• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hongkies have class... even when pissing off PRCs

SalahParking

The music is from a famous hongkong singer i think..but the words are changed..nice song if you dont understand cantonese

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ueNr7mfFZu8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Forvendet

The music is from a famous hongkong singer i think..but the words are changed..nice song if you dont understand cantonese

<iframe height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ueNr7mfFZu8" frameBorder="0" width="420" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

I don't understand a word of it but thanks to the English subtitles, I understand what it means. Particularly the last verse, British Hong Kong. I think if there's a UK versus PRC referendum in HK, PRC will lose deposit. And Chinese chauvinists like Jah Rastafar will go around screaming HK dogs and Chinese dogs.

rise of Chink power LOL...

looks like they are being despise everywhere - but ironically, the world's economy is dependent on them. From US, Europe, HK to Singapore.

1. yes, hk got guts man!
2. honest, the lyrics tell plenty and volumes of chineymen.
3. proud being some hk kid too.

Clone

The SAR govt is not doing a good job to assimilate the PRCs with the local HKers, unlike our SG govt. :rolleyes:

dose prcs r daft! ... :mad:

dey shud flood sg! ... (make sure iz flood, hor! dun juz pond :rolleyes:) ... sg gahmen luv dem talens ...

Will sinkies be singing this song in the near future?
Sinkies need to come out with bollywood, pinoy versions as well

The hongkies only have the PRCs to contend with.

Sporeans are facing an invasion from PRC, Indian, filipino, ......etc. In Spore's case they also have to deal with a PAP gov't which is pro-foreigners.
Until they can control their own gov't. don't expect the FT problem to be resolved.

like it or hate it, the chinese are waking up....the world will be sorrie...
why honkies so howlian and so derogatory......calling the chinese locusts and pests.....honkies better don't anyhow talk coke....they shut the borders and honkies will just die.

lianbeng

lianbeng remembered hkers always said mainland people 大陆人 as "cousins" - biu kor/biu jie!:biggrin:

now they have no hide and no spersm. kpkb.losing out to the fast growing mainlanders.now they are worried...very vyr worried.

The term Yellow Peril had come true.

BBC program "The chinese are coming" series is a must watch program, it a bit bias against the chinese but the way chinese conduct business in africa are not ethical.

the english subtitles of the song not as powerful as the cantonese lyrics.

HedgeTrader

PRC is good. If HK dont want them then let more come to Sg. But please ban the PRC guys, let in PRC gals only LOL

king_of_abalone

The term Yellow Peril had come true.BBC program "The chinese are coming" series is a must watch program, it a bit bias against the chinese but the way chinese conduct business in africa are not ethical.the english subtitles of the song not as powerful as the cantonese lyrics.

You already said it is a BBC program right? So do you believe them hook line and sinker about the way the Chinese conduct business? So far, hey no complaints from the Africans save for those posed 'interviews' where the starving black dude got a loaf of bread or something to say things that sound good in supporting the BBC's stance.

So let me conclude, both the Chinese and Africans have no complaints about the way business is conducted in Africa but the Brit media do? Am i right? We have seen this all before vis a vis Iraq, Middle East, Afghanistan and CNN together with all the Western media, etc. Tell me something new.

On a separate note, i guess the Brits conducted ethical business back in 19th/20th century China when they sold opium by the shiploads.I am no fan of the PRC Chinese but seriously, when will these fucking white hypocrites ever learn to look themselves in the mirror?

maxpark

You already said it is a BBC program right? So do you believe them hook line and sinker about the way the Chinese conduct business? So far, hey no complaints from the Africans save for those posed 'interviews' where the starving black dude got a loaf of bread or something to say things that sound good in supporting the BBC's stance.

So let me conclude, both the Chinese and Africans have no complaints about the way business is conducted in Africa but the Brit media do? Am i right? We have seen this all before vis a vis Iraq, Middle East, Afghanistan and CNN together with all the Western media, etc. Tell me something new.

On a separate note, i guess the Brits conducted ethical business back in 19th/20th century China when they sold opium by the shiploads.I am no fan of the PRC Chinese but seriously, when will these fucking white hypocrites ever learn to look themselves in the mirror?

For far far too long, world media has been dominated by the West and its agenda.

Thank goodness for the Internet... a western invention no less!

maxpark

Actually I really dont understand these HKers...
Doesn't HK belong to China?

What the fcuk is there to protest anymore... the White Devils have already sailed away home after centuries of plunder and pillage! :mad:

r u saying just because the angmo did it in the past so now it the turn of the chinese? so what the different from the japanese in the 1930s? investment is not wrong but to employ only chinese workers instead of locals do not help the african people. investment on africa infastructure is good but to only use china construction firms who only use chinese contruction workers mean the $$ invested are return back to china.

media everywhere r bias, just have to use one own judgement when watching any programs. of all international news network, BBC is the best of the lot, always try to give both side of the pictures. The whole program is not chinese bashing but give the audience the pro and con of the impact of the rising china to the world.