappointed that Singapore General Hospital (SGH) insisted on collecting a mere $90 from Mr Filip Lou, despite his heroism. Ironically, its insistence has turned out to be a stiff price to pay for insensitivity.
I hope SGH will follow Alexandra Hospital's lead and learn a thing or two from this small hospital with a big heart. Cindy Lim (Ms)

[email protected]

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></CENTER>

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">2:26 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">kojakbt22 <NOBR> </NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (2 of 4) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>7579.2 in reply to 7579.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>How come got no charge? There is no heroic act here. Because they are tourists?
fritolay
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I think the friend looked like ang mo, so no charge. ang mo = foreign talent. The other one, unfortunately look like Asian, so charges applied. Must be like that lah!
m12345678
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Would the hospital have done the same if the victim of the scalding is a Singaporean...??
leeteeloon
Praise to AH service personnel who has heart !
bumibumi
i wonder what will happen to the nurse who waive the charge...
the_ultimate
Agreed with earlier posts. Foreigners are often treated better. There were many who lamented, Singapore is a double-standard country. Foreign (talent) people are treated first class, PRs second, citizen is right at the bottom. If you're the guy there at the top looking down, since citizens have no where else to go, who cares if you're not happy.
techsavy
As a on-going patient of AH for the past 5 years , I will not hesitate to say that the dedication of the nurses , doctors and support staff to the care of thier patients are impressive.
It is service from the heart and you always gets a smile or word of encouragement from the staff there....

Keep up the EXCELLENT SERVICE AH....
SERVICE FIRST before Money...
madhouse
techsavy wrote:
"Foreign (talent) people are treated first class, PRs second, citizen is right at the bottom."
I think should be slightly corrected........"CITIZEN, NOT WELCOME, GO FIND A HOSPITAL IN JOHOR"
dragonovic93

[email protected]

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>