• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Which cool tablet should cooleo get - iPad 2 or Asus eee Transformer?

ivebert

34xrxuo.jpg

COOLEO, just ignore that shit and go back to the topic.

From the way you asked, you got the Asus one right? That one is Andriod Gingerbread? You got the detachable keyboard too? How much did you pay in total? Can it make calls?

No leh haven't bought. Quite hard to make a decision. The Android market is full of shitty apps. Doesn't have many good apps like Netflix or Zinio for ordering online magazines. On the other hand, iPad 2 cannot support Flash which makes most websites inaccessible.

So what u getting?

I saw the ad that day, the Asus one looks cool.

I use both IOS and Andriod. Prefer Andriod, haven't been attack by any shit Andriod Apps so far.

If you already have iphone, no point get Ipad.

Android good? How come i see the Android market full of amateur fart apps? Now u using iPhone or iPad?

Ipad1 and Samsung Galaxy Ace.

Samsung, I used to download apps for my wife use, so she use simple Apps. There was once, I got a paid Andriod App, but it did not work and I uninstalled it immediately. Then they emailed me and said no charge since I uninstalled it within a short time after I've installed.

Anyway, Andriod market is easier to use.

What phone you use?

:smile:

..... Optional Docking station with QWERTY keyboard adds additional 6.5 hours of battery life, to instantly turn the Transformer into PC mode with up to 16 hours of battery life 2 (Learn more)

You mean once dock onto the keyboard, the OS change to Windows OS?

:confused:

Give you Apple users a headsup... don't go KTV or kio kuay with your iPhone or iPad hor...

Oops! IPhone & IPad Are Criticized Secretly Tracking Users’ Location Datas
Published Thursday, April 21, 2011 By Ceseditor. Under NEWS Tags: Apple, Secret Tracking

News in 21 April, lately, 2 programmers Alasdair Allan and Pete Warden discovered Apple are secretly tracking location datas of iPhone 4/3G and iPad users , this might be the most serious privacy invasion of Apple.

The 2 programmers found that, since iOS released, Apple products based on that started tracking and storing users’ geo-locations, even attached timestamps. Such actions are running on the backstage, so uers have no idea of that. Allan said: “We’re not sure why Apple is gathering this data, but it’s clearly intentional, as the database is being restored across backups, and even device migrations.” But he also explained there is no evidence showed these datas have been transmitted to Apple.

What’s worse, these stored datas haven’t been encrypted, no any protection at all. That means when users are synchronically with other equipment, these datas are completely open to the synchronical equipments, so it’s easy to know where you lived in, where are you dinning、working and playing around.

Named “ iPhone Tracker”, the program is used to display users’ loocations collected via iOS. Allan and Warden said, these information are saved in the consolidated.db.

tracking-datas.jpg

Allan and Warden have get in touch with Apple security group, no reply yet.

In fact, it’s not strange that iPhone&iPad could record users’ geo-locations, like Foursquare、Facebook Places and other map tools and navigation applies all based on that theory. However, what’s astonished people is Apple stored these information in iOS system where anybody could get the information.

Andrew Storms, the security researcher of nCircle claimed : “Apple has made it not just possible, but relatively easy, for almost anyone with access to your iOS device to get detailed information about where you have been, without your consent or knowledge”

Apple is preparing for a lawsuit, but it’s not hard to imagine Apple may take advantage of these information.

Fred Touchette, senior security analyst at AppRiver said:” Imagine what evildoers could do with that info; they could easily recognize daily patterns and know how long you’ll be away from your home or office. There is also a possibility such information can be accessed remotely with custom crafted malware, and then sold on the black market much like cyber criminals currently sell credit card information.”

Obviously, Apple owe an explaination to consumers. Perhaps it’s hard to find a resonable explaination to say why they invaded consumers’ privacy.

Actually, Apple has been sued for transmitting consumers’ personal information to Ad Networks. We have no idea why should Apple repeat the same mistake, but we do hope our privacy could be guarded.

Ash007

I have the Ipad2. I've been using it a lot since I got it about 3 weeks ago. I surf the web, read books, play games off it. There is definitely more quality apps on Itunes then on Android market ATM. I think at this point in time the Ipad wins hand down against any other Android based tablet. Having said that, in 6 months time it would be hard to say. So either you wait till then, or get Ipad now.

ah bert and cooleo, this clip is dedicated to you two!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/B4uJon7OL0Y?version=3"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/B4uJon7OL0Y?version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="390"></object>

go for ipad! there are many developers wiritng ipad applications,can download more mah. seriously, i won;t get one funny one with little known os, no developers will want to write for such os.

How? Which one to buy? iPad2 has more quality apps but does not support Flash. Asus Android tablet supports Flash, but has shitty apps.

How?

Neither. You don't need a stupid tablet computer.

Get yourself a decent phone for when you're on the go and a powerful computer at home which can use to earn some money.

Smart phones and tablets are gimmicks. The apps are good for nothing more than entertainment value.

Get yourself a decent phone for when you're on the go and a powerful computer at home which can use to earn some money.

Smart phones and tablets are gimmicks. The apps are good for nothing more than entertainment value.

Archived. I will see you eat these words in 3 years.

You are a shit, I dun believe you dun own a tablet or some kind of gadgets to entertain your cheebye ego :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

aren't the computers today are made for this purpose?:rolleyes:

P1010395.jpg