• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

M I S S I N G - SMRT Board of Directors. Silence is deafening KNN

Yes, because she heads the SMRT, the responsibility for all the mishaps falls squarely on her lap. Bt we should not forget that as CEO she acts upon the guidance of the SMRT Board. It was also the SMRT Board who examined her credentials and appointed her to the post. It was the SMRT Board who crafted up the directions and strategies for the CEO. By appointing Ms Saw to the post, the Board obviously prioritized the retail agenda above operational and service needs. Whether they did this as a conscious strategic decision is unclear.

- http://gigomole.blogspot.com/2011/12/should-finger-be-pointing-at-ceo.html

bloddy hell... talk so much..

go to the board or MRt HQ to show your displeasure lah... only shit online... what is the fucking use.. bloody sinkies...useless and ball-less..

1. aiyoh!
2. it is just some showpiece bod that is only capable of receiving director fees when due.
3. other than that, rubba rubba mah!
4. you die your biz.

M

Mdm Tang

Bros where to find SMRT Missiom Statement , Boh Lei ???

Only found this :

http://www.smrt.com.sg/about_us/commitments.asp

Our Commitments

At SMRT, we believe our success has to be channelled towards the greater good of the community. Our Corporate Social Responsibility programme sets out to make a positive
impact on the economic, social and environmental well being of the communities we serve.

To engage and enhance the lives of those around us, we have a sustained programme of corporate philanthropy, volunteerism and community outreach.

M

Mdm Tang

they are here :

http://www.straitstimes.com/The-Big-Story/The-Big-Story-3/Story/STIStory_747723.html

NTUC Deputy Sec-Gen to head investigation on MRT breakdowns

By Maria Almenoar
SMRT's board of directors has appointed NTUC Deputy Secretary-General Mr Ong Ye Kung, an independent director of SMRT, to head an investigation team to find out the cause of last week's train disruptions.

This team will comprise external experts and internal resources, who will look at the adequacy of SMRT's emergency responses and what needs to be fixed.

This will be an internal investigation, separate from the Committee of Inquiry announced by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong.

Related Links

Statement from SMRT Board of DirectorsSMRT's board in a statement on Thursday also apologised to commuters and said its immediate focus was to do 'everything necessary to regain the confidence of our commuters and the public by ensuring safe, reliable operations and improved communications processes'.

The board also added that the disruptions have shown that SMRT need to improve on their emergency response and management procedures as well as how they communicate with commuters.

SMRT's chairman Koh Yong Guan said: 'The board will spare no effort and resources to ensure that SMRT earns back the confidence of the commuters and public.'

Mr Ong, 42, is also the Chairman of the Employment and Employability Institute (e2i). He has also held positions in the government, including that of Principal Private Secretary to Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong.

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/pdf/20111222/FINAL_SMRT_Statement_22_Dec_2011.pdf