• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Forummers whom overstep their boundaries

Yeah but "anything goes" means exactly that. It means they are entitled to get on their soap boxes and preach about how this forum should be run. In classifying that as "overstepping of boundaries", you're contradicting your very own claim that you can say whatever you want in the courtyard cafe.

You need to take a deep breath and sort out your convoluted logic. Don't post again till you're done. :p

Yes that's correct too technically but i wrote too quickly. This forum doesn't exactly mean anything goes it's sort of a chill out place where one can discuss anything he likes. Forummers that try and implement their own irrational views over here and try and act like a big shot without any official title act beyond the scope of this forum.

there is a group off ppl claiming here too much nonsense and so a moderated section was created for them.
then they come here kajiao kajiao. issit moderated section too rigid, boring, dull?:biggrin:

1. grinning jack! (just joking).
2. 5 thumbs up!
3. yes, the moderated thing is as dry as the sahara man.
4. just hope that it dies of its natural boring death in due course.
5. here, it is a total different ball game leh!

xenomorph

sensitive thin-skin people should stay away lar.
this forum should come with RA warning, not for those easily offended.

may be too many PAP IB here. not trained properly by ns, like tony tan kids.

I really loathe his "I'm so smart, hao lian, total lack of humility" tones in his posts. damn fuck up nick.
Sifu was right to claim he's a PAP dog. well he fits the obnoxious PAP leaders mentality to a T.

Haha you do know whom i'm referring to right even though i never even mentioned any nicks. Real pain in the ass. A person needs the official authority or the moral authority to actually try and implement stuff around. Now lacking either both of that cannot have the right to tell anyone what to do. Obviously this forummer has been over stepping boundaries and acting like the boss. It's like a normal citizen acting like a police inspector for eg.

1. grinning jack! (just joking).
2. 5 thumbs up!
3. yes, the moderated thing is as dry as the sahara man.
4. just hope that it dies of its natural boring death in due course.
5. here, it is a total different ball game leh!

I've been in this game for a very, very long time and what it's taught me is that some things haven't changed even after 16 years.

When soc.culture.singapore became a free-for-all, bar room brawl location on a daily basis, a group of "posters" [as they were then called], decided that enough was enough and started "soc.culture.singapore.moderated" which they thought would quickly become the de facto location for intelligent debate amongst sinkies.

It died a natural death in less than 6 months. There were about 10 posts per day coming mainly from the moderators themselves. In the meantime, the anarchy that was scs attracted huge crowds with almost a thousand messages daily which was huge traffic at the time.

People gravitate naturally to freedom. Nobody likes it when others decide what they can or cannot do or say.

Haha you do know whom i'm referring to right even though i never even mentioned any nicks. Real pain in the ass. A person needs the official authority or the moral authority to actually try and implement stuff around. Now lacking either both of that cannot have the right to tell anyone what to do. Obviously this forummer has been over stepping boundaries and acting like the boss. It's like a normal citizen acting like a police inspector for eg.

Are you referring to my evil twin Scroobal? You should see how he behaves in front of his friends and family. He is like a choirboy decked in his Sunday best.

1. bro, just cool it man!
2. here, we have every dick, tom or larry mah.
3. we also have some funny characters too.
4. enjoy it and live with it loh!

Yes that's correct too technically but i wrote too quickly. This forum doesn't exactly mean anything goes it's sort of a chill out place where one can discuss anything he likes. Forummers that try and implement their own irrational views over here and try and act like a big shot without any official title act beyond the scope of this forum.

Jah some people, sometime myself also, can chill whole day whole night here . . . . only cannot beer with you guys . . . . . relak la its only a fucking forum why so serious? pls don't zap me for saying that ah I only speaking my mind :biggrin:

And that scared you????? :biggrin:

I guess if he has a sufficient number of clones with reputation power, it is theoretically possible. :wink:
Scared? LOL, he threatened, but got banned only, my points still to the north side, LOL

Guess he's bullshitting again, so full of shits, hahahaha

Jah some people, sometime myself also, can chill whole day whole night here . . . . only cannot beer with you guys . . . . . relak la its only a fucking forum why so serious? pls don't zap me for saying that ah I only speaking my mind :biggrin:

exactly, it only gives me the impression that these people has no life other than the forum. If not, why take it so seriously.. just relax and have a drink..

For me bashing sinkies is a form of relaxation and also an education. after that, it is another day.