• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious [ Singapore News ] David vs Goliath Proxy Court Battle : WP Trio Raise $500,000 in One Day To Fight Big Bully PAP

CoffeeAhSoh

20181027_011324.png

PAP is going to do something to stop the deluge of donations for the WP trio.

Sinkees should ask the following questions:

How much is the town council paying for the Independent Pane, l consisting of two Senior Counsels and a KMPG partner, that replaces the WP MPs?
How much is the town council paying for this lawsuit against the WP MPs? What is amount in fees incurred so far?

PTADER

The teochew guy and his laukwaybu sidekick avoided all these pitfalls by doing the opposite of what jbj would have done. We can always accuse politicians of selling out when we don't agree with them.

Never mind about JBJ. He is irrelevant. He's not in Parliament. Half-Truth Low and Lying Lim and other WP MPs are.

If you and the WP flock truly believe and have faith in Half-Truth Low and Lying Lim, all of you will need to heed their calls and acknowledge that the PAP is a "competent government".

Each and everyone of you will also need to start giving credit to the PAP where credit is due. This includes crediting the PAP for their proactiveness in managing economic issues, Singapore's FTA with India, the PAP bringing in their "favourite" CECA Indian Talents, Pinoy Talents, White Talents, Ah Tiong Talents, etc that you all are constantly and perpetually railing about. This is since what the PAP is doing is nothing more than making Singapore globally relevant and competitive.

BTW, this "giving credit" and "globally relevant and competitive" are not my words. They are Lying Lim's:

1540596290300.png
" “You have to give credit where credit is due,” she said.“I think the PAP is very proactive in macro-economic issues
and finding niches to make Singapore globally relevant and competitive."
WP Sylvia Lim, "Lim in Opposition
Praising Singapore's Economy Seeks Change", Bloomberg, 03 October 2012​

• 1540596240000.png
    1540596240000.png
    29.6 KB · Views: 121

whoami

Never mind about JBJ. He is irrelevant. He's not in Parliament. Half-Truth Low and Lying Lim and other WP MPs are.

If you and the WP flock truly believe and have faith in Half-Truth Low and Lying Lim, all of you will need to heed their calls and acknowledge that the PAP is a "competent government".

Each and everyone of you will also need to start giving credit to the PAP where credit is due. This includes crediting the PAP for their proactiveness in managing economic issues, Singapore's FTA with India, the PAP bringing in their "favourite" CECA Indian Talents, Pinoy Talents, White Talents, Ah Tiong Talents, etc that you all are constantly and perpetually railing about. This is since what the PAP is doing is nothing more than making Singapore globally relevant and competitive.

BTW, this "giving credit" and "globally relevant and competitive" are not my words. They are Lying Lim's:
" “You have to give credit where credit is due,” she said.“I think the PAP is very proactive in macro-economic issues

I still prefer Dr Chee. His party will have my vote!

PTADER

Tsk tsk! Don't "FUG PAP". Credit them. Please learn to give credit where credit is due.

I do. Didn't I credit PAP for their drug laws, capture of dyson in my recent posts? :biggrin:

If you and the WP flock truly believe and have faith in Half-Truth Low and Lying Lim, all of you will need to heed their calls and acknowledge that the PAP is a "competent government

PAP is modestly competent. I do agree with that. However, I also disagree with some of their policies (eg. FT influx, pro Ah Neh, high cost of delivering results, temasick losses unaccountability, CPF withdrawal, exorbitant ministerial salaries, abuse of dominance, etc etc) and especially Bullying of opposition and sinkies, and their ever demand for Sinkies to beg and thank them for the work they have done. :biggrin:

PAP is going to do something to stop the deluge of donations for the WP trio.

Sinkees should ask the following questions:

How much is the town council paying for the Independent Pane, l consisting of two Senior Counsels and a KMPG partner, that replaces the WP MPs?
How much is the town council paying for this lawsuit against the WP MPs? What is amount in fees incurred so far?
No problem. This case is sure win. 30% will find their generous donations going to pay for PAP Bayi’s legal fees.

CoffeeAhSoh

Appeal Closed. Why ???View attachment 48542

Dear Friends We are very touched by the incredible outpouring of support from the public for the appeal that we launched barely three days ago. The amount raised has crossed a million dollars. We are closing the appeal for now, as the amount raised substantially covers the legal fees required at this point in time. We would like to ask you to hold your contributions if you have not transferred them. We will provide updates here on how the funds are used. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts. The financial support is crucial but the moral support you have given us is incalculable. Sylvia, Pritam and Mr Low T K.

各位朋友, 三天前,我们诉诸经济援助,向公众筹款。大家的热烈支持,日以续夜的积极乐捐令我们十分感动。 所筹到的款项现在已经超过一百万元。 我们现在停止继续筹款因为所筹到的款项已经足够应付目前所需的律师费。 如果您还未把您所欲捐出的款项汇入银行户口,我们请您留住捐款。 我们接下来会通过这个网站向大家汇报应用这些捐款的详情。 我们衷心感激您的资助。经济上的援助很重要。但您的道义支持则是重中之重! 比丹星、林瑞莲、刘程强 同敬启

Competent my foot. They are winging it. Issues that the country is facing had been identified decades ago but they didn't bother to tackle head on.
When ministars are being paid close to $2 million a year, they need to best every other government in the world. They have not.

Face it, the PAP is bringing sinkapore down. The golden age is over.

Wah lau ...I am shocked that sinkees have come out to support the WP trio.

What does Pinky think? Will he dare to do them in now knowing that the WP trio has significant support? What is the price the PAP will pay if they decide to do them in?
Bayi is ruthless ...will he just do it even if Pinky tells him not too?