• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

AMDK say they dun want to produce Red Wines liao... Pokkai prefer low class beer De woh

a $6.9 bottle of bordeaux bottled in 2016.9 will still cost at least $69 in sg. sinkies can suck thumbs even when french wines go into a slump. over here in californicate a bottle of bordeaux supérieur (merlot and cab blend) is selling for $6.99.

meanwhile at trader joe’s in sillycon valley….

1. Vignobles Lacheteau Muscadet, $6.99​

muscadet.png

2. Vin de Bordeaux Sauvignon de Seguin Bordeaux, $6.99​

bordeaux.png

These sultans know what is Haram. Don't conflate their actions to what Islam teaches.

The sultans are officially acknowledged as 'defenders of the mohammedan religion'.

In paradise there is no more prohibition, unlike your christian version, where you sit around listening to babies playing with the harp.

Stop being a retard. Any god that offers sexual pleasures in paradise is lying to you. Hellfire awaits such morons instead.

Loofydralb

The sultans are officially acknowledged as 'defenders of the mohammedan religion'.

No such titles or position in the Quran.
It's a man made self declared title bestowed by man upon man.
He can declare himself ruler of the world and we Muslims would be bothered if he doesn't toe what is taught in the Quran and hadiths.

Stop being a retard. Any god that offers sexual pleasures in paradise is lying to you. Hellfire awaits such morons instead.
It was clearly explained in the Quran and hadiths the rewards for the believers.

Your bible, meanwhile promised you a paradise of what? Nothing.
It doesn't say you will get anything. Just ad nauseam 'you will be saved'. Saved from the hellfire I supposed. And if you manage to evade the flames, then what? Nothing. Sit around and hear babies playing the harp! Hahaha!
So, who is the moron here?

No such titles or position in the Quran.
It's a man made self declared title bestowed by man upon man.
He can declare himself ruler of the world and we Muslims would be bothered if he doesn't toe what is taught in the Quran and hadiths.

Hadiths are not mentioned in the quran either. Just as man-made as your 'sultan' titles.

So, who is the moron here?
Anyone who believes that God will promise you lots of sex and alcohol in paradise is a moron and a pervert.

Loofydralb

Hadiths are not mentioned in the quran either. Just as man-made as your 'sultan' titles.

Quran 3:31-32
Say, ˹O Prophet,˺ “If you ˹sincerely˺ love Allah, then follow me; Allah will love you and forgive your sins. For Allah is All-Forgiving, Most Merciful.”
Say, ˹O Prophet,˺ “Obey Allah and His Messenger.”

A clear command of Allah for people to follow Prophet Muhammad, his teachings and actions.

Anyone who believes that God will promise you lots of sex and alcohol in paradise is a moron and a pervert.
Anyone who believes god shat, wipe his butt of faeces, promised a paradise that consists of nothing for eternity, except babies playing with the harp, is mentally ill and clearly delusional.

Quran 3:31-32
Say, ˹O Prophet,˺ “If you ˹sincerely˺ love Allah, then follow me; Allah will love you and forgive your sins. For Allah is All-Forgiving, Most Merciful.”
Say, ˹O Prophet,˺ “Obey Allah and His Messenger.”

A clear command of Allah for people to follow Prophet Muhammad, his teachings and actions.

No mention of hadiths in the quran. Need a second moslem scripture book.

Anyone who believes god shat, wipe his butt of faeces, promised a paradise that consists of nothing for eternity, except babies playing with the harp, is mentally ill and clearly delusional.

Anyone who believes that a pedophile is a prophet, believes in a sex filled paradise is a moron. No wonder most moslems are pervs.

Loofydralb

No mention of hadiths in the quran. Need a second moslem scripture book.

Of course the word 'hadith' doesn't appear in the Quran. But the concept of Hadith is clearly shown in 3:31-32.
Name it anything else but the concept still remain.

Unlike your bible, the word trinity doesn't exist nor the concept of trinity exist! You guys imagining things.

Anyone who believes that a pedophile is a prophet, believes in a sex filled paradise is a moron. No wonder most moslems are pervs.

Anyone who believes that God is a man, needs to be given birth to, shat, wipe his butt, needs to eat, doesn't even know if a tree bears fruit, gets bullied by human, and dies at the hands of his creation is a lying polytheist pagan idol worshipper.
That's why they declare celibacy and does the exact opposite.
Says to turn the other cheek, but never does it.
Makes excuses to ignore all biblical commandments.
And change the very words of god and claims it as the bible.

nightsafari

If alcohol was just discovered and introduced today, it would be treated like any other destructive drug like meth, coke or heroin.
Well, alcohol like anything that has an impact on humans tends to be a double-edged sword. The simple act of getting poked for blood or other reasons requires alcohol for safety. I'm not going to go into other medical or other uses for alcohol, but there more than a few.

I'm not very familiar with too many drugs, but opioids are used in other medicines as well too. As are coca alkaloids. Try going to the dentist or having something done without local anaesthetic.

Opioids and coca alkaloids are plant alkaloids like caffeine and other such alkaloids. Despite my rather cursory knowledge of medicine, I'm pretty confident in saying that no sane doctor or patient would do without them if offered and needed.

You certainly have a point that excess alcohol is destructive, but there is no fatwa about guns is there? Whose only use is purely and absolutely destructive? I would think we should start by declaring guns haram first before you go after double-edged swords. :smile:

Loofydralb

Well, alcohol like anything that has an impact on humans tends to be a double-edged sword. The simple act of getting poked for blood or other reasons requires alcohol for safety. I'm not going to go into other medical or other uses for alcohol, but there more than a few.

I'm not very familiar with too many drugs, but opioids are used in other medicines as well too. As are coca alkaloids. Try going to the dentist or having something done without local anaesthetic.

Opioids and coca alkaloids are plant alkaloids like caffeine and other such alkaloids. Despite my rather cursory knowledge of medicine, I'm pretty confident in saying that no sane doctor or patient would do without them if offered and needed.

You certainly have a point that excess alcohol is destructive, but there is no fatwa about guns is there? Whose only use is purely and absolutely destructive? I would think we should start by declaring guns haram first before you go after double-edged swords. :smile:
Clearly there is no hadiths about guns. But clearly there is Hadith addressing unjustified killings, whether it be guns, knives or any other future contraption.
Alcohol otoh, has been undeniably demonstrated to be a societal menace, from drunk driving, family breakups, alcohol addiction, rapes, and many many more untold sufferings.
No one disputes alcohol as a disinfectant. It's ingestion that is the problem. But what positives does alcohol give in return for it's consumption? Feel good? Nice taste on the tongue? Lightens the mood? Sounds more like a drug for mental and behavioural change. And go over the limit, hell breaks loose.
That's why it is described perfectly 1400 years ago in the Quran, that there are benefits that alcohol brings, but the downsides clearly outweigh the positives.
So best is to stay away and abstain.

nightsafari

Clearly there is no hadiths about guns. But clearly there is Hadith addressing unjustified killings, whether it be guns, knives or any other future contraption.
Alcohol otoh, has been undeniably demonstrated to be a societal menace, from drunk driving, family breakups, alcohol addiction, rapes, and many many more untold sufferings.
No one disputes alcohol as a disinfectant. It's ingestion that is the problem. But what positives does alcohol give in return for it's consumption? Feel good? Nice taste on the tongue? Lightens the mood? Sounds more like a drug for mental and behavioural change. And go over the limit, hell breaks loose.
That's why it is described perfectly 1400 years ago in the Quran, that there are benefits that alcohol brings, but the downsides outweigh the positives.
So best is to stay away and abstain.
Quran 1400 years
Actually alcohol was in use for at least a thousand years before the Quran was made. It's use was pervasive across all humanity and accompanied humans from proto-civilizations into ancient civilizations. There are 2 reasons for this.

Most people are unaware of the role it plays in digestive health. Remember this was a time when no one knew what food made you sick and what didn't and nobody knew about germs. Consuming alcohol with your meal would make you significantly less sick than eating the meal with water. You may still get a little sick, but you would suffer less from microbial pathogens.

The other reason was that it encouraged dropping social barriers. In small doses, it encouraged humans to drop their animal instinct inhibitions and cooperate with one another. Of course, the dose makes the poison as it does the medicine. So with enough alcohol, more and more inhibitions would be dropped until you achieve the state you describe.

Which leads one to ask the question. What % of the population descends into the depravity you descibe? 100% of alcohol consumers? If that were true, you would be justified in asking for a total ban. But the number is actually quite small. And in the event that such a depraved person presents himself, personally, I would rather a drunk person show me his murderous intent towards me rather than a sober one. I would be more able to defend myself.

And in a civilized society, I can easily have him identified and punished accordingly. It helps to identify the miscreants early and easily and puts them in a compromised state for easy handling. [edit added]

What's the downside?

Of course the word 'hadith' doesn't appear in the Quran. But the concept of Hadith is clearly shown in 3:31-32.
Name it anything else but the concept still remain.

Not mentioned means not mentioned.

Unlike your bible, the word trinity doesn't exist nor the concept of trinity exist! You guys imagining things.

You're really a moron.

"Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit," Matthew 28:19

Anyone who believes that God is a man, needs to be given birth to, shat, wipe his butt, needs to eat, doesn't even know if a tree bears fruit, gets bullied by human, and dies at the hands of his creation is a lying polytheist pagan idol worshipper.

Anyone who believes that muhammad is a prophet is a complete moron. Your fake prophet was a pedophile, bandit, rapist and a liar who can't even follow his arabian god's commandments.

Strangely, your fake religion promises alcohol as a reward for jihadists

nightsafari

Loofy is just debating with you for the sake of making his arabic religion look good. But he does not speak for the moslems he claims to represent.

Because of islamic pressure, many disinfectants today have to be non-alcohol.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...d-sanitizer/story-oPVyd62E52Pyf4gawXS9JM.html
well if he is muslim, he's free to speak for himself. berating him doesn't bring truth to the matter.

I understand your point, but John, both articles you present clearly indicate that Islam does allow alcohol in hand sanitizers and for Muslims to use them. It's the Muslim laypeople in general that automatically refuses. That would legitimize Islam and discredit regular Muslims.

Perhaps the bigger problem is why people need to treated like sheep instead of thinking for themselves.