• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Going back to an old employer..

you can tell them your great great grand father was very sick at that time, since you were his only next of kin you had no choice but resigned to look after him
lidat got big estate oredi la ...

no nid 2 bother wat 2 say oredi la ...

can dun wok oso can! ... :eek:

Unrepented

Sori, last question before I can help offer some excuse for you.

Is it an admin, engineering or sales discipline.

My ex-colleague who is still working there informed me about the opening, i applied directly via the company's website.

Wasn't sure if i would even get an interview given the circumstances but they actually called back today (i applied monday) which was rather quick and unexpected thus totally unprepared.

biotope

Sori, last question before I can help offer some excuse for you.

Is it an admin, engineering or sales discipline.

previous sales, now the position is sort of like team/division manager so taking charge of both sales n non sales staffs

Unrepented

In a nutshell;

1. You want the position
2. Since your previous boss is a bitch, I assume your job responsibilities would have been quite restricted and mundane.
3. Just say you wanted to widen your reach in the industry and felt that you could contribute to that new company. As well as develop yourself by experiencing a different management and style of operations.
4. Now you want to come back is because you feel you can contribute to the company in the new capacity and develop your career and grow with the company.
5. You like working with the old company and had good relations with collegues (i assume)
6. As your collegues to put in good words for you.
7. Up to you to convince them with your knowledge and net work.
8. Never talk bad about current or old company.
9. Position requires tactfulness and diplomacy, display that.

Other bros pls critic

previous sales, now the position is sort of like team/division manager so taking charge of both sales n non sales staffs

biotope

Tell them that you want to upgrade or upskill yourself or it was an opportunity to learn new things so you moved. You would like to return as it is now a management position and you know the company well having worked there before and you enjoyed your previous stint with the company and you know that you can contribute.

Think i'll be going with this. thanks bro, keep the ideas coming!

biotope

In a nutshell;

1. You want the position
2. Since your previous boss is a bitch, I assume your job responsibilities would have been quite restricted and mundane.
3. Just say you wanted to widen your reach in the industry and felt that you could contribute to that new company. As well as develop yourself by experiencing a different management and style of operations.
4. Now you want to come back is because you feel you can contribute to the company in the new capacity and develop your career and grow with the company.
5. You like working with the old company and had good relations with collegues (i assume)
6. As your collegues to put in good words for you.
7. Up to you to convince them with your knowledge and net work.
8. Never talk bad about current or old company.
9. Position requires tactfulness and diplomacy, display that.

Other bros pls critic

Noted with thanks!

AhBeng

All my old companies always wanted me back.....but I always moved on. I became a perfect commodity for the previous companies I worked for and now I am and entrepeneur with my own company......their competitor....and now they even regret more...why they let me live.....as their clients are calling me and they are loosing clientele. We are extremely busy with the world economy collapsing. I even apparently having my lunch while on the computer.......most of us don't have time for lunch!!!

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
i cut cost and dont even have lunch :(

All my old companies always wanted me back.....but I always moved on. I became a perfect commodity for the previous companies I worked for and now I am and entrepeneur with my own company......their competitor....and now they even regret more...why they let me live.....as their clients are calling me and they are loosing clientele. We are extremely busy with the world economy collapsing. I even apparently having my lunch while on the computer.......most of us don't have time for lunch!!!

you seems to be doing well in your work. But why make yourself so busy, make it in a way to let you have more time while earning more.. that is the beauty of doing your own work. hehe

you can tell them your great great grand father was very sick at that time, since you were his only next of kin you had no choice but resigned to look after him

1. uncle, what a good great great grand dad story leh!
2. honest, i will not return to the same employer unless the offer is something so fantastic that i could not turn it down.

AhBeng

i cut cost and dont even have lunch :(

Not always....sometimes when we are extremely busy.......not justifiable to hire another employee.
When you are good at your job......bad economy doesn't affect you. We actually interview our new clients and if not suitable or if we think they will be a paon in the butt, we notmally are polite to say that we are too busy. Anyway, reality is that we should believe in ourselves and our potentials.

AhBeng

you seems to be doing well in your work. But why make yourself so busy, make it in a way to let you have more time while earning more.. that is the beauty of doing your own work. hehe

Sometimes bosses have to work too.........just for a perk of busy schedule.........thanks for the complement......it took my a lot of hardwork .....to get where I am.........there were days when I had to skip lunch and just have a glass or water to fill my tummy.

biotope

wohoo~

think i pretty much nailed it today, meeting with regional head next week and hopefully it all goes well from there

thanks all for the input, greatly appreciated! :biggrin: