• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Remorseful soldier counselled: Mindef

MarrickG

20110327.131123_soldierbag430.jpg

THE Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) has completed its investigation into the recent case of a serviceman who was photographed with his domestic helper carrying his field pack ('Deafening silence in army backpack saga' by Mr Patrick Tan; last Saturday).

The serviceman concerned has identified himself to his commander.

He was a recruit undergoing the Physical Training Preparatory phase prior to the Basic Military Training phase.

The recruit is remorseful for his actions and realises that it was wrong for him to have allowed this.

He has been counselled and continues his training. The SAF has reminded all servicemen to be mindful of their conduct in public.

Colonel Desmond Tan
Director, Public Affairs
Ministry of Defence

Ash007

Why he so dumb admitting it? They can't see his face at all in the picture. Or is this another attempt in a cover-up?

probably the fucker stomper has identified him - like where he took the photo, etc...will be able to narrow down.

Why does he have to be counselled? What he does once he books out, is his own business. He is on his own time. When I used to leave camp, I had my own car, and I drive fast as hell, as I want to go home and change and go nightclub. I guarantee u I was still in my No. 4 driving my car over the speed limit, and like a maniac. If my CO wants to 'counsel me", I tell him to fuck off. I have seen so many SAf personnel go to hotel to fuck hookers in their number 4, smoke, etc. Got people counsel them? I am sure at home, got many NSmen have their maids polish their boots, wash their uniforms, etc. Its just this kaypoh stomper took the photo, and the bugger got whacked.

1. now, we know sheep are daft, soft and of course weak mah!
2. for everything, it needs counselling.
3. honest, this is just some stupid piece of shit from mod.
4. lousy public relations mess!

hotbot

i remembered my time, there was once kanna duty, i sneak out of camp in tshirt and #4 slacks with slippers, went to 7-11 to buy ciggies.kanna told off by a rookie who claim to be from msd,sibeh yaya, infront of his girlfriend somemore, listen to his bullshit for a while,like sibeh asai,ptui. in the end, also like that.

Ash007

1. now, we know sheep are daft, soft and of course weak mah!
2. for everything, it needs counselling.
3. honest, this is just some stupid piece of shit from mod.
4. lousy public relations mess!

Indeed, if no counselling they go suicide how? Another "big" incident about NS.
"Maid carrying fieldpack NS men suicide over media attention"

the question remains - what wrong did he do?

There was no rule in the recruit handbook that say - you die die must carry your fullpack.

the only peripheral law that he might has broken is, tarnishing the image of SAF.

Why does he need counselling? It seems counselling is the in-word...the Tin girl needs counselling, this SAF guy needs counselling...

Counsellor very tan jiak is it?

Ash007

There is a growing demand for psychologist in the US.

the question remains - what wrong did he do?

There was no rule in the recruit handbook that say - you die die must carry your fullpack.

the only peripheral law that he might has broken is, tarnishing the image of SAF.

Why does he need counselling? It seems counselling is the in-word...the Tin girl needs counselling, this SAF guy needs counselling...

Counsellor very tan jiak is it?

kingrant

Ya lor. Why must counsel him? When PAP says Counsel, they actually mean Scold.

Actually hor, we must give him a medal for one of these acts:

1. Using his initiative and his blains
2. Maximising use of foreign talent
3. For showing that even a LCP can pull rank
4. Demonstrate to Sinkies what having loaded parents can do
5. Avoiding back injury so he can be fit for real combat

Ash007

You make some very interesting point.

Ya lor. Why must counsel him? When PAP says Counsel, they actually mean Scold.

Actually hor, we must give him a medal for one of these acts:

1. Using his initiative and his blains
2. Maximising use of foreign talent
3. For showing that even a LCP can pull rank
4. Demonstrate to Sinkies what having loaded parents can do
5. Avoiding back injury so he can be fit for real combat

aangsc

Army leaders oso need counsel....they give out "safety caps" for army boys going taiwan. What are they promoting ? Wonder are they still doing that now ? Anyone with recent experience ? I know some men lost their virginity there .