• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hougang turning into a slum....opposition kana saboed?

cooleo

So scary! Look at the size of this swarm of bees at Hougang block

how_scary_swarms_of_bees_occupy_hougang_flat_staircase_landing-thumbnail.jpg

These huge swarms of bees descended upon the building facade of a flat in Hougang as well as the staircase landing, alarming STOMPer Edmund. He has never seen swarms of this size before.

The STOMPer wrote:

"Large swarms of bees were spotted along the building facade of Blk 698D at Hougang Street 52, and also on the ceiling of the staircase landing.

"This is the largest swarm of bees I've seen before.

"There have been previous swarms but none of this size.

"I live in the opposite block so I can see that my neighbours have shut their windows completely.

"As it was raining, more of the bees on the facade swarmed into the staircase landing.

"Hope the authorities can take action soon."

George Yeo : see your mp.

resident : KNN, you are the farking mp!!!

George Yeo : Paiseh....

George Yeo : I checked already. Mine is Aljunied GRC. Your address is Hougang Street 52, not Aljunied Road.

Resident : My address is under Aljunied GRC; Aljunied Road is under Jalan Besar GRC.

George Yeo : Now I'm puzzled, how could that be? Thanks for the feedback. I'll forward your feedback to the Electory Boundary Committee.

Resident : What about the bees now?

George Yeo : Bees? You should try calling the Primary Production Department.

NoNewsGood

George Yeo : I checked already. Mine is Aljunied GRC. Your address is Hougang Street 52, not Aljunied Road.

Resident : My address is under Aljunied GRC; Aljunied Road is under Jalan Besar GRC.

George Yeo : Now I'm puzzled, how could that be? Thanks for the feedback. I'll forward your feedback to the Electory Boundary Committee.

Resident : What about the bees now?

George Yeo : Bees? You should try calling the Primary Production Department.

Resident: I hope the Seng Han Thong incident does not happen again...

George Yeo : Who the hell is Seng Han Thong? Never heard of him. Is he a honey farmer? What incident?

Resident : Geeze, don't you even know your colleagues and read newspapers?

George Yeo : Really, come off it, these are boring jerks that nobody sane wants to be friends with. Newspapers? You must be kidding. They're ranked somewhere between 140th and 160th out of 180. Only North Korean peasants and Palestinian terrorists like reading those. I read foreign affair communiques, free subscription and free delivery, perks of the job.

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...
hougang under lau tiah kiang right?
let's see how lau tk n george yeo settle this dramatic case.

wahlaneh...
hougang under lau tiah kiang right?
let's see how lau tk n george yeo settle this dramatic case.

Low Thia Khiang : Can, you draw Hougang St. 52 into Hougang SMC terrority.

George Yeo : You mad, I can't anyhow give away terrority.

Low Thia Khiang : Then you handle and settle the bees. :biggrin:

wahlaneh

Low Thia Khiang : Can, you draw Hougang St. 52 into Hougang SMC terrority.

George Yeo : You mad, I can't anyhow give away terrority.

Low Thia Khiang : Then you handle and settle the bees. :biggrin:

wahlaneh...

George Yeo: but the bees keep going into ur area leh how? but they are disturbing my people.

wahlaneh...

George Yeo: but the bees keep going into ur area leh how? but they are disturbing my people.

Low Thia Khiang : OK. I send people come and clean up. You say so.

Lee Kuan Yew : You moron! Solve your own problem, if you allow opposition come into your territory to solve your problem, you'll lose the next election!

George Yeo : Then how? Call PPD? I told the residents to call PPD already.

Lee Kuan Yew : (Cough, cough) Call ambulance, I need another pacemaker battery recharge.

wahlaneh

Low Thia Khiang : OK. I send people come and clean up. You say so.

Lee Kuan Yew : You moron! Solve your own problem, if you allow opposition come into your territory to solve your problem, you'll lose the next election!

George Yeo : Then how? Call PPD? I told the residents to call PPD already.

Lee Kuan Yew : (Cough, cough) Call ambulance, I need another pacemaker battery recharge.

wahlaneh...
wheres that yayacok environment minister leh?
he still clearing choked longkang ah?
tell him go settle those bees 1st before residents kana stung leh.

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...
typical public service dingdong here dingdong there lor.
town council said is NEA problem.
NEA said is HDB problem.
HDB said is PPD problem.
no end no finish.

wahlaneh...
typical public service dingdong here dingdong there lor.
town council said is NEA problem.
NEA said is HDB problem.
HDB said is PPD problem.
no end no finish.

We still have PPD?, aren't all their offices closed?, for example the one at Yio Chu Kang/Upper Thomson Rd?

Bees, should be under AVA, vector control department, since they moved from the trees outside that would be Nparks & it is now residing in a HDB block; it is now the landlord duty that is Housin Development Board duty.

But since they reliquished their maintence duty to the Town Council, tha part of HG belongs to the PAP TC...:p

It is the resident's fault, for not being alert in reporting of the formation of a swarm, thus leading to a hive being built.

It is the resident duty to remove it...

It is a game of taichi....:wink: