• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gamblers Beware

is not gamblers that are most vulnerable to supersition ....those believe in religion aka invisible man ..are the ones ..because they are weak and lost ...they need to boost up their confident ..:smile:

Muhammad, Jesus, Buddha are all historically documented men. You may not believe in what they said, it's alright, but others have the right.

yes...they are just man ....and they are caveman ...how to believe what those " wise " man said ..few thousands ago ? must we believe that the world is flat ? that the world is not millions years old ? walking on water . turning water to wine ? :biggrin:

Christians often ask, "Why do you pick on us? Why not leave Christians alone if we are happy?" my goal is to help Christians understand the answer to this question.

Imagine that I have an adult friend. Once you get to know her, you realize something. She believes in Leprechauns. She believes in them with all her heart.

She believes that she can talk to the Leprechauns by speaking silently to them in her head, or by speaking to them outloud with her hands folded.
She believes that by talking to the Leprechauns, they will grant her wishes.
She also believes that the Leprechauns will help her heal diseases.
If she loses something, she calls to the Leprechauns who live in her house to help her find it.
She says she has a personal relationship with the Leprechauns, and they guide her in many parts of her life.
She wears a shamrock necklace.
Every Sunday she has a special ceremony to thank the Leprechauns for everything that they do in her life.
She believes that the Leprechauns created the universe. She says, "No one can deny that the Leprechauns created the universe, and no one can prove that they did not."
When she gets married, she wants a Leprechaun priest to do the ceremony.
When she dies, she believes that he will join the Leprechauns in a magical castle in the sky and live forever.

Now, what do you think of my friend? Her beliefs are harmless, are they not? By speaking out loud to the Leprechauns living invisibly in her house, she feels less lonely and happier.
And yet... there is something creepy about it, isn't there? Yes there is. It is creepy because you know that my friend is completely and totally delusional. She has lost her ability to distinguish the imaginary from the real.

Would you want my friend holding a position of responsibility in our society? For example, would you want my friend to be in a position where she can launch nuclear weapons at foreign countries? Probably not.

Would it be appropriate to talk to my friend and try to help her? Would it be appropriate to heal this delusion?

There is no difference between God and the Leprechauns. God is completely imaginary, and we can help you to understand this.

If you are a Christian, i would love to help you heal your delusion.:biggrin::rolleyes:

Why you worry about what others believe? I don't.

because of ppl like you give religions reason to stay ...they should be banned ..:biggrin::wink:

i already said in my above post ....:biggrin:

" Now, what do you think of my friend? Her beliefs are harmless, are they not? By speaking out loud to the Leprechauns living invisibly in her house, she feels less lonely and happier.
And yet... there is something creepy about it, isn't there? Yes there is. It is creepy because you know that my friend is completely and totally delusional. She has lost her ability to distinguish the imaginary from the real.

Would you want my friend holding a position of responsibility in our society? For example, would you want my friend to be in a position where she can launch nuclear weapons at foreign countries? Probably not.

Would it be appropriate to talk to my friend and try to help her? Would it be appropriate to heal this delusion " ?

if we dont worry what others believe in .....then you should ask tracy what this thread for ? :smile: and why so many ppl kpkb about gamblers ?

because of ppl like you give religions reason to stay ...they should be banned ..:biggrin::wink:

i already said in my above post ....:biggrin:

Christian evangelists have been accused of being annoying by the way they try to convince others as to what to believe in. I'm no evangelist. I believe in what I think for myself. Don't you think it's also equally annoying to try to convince others what not to believe in? Let people think for themselves without trying to prove and insist we know better or the best.

if that is what you are trying to say ...then theres no Psychology Counselling in this world ...the real problem is ppl cant think for themselves ...having a religion is an addiction too ...

Trying to persuade others to religion is addiction and annoyance. Trying to persuade others from religion is addiction and annoyance too. See?

i dont persuade ppl , im helping others to think rational ...that is the word :wink: see , you dont even know whats the different ..:smile:

if you think those christains are helping ppl think rational ...when they are talking about virgin birth and talking snakes ...then i rest my case ...:wink:

TracyTan866

Yes, good point. everyone must have the liberty to believe what he believes. we need to respect individual freedom

Heart Break Kid

Chinese are also prolific gamblers

Its true

sometimes many wins can't cover one loss

10 small wins cannot cover one big loss that why cannot make a living through this

not only vietnamese..u will soon see this happening to singaporeans too

Singaporeans are better educated and better self control .. not that bad la

he has every right not to take card...it's his choice. BTW, if you have "12" points and banker opens a "6", wld you hit or pass?

I agree with you. Of course I will stand even my bet is only $50. Playing no-bust strategy is my forte :biggrin:

My gf often asked me why I did not hit on 12, 13, 14, 15 & 16 :confused:

TracyTan866

QUOTE]

I am not sure whether better education equates to better self control. The guy I know who lost his gf due to gambling addiction is highly educated and intelligent. That didnt prevent him from getting into the addiction

TracyTan866

I agree with you. Of course I will stand even my bet is only $50. Playing no-bust strategy is my forte :biggrin:

My gf often asked me why I did not hit on 12, 13, 14, 15 & 16 :confused:

You sound like a wise player. We shd try not to risk unnecessarily. Stay alive and let the banker take cards. Even if you have small points, you still win when banker gets >21 points and dies. So the aim is to stay alive. But it depends..if you have 12 points and the banker opens a picture card, what is best for you to do, draw card or stay at 12 points?

Heart Break Kid

QUOTE]

I am not sure whether better education equates to better self control. The guy I know who lost his gf due to gambling addiction is highly educated and intelligent. That didnt prevent him from getting into the addiction

I would feel sorry for him. We must alway remember the cash that we gamble on the tables is our hard-earned money & casinos also have a good winning chance against us.

Never get addict into all these. All losses must let go gracefully :p

TracyTan866

I would feel sorry for him. We must alway remember the cash that we gamble on the tables is our hard-earned money & casinos also have a good winning chance against us.

Never get addict into all these. All losses must let go gracefully :p

Yes...the trouble with him is he is intelligent, rich, influential and had almost everything, It's his compulsion that failed him.

Heart Break Kid

You sound like a wise player. We shd try not to risk unnecessarily. Stay alive and let the banker take cards. Even if you have small points, you still win when banker gets >21 points and dies. So the aim is to stay alive. But it depends..if you have 12 points and the banker opens a picture card, what is best for you to do, draw card or stay at 12 points?

You are wise player too. In casino gambling, anything can happen few occasions I stand on 12 or 13 points while the dealer surface card is a Picture. Because we never know is the holding card the dealer has. If the dealer has 7, 8, 9, Picture or Ace, I lost. But he has 2, 3, 4, 5 or 6 and he has to draw a card potentially busting chances is high. And I seldom lose on these :p

I only lost when I had 17 or 18 points and the dealer had 19 or 20 points. This situation I lan lan bo pian but to accept it :o

TracyTan866

You are wise player too. In casino gambling, anything can happen few occasions I stand on 12 or 13 points while the dealer surface card is a Picture. Because we never know is the holding card the dealer has. If the dealer has 7, 8, 9, Picture or Ace, I lost. But he has 2, 3, 4, 5 or 6 and he has to draw a card potentially busting chances is high. And I seldom lose on these :p

I dun gamble. I based what i said on mathematical probability.

of cse gamblers will draw or stay based more on their feelings at that time