• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anybody flown United Airlines before?

It is sinkies' ball-lessness fault for not protesting PAP and throw them out.. A very clear example of the karma of ball-lessness.

Spot on jiu hu kia, then what are you waiting for? Walk the talk lah!!

Dun be ball-less like your parents in jiu hu. Getting screwed by UMNO on a daily basis.

Oh I forgot to mention that if frequent flyer points is important to you, United is more generous than SIA. I remember a colleague complaining about SIA VS United :smile:

Yes it was much better than SIA mileage program then. I remember just one trip to USA already can redeem a business class ticket to Tokyo.

How cum last week MAS flight from Aus caught fire on one engine had to turn back news never came out hor?

i saw on international news and on this forum.
But since no one hurt, quickly the news disappear from the news network.

Anyway, I chose to fly to Japan via Cathay. Transit in HK to meet some family friends first.

Just never like the idea of flying ang moh airlines.

Anyway, I chose to fly to Japan via Cathay. Transit in HK to meet some family friends first.

Just never like the idea of flying ang moh airlines.

Lots of auntie stewardess on ang mo planes. Better to shut eyes and koon. MAS minah stewardess quite attractive and friendly.

happyforever

that's why the big 3 airlines in america are broke or losing money. they're dominated by union labor

Mai tok kok la. First, there are 4 (not 3) big airlines. Second, all raking in profits. What broke? Why every post must inject this-and-that tidbit about bay area? This is Singapore la. Bay area here is marina bay ok.

United made 1.3 billion in operating income in Q2 15 on 9.9 billion in revenue
http://newsroom.united.com/2015-07-23-United-Announces-Highest-Ever-Quarterly-Profit

SQ? 92 million on 2.7 billion in revenue for same period
https://www.singaporeair.com/pdf/Investor-Relations/Financial-Results/SGXNET/sgxann-q1fy1516.pdf
Union? SQ also all union.

To answer the OP, fly whatever is cheapest nonstop - only 5 choices I think then JAL, Delta, All Nippon, SQ and UA. While there is only 1 UA flight per day, there are 2 other Star Alliance airlines flying nonstop so if it goes mechanical, they will endorse you over to SQ or All Nippon. It's an 8 hour flight, they will feed you, there's video, good enough. If you flying in business then there's a big difference but if you're flying cattle class, all similarly lousy. United's got premium economy (more legroom). SQ does not have any (premium econ just rolled out 2 days ago on Sydney route only for now)

extramarital

Anybody flown United Airlines before? Any review and comments?

They are having a promotion to Tokyo. Think of taking as it is a direct flight. But I have not taken their airlines before. I normally fly Asian airlines like TG, Cathay, SQ, Eva, Emirates and previously MAS. Never fancy ang moh airlines.

I've flown United before crossing the Pacific Ocean to the USA and within the US on domestic flights. Nothing to be excited about as their flight stewardesses are usually the middle aged and senior citizen type.

SIA is the best if you want to be served by young and attractive stewardesses.

good if you only wanted to get from point A to B...........beef steak good too

Talking about steak...

I tried this during one of my business class flight on SQ A380. The presentation looks ok, but the taste really very bland.

• 20141005_181347.jpg
    20141005_181347.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 282

Cosmos10

Hi, just checking if any SBF bros here have tried flying nonstop from SIN to the US west coast.

If yes, please share your review/experience here. Thanks :smile:

Satyr

Anybody flown United Airlines before? Any review and comments?

They are having a promotion to Tokyo. Think of taking as it is a direct flight. But I have not taken their airlines before. I normally fly Asian airlines like TG, Cathay, SQ, Eva, Emirates and previously MAS. Never fancy ang moh airlines.

Don't. Just don't. Take my word for it.

Satyr

If you are well treated by the SQ girls, then you will not like United.

On the other hand, if the SQ girls treat you badly, then you will love United.

Ps. For Sinkies, you can page the United stewardess many times for water, coke, etc, the United stewardess will still be nice. If you page the SQ stewardess many times, it is hard to predict how the SQ stewardess will react.

"Ps. For Sinkies, you can page the United stewardess many times for water, coke, etc, the United stewardess will still be nice. If you page the SQ stewardess many times, it is hard to predict how the SQ stewardess will react." You must really be joking.

Some are complaining that only auntie stewardesses fly with angmo airlines. Keep in mind that the angmo countries workers have rights unlike in airlines like SIA, where air stewardess are grounded once they get too old. I think it is when they reach 30?

Older stewardesses also have seniority & prefer the international flights because it satisfies the number of flight hours before they have a break.