• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thesis on winning 4D goes viral

Anyone read the thesis already? Where to fin har? I want to download leh.

pc_600x450.jpg

You've seen the 'God of Gamblers' and '21' - movies that glorify gambling in a certain way.

Well, now there's a university thesis making its rounds on the internet that supposedly will help you have a better chance at winning the local lottery - 4D.

But it looks unlikely that your average 'uncle' and 'auntie' will be able to understand the thesis.

Ttitled, 'How to make money in 4D with 91% probability,' the complex paper has gone viral.

Dated, 19 September, 2010, the thesis header mentions two universities: the National University of Singapore and Shanghai Jiao Tong University.

In their summary, the authors claim, "The strategy is simple, just bet on 44 four-digit numbers, and suitably increase the wager over the iBet BIG and SMALL games after each round if the player does not win. Your capital of around $1.4M should allow you to sustain 22 rounds of the game. Good Luck."

According to the thesis, the authors are Mabel Chou, Qingxia Kong, Chung-Piaw Teo and Huan Zheng. It's not confirmed if they are from the two universities mentioned above.

The thesis comes complete with charts and equations.

But many netizens appear sceptical over the mathematical theories.

'YsoUgly' commented, "If you try this formula and bet, you sure no money left. And you need a capital of 1.4m. When u have that amount, who will be so stupid to stake it all on 4D?"

'4DLuckyStrike' who also doubts the validity of the theories said, "Probability means chance, 9 percent means you will not win and win doesn't mean you can cover your capital. If you got S 1.4 million, you might as well invest in property."

What do you think? Mathematical marvel or risky gamble?

They should all flunk. If one has $1.4 million, he could have bought property and double his money in 15 years time for sure. Why play a game of luck, whereby the worst outcome is $1.4 million on worthless paper if the plan fails?

Borat

If the title says it went viral, please show links to confirm. One should not make such claims without supporting the claims.

If you have $1.4M inside your bank account, do you still want to withdraw all of that money to bet on 4D..???? Really a stupid nonsense thesis written by fucktards to con gullible fucktards...

$1.4 million can be used to punt Apple stocks for a week. If all else fails, you only make a small loss instead of a total loss like 4D

If you have $1.4M inside your bank account, do you still want to withdraw all of that money to bet on 4D..???? Really a stupid nonsense thesis written by fucktards to con gullible fucktards...

gullible fucktards = sinkies... a number of them in the forum.

hotbot

how can pple believe that there are such system in place to help pple win 4D??? a load of cum & bullshit.:rolleyes:

They should all flunk. If one has $1.4 million, he could have bought property and double his money in 15 years time for sure. Why play a game of luck, whereby the worst outcome is $1.4 million on worthless paper if the plan fails?

Gambling relies on probability, and it generates excitement while you anticipate the results.

If you can foresee the future, life becomes very boring.

no_faith

Gambling relies on probability, and it generates excitement while you anticipate the results.

If you can foresee the future, life becomes very boring.
exactly, juz like u make a booking and waiting for the FL to arrive.:biggrin:
the sexcitement..LOL:biggrin:
"Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get."

groober2011

Anyone who has made $1.4 million would not be so foolish for if they were that stupid, they would not even have $140.00 to their name. Those with $140 are the ones eager to gamble to make their first million, but in reality will never succeed.

konglanjiaowei

I repeat again. Up to you to believe it or not.

There is no fair play in 4D/Toto. Not every combination will stand a chance. 4D/Toto results are pre-determined even before draws are commenced. Why i say that? Air jet blowing machines you see at loser pools is a manipulating computerized device supplied by vendor from Europe used to hoodwink punters thinking that it's fair play.

I give you my thesis. Try it!

Look at 4D straight flushes. 0000 to 9999. You see them "open" from time to time. You try drawing it out yourselves by writing 0 to 9 using 10 pieces of paper. Put it in a container and try drawing 4 same numbers. Then go and watch the movie "Mission Impossible". Only computers can do that. :biggrin:

Aiyah, no need for any thesis lah.
Simple 4 letter word to describe the inner mysteries of 4D:

LUCK! :biggrin:

Aiyah, no need for any thesis lah.
Simple 4 letter word to describe the inner mysteries of 4D:

LUCK! :biggrin:

Yes, LUCK. I think easier to get struck by lightning, involved in car accident than strike 1st prize 4D. Me quite lucky. All my car numbers came out 1st, 2nd and 3rd before. But seldom direct hit.

There is no fair play in 4D/Toto. Not every combination will stand a chance. 4D/Toto results are pre-determined even before draws are commenced. Why i say that? Air jet blowing machines you see at loser pools is a manipulating computerized device supplied by vendor from Europe used to hoodwink punters thinking that it's fair play.

4D like most other forms of gambling should be regarded as entertainment and not as a means of making money.
You are paying for the entertainment or thrill of seeing your numbers come out.
If u don't win, that's your entertainment expense down the drain.

And not totally correct to say there is no fair play.
It's fair on the basis that they don't know what number u bought, i.e. even if they do pre-determine the numbers, u may have bought the numbers that they supposedly pre-determined".
Personally, I don't agree with your thesis.
It's purely random and whether u win or not is based simply and totally on LUCK! :biggrin: