• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

anyone thought of travelling to NOrth Korea.

I checked a website.

you got to have a guide to travel to NK.

and you cannot travel out of the city.

Wah so many things to hide. I should run off from the guide and explore it myself with disguised as a NK. Wanna see how fuck up the country is and take photos to sent it to the world.

the country got no mobile phone and internet.. oh man....

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
recent reports indicate the richer locals have got handphones. If you have a contact you could get one....but its a very dangerous thing.

I checked a website.

you got to have a guide to travel to NK.

and you cannot travel out of the city.

Wah so many things to hide. I should run off from the guide and explore it myself with disguised as a NK. Wanna see how fuck up the country is and take photos to sent it to the world.

the country got no mobile phone and internet.. oh man....

Clone

I believe the first place you are asked to visit is to go pay respects to the Kims at their monument.

Anti-idol worshippers need not apply.

FUck Ups!!!

Travel Warning
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF STATE
Bureau of Consular Affairs
PrintEmail
Korea, Democratic People's Republic of

November 03, 2011

The Department of State continues to warn U.S. citizens about travel to North Korea (Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, or DPRK). The North Korean government will detain, prosecute, and sentence those who enter the DPRK without first having received explicit, official permission and an entry visa from its government. Travel by U.S. citizens to North Korea is not routine, and U.S. citizens crossing into North Korea, even accidently, have been subject to arrest and long-term detention. Since January 2009, four U.S. citizens have been arrested for entering North Korea illegally. In 2010, a fifth U.S. citizen, who had a valid DPRK visa in his U.S. passport, was arrested inside North Korea on unspecified charges.

The Government of North Korea imposes heavy fines and long prison sentences with hard labor on persons who enter the country without a valid passport and a North Korean visa. If you travel unescorted inside North Korea without explicit official authorization, North Korean security personnel may view your actions as espionage.

Security personnel may view any unauthorized attempt you make to talk to a North Korean citizen as espionage. North Korean authorities may fine or arrest you for unauthorized currency transactions or for shopping at stores not designated for foreigners.

It is a criminal act in North Korea to show disrespect to the country's current and former leaders, Kim Jong Il and Kim Il Sung. North Korean authorities have threatened foreign journalists who questioned the policies or public statements of the DPRK or the actions of the current leadership

North Korean government authorities may also view taking unauthorized pictures as espionage, confiscate cameras and film, and/or detain the photographer. DPRK border officials routinely confiscate visitors’ cell phones upon arrival, returning the phone only upon departure. Foreign visitors to North Korea may be arrested, detained, or expelled for activities that would not be considered criminal outside the DPRK, including involvement in unsanctioned religious and political activities, engaging in unauthorized travel, or interaction with the local population.

The United States and the DPRK do not have diplomatic and consular relations. Since the United States does not maintain diplomatic or consular relations with North Korea, the U.S. government cannot provide normal consular services to its citizens in North Korea. The Swedish Embassy, the U.S. Protecting Power in the DPRK capital of Pyongyang, provides limited consular services to U.S. citizens traveling in North Korea who are ill, injured, arrested, or who have died while there. However, the Protecting Power cannot get U.S. citizens out of jail or pay their criminal fines.

U.S. citizens who plan to travel to North Korea are strongly encouraged to contact the U.S. Embassy in Beijing, China about their trip by enrolling in the State Department’s Smart Traveler Enrollment Program. If you have received official permission and are going to visit North Korea by transiting China, please take the time to tell the U.S. Embassy in Beijing, China, about your trip. If you check in, we can keep you up to date with important safety and security announcements. You will also help your friends and family get in touch with you in an emergency. By enrolling, you make it easier for the U.S. Embassy or Consulate to contact you in case of an emergency. Here is the link to the State Department's Smart Traveler Enrollment Program.

I believe the first place you are asked to visit is to go pay respects to the Kims at their monument.

Anti-idol worshippers need not apply.

I middle finger the monument... I dun pay respect to another human being. Fuck him. i dun own him a living.

You have to enter from the China border.

Also, your movement will be highly restricted (no free and easy tour) within Pyongyang and you'll be always accompanied by a tour guide, who also acts as a spy.

The food is not fantastic, and there's not much to see and do.

Everything's prepared beforehand to impress foreign visitors, you can tell it is all fake.

I middle finger the monument... I dun pay respect to another human being. Fuck him. i dun own him a living.

When in Rome, you should do as the Romans do. Also, I bet you don't have the balls to point a middle finger at Kim Il Sung's statue; not with armed guards looking at you. Talk is cheap, anyone can be a tough punk on the Internet.

no_faith

before entering, must send relevant docs, your est. flight, purpose to the NK govt for approval.

once they issue your visa, you may enter, there will be military personal on the street, must carry all docs wif you ie. passport, visa.

mostly enter from Shenyang airport if im not wrong.

Sunstreaker

before entering, must send relevant docs, your est. flight, purpose to the NK govt for approval.
once they issue your visa, you may enter, there will be military personal on the street, must carry all docs wif you ie. passport, visa.
mostly enter from Shenyang airport if im not wrong.

can you go here alone or must be in tour groups?

if you go alone, they send a tour guide to accompany you. 1 to 1. what a waste of manpower.

The closest i got to NK was viewing from DMZ.....I have heard from people who have visited NK that its very surreal.....you feel like you are in the Truman Show

no_faith

can you go here alone or must be in tour groups?

if you go alone, they send a tour guide to accompany you. 1 to 1. what a waste of manpower.
if im not wrong, it is in tour group usually. the tour group will know the procedures and they will help you to process.
alone? im not too sure. imho, there are still business going in NK, the NK might issue u a speical visa in and out.

i rmb watching a documentary where the crew and the journalist entering NK.
they have submit docs for approval prior arriving.
once touch down, they security will check your belongings and ask qns about your items.
they were also not allow to take photo anyway they like.
a tour guide was sent to accompany them.

they also went to the 38° where no photo taking is allow at all. dont play play at 38°, u get snipe.
near the border, the ground is very suitable for growing ginseng.

singapore sometimes got tour groups going to NK...keep a lookout.

for now, better not to go and wait for things to settle down.

you will be accompanied by tour guide always...you cannot any how take photo, only at authorised places / locations.

you can only go to shops catered for foreigners / hotels for foreigners, etc.

and the streets of NK is very clean, very orderly.

and the Pyongyeong MRT station is impressive...

no need to go shenyang to pyongyang. there are flights from beijing to pyongyang. visitors can either take the chinese airline which use boeing or air koryo, the NK airline which use 1950s russian passenger planes which even the russian dont use anymore. Not sure HP still retain by NK officials at airport but foreign businessmen and women can apply for a mobile line that i think is run by a iran company. It not cheap, per minute price is shocking.

after departing from airport, visitors will have to kowtow at the great leader, flowers are encourge. There will be a NK minder who will follow the group around. he not the tour guide but to make sure nobody step out of line. He may seem unreasonable at time but remember anything went wrong, he will be put against the wall after the tourists left. In NK, everything will be pay in USD, so better get loose change in USD so that wont get useless NK wons as change. Anyway there will be nothing to buy, only thing i can think of are the ginseng products, in all sort of forms, ie.. liquor with a whole ginseng inside, ginseng tea, pills etc..etc... consume at your own risk as i doubt the products ever been tested according to international standards. One more important thing, remember to carry a small torchlight with spare batteries as pyongyang suffer from electricity shortage. and also dont take photo of the unfinish triangle shaped hotel, it a no no, can get in trouble.

you would not meet any person more politically correct than the NKs. What they say may sound silly but their survival rest firmly on their actions and words.

say anything also cannot..

just like a military. When you go tour, you will want to chat with the locals and try their local food.. knn, go there .. this cannot , that cannot.. like that is tour meh?

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
can leh ....but may end up trying their local lead in the form of bullets.

say anything also cannot..

just like a military. When you go tour, you will want to chat with the locals and try their local food.. knn, go there .. this cannot , that cannot.. like that is tour meh?

me, i want to join a tour group to see the mass games next year. i wonder if i can bring my canon L tele lenses in the games.