• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

DMC = Deed of Mutual Covenant. Its basically a document informing HH, etc that there has been a transfer of ownership, etc.
I would save my money on custom built wardrobe. First find out where you are confirmed having the wardrobe, then measure the place, just got out and get one closes in terms of the nearest feet.

Custom built stuff, other than being expensive, if they become damaged, very hard to replace or repair. Worse case with one bought from a shop is to just replace the whole thing and not to have to pay guys to tear down things.

Hi Wuqi, thanks for the info.

GorengPisang

Re: Investing in Nusajaya

Expensive! haha....i almost got the ND semi-d but after a couple of viewing i find it too big, im single n will only have occassional family & friends over for sat night football n bbq hehe, so i guess NI size is just right. got it at 535k with all misc acquisition cost absorbed by developer, its a nice (and rare) end lot corner, i like the end lot here cos its like a small corner/cluster with 10ft land as i do not want to have a tipycal corner with huge 20ft land. Its 32x75, so essentially its similar to ND's cluster, but smaller built up. Well its for own stay n long term, so i guess its alright

Oh how much did you buy NI if you don't mind sharing?

Expensive! haha....i almost got the ND semi-d but after a couple of viewing i find it too big, im single n will only have occassional family & friends over for sat night football n bbq hehe, so i guess NI size is just right. got it at 535k with all misc acquisition cost absorbed by developer, its a nice (and rare) end lot corner, i like the end lot here cos its like a small corner/cluster with 10ft land as i do not want to have a tipycal corner with huge 20ft land. Its 32x75, so essentially its similar to ND's cluster, but smaller built up. Well its for own stay n long term, so i guess its alright

Is it the new lake precinct? I went to view the show house, it is pretty nice with wide roads. Oh you almost got the semi d at ND, yeah no need so big for single.

GorengPisang

yalah....i went back all the cluster sold, so i ended up looking at the semi-d 40x80.....too damn big...but would be nice to have a snooker table in the living room haha...yep NI has got nice wide road, mine is 8B lake precinct, and i like the fact that NI has got nice landscaped backyard instead of the usual backlane, next year we take turns bbq yeah haha

Is it the new lake precinct? I went to view the show house, it is pretty nice with wide roads. Oh you almost got the semi d at ND, yeah no need so big for single.

yalah....i went back all the cluster sold, so i ended up looking at the semi-d 40x80.....too damn big...but would be nice to have a snooker table in the living room haha...yep NI has got nice wide road, mine is 8B lake precinct, and i like the fact that NI has got nice landscaped backyard instead of the usual backlane, next year we take turns bbq yeah haha

Yes NI got nice landscaped back lanes. Haha I don't like BBQ leh, very unhealthy lah.

yonglip

"they","their","them"? Not us but them.. You not included in this forum meh?

Thus far this forum has been kept civil with bros respecting each others' views..be it divergent ones. Such agression only seeks to put yourself in a bad light. it only dents your credibility as no one respects a bully.

if you disagree with my views, just highlight it and bros here can discuss and weigh in too. there is no need to take pot shots at people as i want to believe that everyone here is mature enough to accept differing views. Only immature people get worked up over people who disagree with them.

No one holds the answers to everything bro. If you are expecting a tit for tat reaction from me...sorry to disappoint bro.

Cheers.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
DMC in general is a mutual contract that binds an owners responsibility towards a particular development....well, not an expert, but in a condo context, a DMC will spell out what u can do n what u cannot do within the compound....some sample terms are like: thou shall not indluge in illegal n vice in the condo/or in your unit, do not be a nuisance to others (neighbours) etc.....erm...but not sure if DMC is in a landed estate? Logically it shd be in a strata development...maybe othe rexpert can come out n share? Esssentially its liek a set of house rule that governs what owners can and cannot do.

Yes it is, HH has it as well as a sort of spells out the restrictions and the liabilities. Was rushing through work so apologies for the brief answer.
This needs to be transferred as well during a sale.

arsenal

Hi Gorengpisang, next time you watch football and BBQ, must chio.. I will live in HH so not too far to pop over..

Thus far this forum has been kept civil with bros respecting each others' views..be it divergent ones. Such agression only seeks to put yourself in a bad light. it only dents your credibility as no one respects a bully.

if you disagree with my views, just highlight it and bros here can discuss and weigh in too. there is no need to take pot shots at people as i want to believe that everyone here is mature enough to accept differing views. Only immature people get worked up over people who disagree with them.

No one holds the answers to everything bro. If you are expecting a tit for tat reaction from me...sorry to disappoint bro.

Cheers.

Cool down bro! I just thought that it is fair that you should include yourself in your views of house proud owners who "over promote" and defend turfs, instead of stating it as a bystander view.

Batok Seri

Spidey's summary is not actually far off target. GorengPisang's comments is a tad bleak. Maybe his advice is valid for Malaysians. I don't see any units up for auction or are selling below purchase price at his own NI or the Tamans that most of us are talking about here. Also I don't think I've seen any of the posts that he says smells of rodent. My nose very sensitive to bullshit. But the paranoia here is spreading though..

Those looking to buy now should not be put off. The premium you are paying is for assurance that this Iskandar project is proceeding as planned. You can see with your own eyes the nearly complete highways, spanking new estates and it feels that things are really buzzing. Those who bought earlier saw nothing but brochures and scale models.

All you have to do is think. Is the huge gap in property prices between SG and Iskandar not going to get any closer? Will many more Singaporeans catch on if they know about these developments?

GorengPisang

Well, rodents or not that's purely my own observation & opinion, its not suppose to be a catalyst towards building up any arguments. However i would like to highlight a few points that got my attention, and thus my posting, the obvious 1 is this :

***************Nusa Sentral/Idamand - same case...intermediate is already going above > 500k********************

Having personally seen both, and bought 1.....it baffles me how or where pricing like this came from, and this came frm some1 who is restricted by a budget, spent whole day visiting showhouses....and went home assuming its above 500k......and then based on assumption post online for all to c, then sigh and say there are no decent houses available. I would like to stress that i have nothing personal against any individuals, but rather on misleading info. I dont c much point plunging further into any arguments, it was never my intention, but i will not hesitate to continue to correct and point out further misrepresentation, misleading facts & statements, unintentional or deliberate, by humans or rodents.

So, the fact is this: There are not a single intermediate units in NI by developer above 500k! only end lot n corner, nusa sentral even more far fetched, intermediate units are all below 400k! Opinions can be subjective, but facts are not. Facts pointed out is nowhere close to target, the ball just balloon all the way out of the stadium.

Spidey's summary is not actually far off target. GorengPisang's comments is a tad bleak. Maybe his advice is valid for Malaysians. I don't see any units up for auction or are selling below purchase price at his own NI or the Tamans that most of us are talking about here. Also I don't think I've seen any of the posts that he says smells of rodent. My nose very sensitive to bullshit. But the paranoia here is spreading though..

Those looking to buy now should not be put off. The premium you are paying is for assurance that this Iskandar project is proceeding as planned. You can see with your own eyes the nearly complete highways, spanking new estates and it feels that things are really buzzing. Those who bought earlier saw nothing but brochures and scale models.

All you have to do is think. Is the huge gap in property prices between SG and Iskandar not going to get any closer? Will many more Singaporeans catch on if they know about these developments?

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Peace to all, i am sure no one intentionally meant any offence be it on pricing or infestation. There are always good and bad about any place. If you just depend 100% on what people say, you will never get anywhere. When i went to US for training, everyone was telling me go there sure die, etc. There was even a Singaporean who went there around the same time who got injured or killed. Straight away people dissuaded me, etc saying its a land of death, etc.

Make your own informed decision after sifting through what you see here after coming out to see for yourself. People can tell you anything including werewolves, zombies and vampires but its up to you to believe them and if you like being controlled by blind fear. Not joking, up until recently, i still get asked by people regularly, does the houses here have ghosts? Will it flood, will there be a tsunami in Bukit Indah area. Can't help but feel a bit depressed whenever i hear of such comments like that when you meant well for people.

My main skillsets are in IT, yes i have some other skills but definitely not a ghost buster or psychic.

Again, come out here, see for yourself, do what i and some formmers here did. Take a few days leave, get a hotel and stay over on the weekdays and weekends. See if its something you can get used to. Try to find favourite food, etc and see if there are any real difficulty. Before househunting, look at the areas and see if its something you will be happy with, not just over weekends but over the years. Ask yourself these and if you still have the inclination to, then i am happy for you.

There is no shame in doing a u turn on the causeway, some have done that here and no one is looking down on them. Different people have different perspective, needs and wants. There are those who will not live in anything other than G&G, yet some others prefer non G&G and yet others prefer a very local setting with little or no security at all. Nothing wrong with preference.

As for pricing, some of the bros may only have been able to do it after work or on weekends, their time here may be short and people may make mistakes. That said, i am well aware of agents here especially those who post fake links or blatantly advertise, its their job to drum up interest but there are many folks here who are the safeguard here for the reality check.

Batok Seri

His summary was that its hard to get a property with a strip of land by the side (end, corner terrace, semi-d cluster) presently at close to 500k. To highlight intermediates or others still available below 500k is moot because ..

1. not his type.
2. not eligible for him or majority here

but i will not hesitate to continue to correct and point out further misrepresentation, misleading facts & statements, unintentional or deliberate, by humans or rodents.

To get all righteous spewing brimstone and to take on the price police role is a bit drama don't you think?

crystal_tiong

hi guys

i am back from viewing houses in jb today ...
went to the seeds n nusa sentral .....
NS is bit too far and no amenties ....
seeds price is a bit high ...
how come they say we can buy single storey as long is 500k above ? i read somewhere that only allowed to buy 2 storeys above ?

I still like NI for the price and location....
hopefully have some corner units left for me ....

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

His summary was that its hard to get a property with a strip of land by the side (end, corner terrace, semi-d cluster) presently at close to 500k. To highlight intermediates or others still available below 500k is moot because ..

1. not his type.

but i will not hesitate to continue to correct and point out further misrepresentation, misleading facts & statements, unintentional or deliberate, by humans or rodents.

To get all righteous spewing brimstone and to take on the price police role is a bit drama don't you think?

That part about the 500k, i guess he meant overall but yes, its not relevant to non locals as we can't buy them, at least not legally.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
hi guys

i am back from viewing houses in jb today ...
went to the seeds n nusa sentral .....
NS is bit too far and no amenties ....
seeds price is a bit high ...
how come they say we can buy single storey as long is 500k above ? i read somewhere that only allowed to buy 2 storeys above ?

I still like NI for the price and location....
hopefully have some corner units left for me ....

Well done Crystal. NS is far in until the new roads are up.
No, its still only 2 storey (500k), shops are still 3 storeys and above.
Seeds just didn't appeal to me, go for it then.
Between NI and ND, i am still a ND guy i guess. Some units in BH isn't
too bad and quality is really there.

Whatever choice you make, its up to you. :smile:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

I think he meant well to help guard against those blatantly spewing advertisement here. Peace to all. :smile:

crystal_tiong

Well done Crystal. NS is far in until the new roads are up.
No, its still only 2 storey (500k), shops are still 3 storeys and above.
Seeds just didn't appeal to me, go for it then.
Between NI and ND, i am still a ND guy i guess. Some units in BH isn't
too bad and quality is really there.

Whatever choice you make, its up to you. :smile:

hi bro wuqi

yes i do love ND and BH but the prices is too above my affordability .....
buy within my means ..... hee
i like NI coz just becoz its beside HH , its very easy for ppl to find and can locate in the gps

GorengPisang

Haha of course not, i still have to work and a life to live, in fact i come online occassionally and most of the past 6 mths was spent physically visiting different projects to , like what wuqi said, see for myself....and i came on few days back to reply pms to another forumer who was also lookign at NI, and of course i stumbled upon that posting.....well, i suppose there will be potential purchasers who will appreciate my input, just as how i benefit from past posting here. So i think that everyone shd offer to help 'police' and ensure that we can all beocme more informed, make better judgements. Last but not least, our friend spidey shd be happy that i pointed out to him abt the affordable prices of NI and nusa sentral which are closest to his budget. NI end lot with 10ft extra land in precinct 7 is 500k b4 discount, less 10k = 490k, as a sporean (if he is 1), he stil qualifies. Sentral even better, huge corner for 500-600k (i cant be sure of exact price as i wasnt really keen in it, and only visited once) and best part they r giving 10% rebate, so if u qualify for 90% loan, then zero downpayment. But then again, im just sharing, no 'thanks' needed.

1. not his type.

Status
Not open for further replies.