• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Only 53 infected, Duterte lockdowns Manila, Singapore 187 infected, PM Loong said business as usual

Leepotism

Philippines' Duterte announces 'lockdown' of Manila to fight coronavirus

MANILA (Reuters) - Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte on Thursday announced a halt on domestic land, sea and air travel to and from Manila, as well as community quarantine measures, in what he called a "lockdown" of the capital to arrest the spread of coronavirus.

Duterte approved a resolution to allow a raft of containment measures including bans on mass gatherings, a month of school closures and quarantining in communities where cases are detected, as well as stopping domestic travel in and out of Manila.

It follows confirmation on Saturday of the Philippines' first domestic transmission of the virus, which has killed two people there and infected 53.

(Reporting by Martin Petty and Karen Lema; Editing by Kevin Liffey)

please lah,

sinkies must jalan jalan
die die must also makan
other than getting wuhan
karchng ho pappies tio kan.

better to get covid and get it done with than to worry and fear about it.

PM Lee is a mathematics genius and a Cambridge first class honors grad. His record is impecible.

On the other hand here is Duterte's track record :

Education
Duterte went to Laboon Elementary School in Maasin, for a year.[36] He spent his remaining elementary days at Santa Ana Elementary School in Davao City, where he graduated in 1956. He finished his secondary education in the High School Department of the then-Holy Cross College of Digos (now Cor Jesu College) in today's city of Digos in the now-defunct Davao province, after being expelled twice from previous schools, including one in the Ateneo de Davao University (AdDU) High School due to misconduct.[35]

No prizes for guessing who has got it right.

A Singaporean

More cases of coronavirus in Sinkieland. Virus expected to spread to schools soon and more countries will declare Sinkieland an epicenter. Sinkieland border control is now a big joke to the world. Is Sinkieland truly prepared for this pandemic? Can you trust these overpaid retard?

Hypocrite-The

I am surprised that some ppl still can't tell the difference between hype, propaganda, and reality. Guess the 70% are alive and well. And just think. With the worth of country pinoyland is...is it even possible to quarantine the manila?

Duterte is well known for being overly panicky. He murdered all the drugs addict in the country, and threathened to bomb a tourist beach because the pinoy didn't take care of it. Locking down Manila is another of his staged stunt.

stingray

Duterte knows his medical services 3rd class standard. Must lockdown fast or half of his people will mati.

Ah Loong knows his medical services 1st class standard. No need lockdown. Can swagger and take it easy. SG boleh, lah. Even Indonesian Covid19 carriers wanted to get treatment in SG. Why they did not go to Pinoy land for treatment?

Also, if Covid19 swamped over SG, the paps would say, we have laready done our best for you, meaning you die your business.

Duterte knows his medical services 3rd class standard. Must lockdown fast or half of his people will mati.

Ah Loong knows his medical services 1st class standard. No need lockdown. Can swagger and take it easy. SG boleh, lah. Even Indonesian Covid19 carriers wanted to get treatment in SG. Why they did not go to Pinoy land for treatment?

Also, if Covid19 swamped over SG, the paps would say, we have laready done our best for you, meaning you die your business.
Worker Party would agree with u, agree with Loong. Who you counting on to do better? :cautious:

Gallego99

Philippines and Indonesia waited far too long to react to the virus spread. I very much doubt they had the fiscal means to support any measures to contain Covid-19. Fortunately IMF came with a US$50 billion assistance package.

Byebye Penis

ES8VMD2XYAIB-Vq