• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How easy it is to get permanent residency in Singapore for foreigners

sirus

wow! Is this true?

Singapore must be the easiest place on earth to get permanent residency:

Source: Singapore SetUP

Details below -->>

Quote:
Singapore Employment Pass Eligibility Certificate (EPEC)
What is the EPEC?

Have good educational background and professional working experience? Looking for a job in Singapore? If you are a foreigner and would like to work in Singapore, you:

Have to first secure a job offer in Singapore;
Once you have a job offer, you need to apply for an Employment Pass;
Only upon approval of the employment pass you can start employment in Singapore.

The main problem with the above steps is that many Singapore companies are often reluctant to make job offers because they don’t know if the employment pass will be approved or not. In order to address the above problem, Singapore government has introduced so called employment pass eligibility certificate (EPEC). This certificate from Singapore government will make it lot easier for you to find a job in Singapore for the following two reasons:

You will be issued a 6-12 months visa to stay in Singapore and look for a job.
Your prospective employer will have the high confidence that you will be issued an employment pass if they decide to hire you.

The processing time for an employment pass eligibility certificate (epec) application is about 3-4 weeks from the date of submission.

EPEC Requirements: The following documents are required for application of employment eligibility certificate:

Copies of your educational certificates and transcripts
Passport copy
2 passport size photos
A copy of your Curriculum Vitae (CV)

All documents must be in English or official English translation is required.

After you have found a job in Singapore and have obtained your employment pass, you are eligible to apply for permanent residence in Singapore.

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=40831

LeMans2011

However, i read in the expat forums you are normally expected to be working for a year or two before they grant you the PR (it was a lot easier 2 decades ago)

annexa

And I heard if you have kids who have never set foot in SG, you can get them SPR too after you got it. Is this true? I heard some ah nehs are taking advantage by getting PR for their kids, apply our Uni under "citizen" and if cannot get in, renounce PR to siam NS? Any bros can confirm?

KNN, that's why you can see alot of Ah Nehs around our HDB heartlands with their wives, kids, fathers, and mothers.. Soon they will bring their whole villagers to resettle here...:mad:

Windsor

Malaysian Chinese studying in Singapore are sent letters after graduation inviting them to be Prs. After a year I think they can apply citizenship. For the Filipinos, those working here for 2 years can apply and bring their families over.

Talked to a non-chinese Malaysian ex-student & she told me that the Spore immigration guys went to the schools to help facilitate the process of getting work permits.

dun know how easy to apply for PR in singapore, should be quite easy if you have good academic results.

but based on how PAP going around the region and china/india and beg with on their knee for students there to get PR , citizenship and scholarships to Ivy league/UK/singapore universe. I need quite easy if you have good results in school.

basically tom dick and harry can get and after a few years, they apply USA, EU, Canada, Australia PR with sinkies pink IC.

And I heard if you have kids who have never set foot in SG, you can get them SPR too after you got it. Is this true? I heard some ah nehs are taking advantage by getting PR for their kids, apply our Uni under "citizen" and if cannot get in, renounce PR to siam NS? Any bros can confirm?

1. those are under the dependant pass attached to the current spr holder.
2. such dependant pass holders are also allowed to work in sheepishland.

Ash007

Its been going on for donkey years. I'm surprised you guys are only realising the implications now.
Talk about boiling a frog slowly.

Frankiestine

KNN, that's why you can see alot of Ah Nehs around our HDB heartlands with their wives, kids, fathers, and mothers.. Soon they will bring their whole villagers to resettle here...:mad:

CCB those fucking stinking ah nehs, its is bad enough CCK residence have to put up with all those foul smell from those chicken coops at LCK. Now there are so many stinking ah nehs from india populated the estates there, poor residence also have to put up with their smell. Time to bring out the gas mask.

Char_Azn

U might want to revise that. I've been talking to some of my FT friends and colleagues about this. It's seems like its a lot more difficult to get PRs then 2 years back. They've been clamping down quite a bit. Some of the PRs who leave the country are unable to get their PRs renewed. Quite a number of my FT colleague's friends are complaining about no longer being able to get PR status for the wives and kids. My friends Foreign employees on WP don't dare leave the country coz they are afraid they can't get back in

kulgai

For PRC & m'sian chinese - very easy
Other races - tan ku ku. I noe many Japanese n angmo hv difficulty getting it

saratogas

Many of my Rich Indon Chinese customers are given PRs for free... Some are even encouraged by VVIPs to take up citizenship! But Sinkie Gahment must recognize that their main aim to get US citizenship... They are here just to secure their assets.

cooleo

Foreigner trash finding it slightly more difficult to apply for PR these days after Ass Loong kana screwed badly in election. However, it is still relatively easy. Heard this chao Malaysian ex-colleague tell me that they just need to get a Diploma or Degree from private school can liao.

Windsor

Its been going on for donkey years. I'm surprised you guys are only realising the implications now.
Talk about boiling a frog slowly.

Nit exactly. Most knew it all along. Just that we need to be reminded from time to time how Singaporeans are being screwed by the MIWs.

U might want to revise that. I've been talking to some of my FT friends and colleagues about this. It's seems like its a lot more difficult to get PRs then 2 years back. They've been clamping down quite a bit. Some of the PRs who leave the country are unable to get their PRs renewed. Quite a number of my FT colleague's friends are complaining about no longer being able to get PR status for the wives and kids. My friends Foreign employees on WP don't dare leave the country coz they are afraid they can't get back in

IF you tell your FT colleagues and frens that if the reason they give is to screw sinkie hard, they will be granted immediate access and an option to be a full fledged sinkie citizen. This shows that they are very well blend in to the culture that is nurture here and they will confirm be a very successful individual.

Cb kia tonychat

so r u going to lead yellow army to protest. Or u do wat u do best which is instigate others only.

Btw did u beg drifter to up yr pints again.. Fucking pathetic lah u.

Char_Azn

Foreigner trash finding it slightly more difficult to apply for PR these days after Ass Loong kana screwed badly in election. However, it is still relatively easy. Heard this chao Malaysian ex-colleague tell me that they just need to get a Diploma or Degree from private school can liao.

Actually they started clamping down back in 08 during the Financial Crisis, my friends and colleagues were talking about it since late 09. The effect of seeing it getting tighter apparently wasn't immediate. The election will probably make them tighten it further in the future but what we are seeing now is the effects from quite sometime ago.

If anything, LHL screw up big time by calling for the elections earlier then he needed. If he had held out till the absolute last min, before announcing the election, the effect would have been more obvious. Same goes for the improvement works to MRT and flooding of HDB market. A friend of mine working at the MRT was telling me not long before the election, the signals were ready, testing was in progress but the new trains are not here yet.