• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Woman tried to seduce me and force me to rape her

†††††

Jan 6, 2011
RAPE TRIAL
Woman tried to seduce me, says accused
In police statements, he says they had consensual sex at his flat
By Elena Chong, Courts Correspondent

A MAN accused of raping a woman he met while clubbing at Zouk claimed the alleged victim tried to seduce him on the dance floor.

Ong Mingwee said the then 22-year-old woman agreed to go back to his place, where they had consensual sex.

His account of what happened was revealed in police statements heard in court yesterday, the third day of his trial.

Station Inspector Azman Mohd Hussin of the Serious Sexual Crime Branch of the Criminal Investigation Department read aloud two statements he took from Ong.

The 28-year-old was arrested on Feb 12, 2009, the day of the alleged rape, in a flat above a provision shop he runs in Toa Payoh North.

He stated that he was at Zouk with his brother when he met the alleged victim and her friend. The woman was drunk by then but continued drinking with him.

She pulled him to the dance floor, he claimed, adding that she was dancing as though she was trying to seduce him, which made him feel embarrassed.

When the club closed, he left with her in a cab and they kissed, he said, adding that she agreed to go home with him.

When they reached his flat, however, the woman started to cry and said she was scared and wanted to go home.

'I was like, freak out, because all the while she was okay with me. I then tried to calm her down and told her not to worry as I would not harm her or hurt her,' he stated.

Ong said he managed to calm her down and they started to kiss again.

He said he tried to have sex with her but was unable to because he had drunk too much. She broke down again, and said she wanted to make a phone call and go home.

Ong said he heard her crying non-stop as she talked to her friend and later her mother, which irritated and angered him.

'Turned off' by the woman's long conversation with her mother, he said he took the phone and spoke to the mother in the kitchen, assuring her that he would take her daughter home safely.

When he returned to the room, he asked the woman if he could have sex with her. He claimed that she nodded her head.

After the act, he did not take her home as he was 'not in a mood'.

'It was supposed to be a great night but because of her behaviour, it turned out to be (a) silly night. I don't understand why she wants to report me to the police. I did try to call her after the incident but she did not reply.'

In a further statement, when asked by Station Insp Azman why he did not take the woman home as promised, Ong said: 'Because I felt (like) poo after what had happened.'

He denied telling her that she must have sex with him if she wanted to leave. 'I said something like, 'Let's have sex first and you can go home.''

The alleged victim took the stand yesterday afternoon but her evidence was held behind closed doors following an application by Deputy Public Prosecutors Leong Wing Tuck and Victor Lim.

[email protected]

HellAngel

Sadly, even if he is telling the truth. It is probably still rape as the girl was obviously confused and not in the right state of mind to make a decision.

denzuko1

Sadly, even if he is telling the truth. It is probably still rape as the girl was obviously confused and not in the right state of mind to make a decision.

The problem with his statement is that the girl went hysterical not once but twice before "agree" to have sex. Obviously she was not okay to proceed further.

Not only that, he has not disclose the condition of the girl when she said yet.If she is seriously drunk, would she be making a concious decision? I mean she can't even think right. He is definitely taking advantage of her state to get into her undies.

wait a min., the girl is 22 yrs old, got to know this guy at the pub.

danced with him...all these witnessed and concurred by her friend.

then she followed him home...what, and expect to watch National Geographic at his home with him and drink strawberry milk? Get real loh, you follow a guy whom u just met home....whole world knows what will happen and what will come out...

And after, cry rape? Come on...she is partly to blame...

Unless u tell me, he kidnap her or drugged her and brought her home against her own will.

You ought to know whats gonna happen when you go back with a guy.

†††††

then she followed him home...what, and expect to watch National Geographic at his home with him and drink strawberry milk? Get real loh, you follow a guy whom u just met home....whole world knows what will happen and what will come out...

Unless u tell me, he kidnap her or drugged her and brought her home against her own will.

when u are drunk, u wont even knows where is the toilet

===

so how did she know she was raped not like willingly strip naked and invite him to poke her?

his statements are in open court, whereas her statement is in camera - where the fuck is the logic? if all in camera, then all shld be in camera what.

hotbot

the girl asked for it lah! where got char bor follow a guy home and expect nothing come out of it! another siao char bor and this one sibeh stoopid too!:rolleyes:

†††††

===

so how did she know she was raped not like willingly strip naked and invite him to poke her?

his statements are in open court, whereas her statement is in camera - where the fuck is the logic? if all in camera, then all shld be in camera what.
when u are drunk, it doesnt mean u will wake up 12 hours later, the drunk can wake up anytime depending on their body physical.

==
exactly...so they had sex in their state of stupor....so technically speaking it is not rape.

if the guy is acting under influence of alcohol, his decision making is impaired.

I am not defending rapists here ... but reading the context of the case, it seems the victim here has some part to play as well.

saratogas

At the end of the day if his case is not to his favour... He can ask his rich dad to pay off the "rape" victim and settle out of court...

Debonerman

Wait for government doctor's report lah.....If her vagina is not bruised, we can conclude that either he used a good lubricant or the "victim" was very wet herself.

shOUTloud

You are right on all accounts except for the fact that this is Singapore and Ong Ming Hwee is fucked. He can wash his backside and prepare to go to jail. The girl cried leh, so many times and still he proceeded to fuck her.

==

yes, he is fucked...his name and face splashed all over the papers. Even his dad's identity is known...by naming his address of the minimart...

What the hell is wrong with the press here? name the accused before he is found guilty is one.

Secondly, provide sufficient info to identify the dad / family members - and potentially affecting their livelihood?

For christ sake, this guy has not been proven guilty....and they do all to protect the identity of the victim?

where is the logic?

saratogas

Wait for government doctor's report lah.....If her vagina is not bruised, we can conclude that either he used a good lubricant or the "victim" was very wet herself.

Or his LAN jiao very small...

Police case still can settle one... As long as the victim change her statement...

Or his LAN jiao very small...

Police case still can settle one... As long as the victim change her statement...

===

the mata must have felt they have sufficient grounds to charge him. if it could be settled out of court - this case won't go court.

this means medical report is out and his DNA matches.

he goes free only if the court says he is innocent.

if victim changes her statement - mata can charge her for contempt of court or giving false statements.

moreover, he is 80% doomed liao...unless his defense lawyer can cast doubt and get him off on consensual sex.

its not like murder - can get away with manslaughter or self-defense...or negligence.

Rape is either rape or consensual sex. Nothing else.

I don't understand how this is rape. Most guys have gotten drunk and ended up picking some stranger to spend the night. The guy should have sent her home that night. Then can become "friends" from there.

kukubird58

hahahaha...moral of the story....
pse standby some consent form at all time....
before making love, make sure the gal sign the formmmm

===

the mata must have felt they have sufficient grounds to charge him. if it could be settled out of court - this case won't go court.

Rape cases aren't compoundable - cannot be settled out of court. Certain outrage of modesty cases are compoundable.