• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Benjamin's eyes refused to close.

blueRad

Why no one say the political incorrect stuff? That boy admitted he was molester and killed himself because he was a coward to face the music.

Wunderfool

c'mon lah! The kid is poor and from a lousy school. You really think he is innocent? The kid jumped to avoid bringing further shame to his family. Don't malign our good police officers please!

Benjamin 's eyes refused to close ....

I hope the police officers can sleep tonight ....

It takes a lot a lot of courage to jump. What went through the boy's mind? We can only imagine something harsh must have happened during the interrogation. The Commissioner should conduct a thorough internal investigation, including reviewing the interrogation footage. Why the boy forced or threatened to confess? If there was injustice, the procedures must be corrected. Such arrogance and poor handling can happen to any one of us. Look at the case - why are 5 policemen required to bring a 14 years old boy to the police station? That's poor utilisation of resources. Why was the mom refused to meet her son. That's a 14 years old and not a dangerous mafia head. If the interrogation procedure was incorrect, imagine the psychological trauma on the boy even if he was innocent. We talked about insufficient singaporeans to serve the country. We just lost one precious one. Was the police that gung-ho when dealing with foreigners?

The school too is at fault. The school has the duty to protect all students. Why was no staff assigned to follow the boy to the police station to ensure that his rights were observed? Surely the principal can tell if the police was arrogant or out to get a scapegoat to close the case. Poor handling by the school. The principal's ability needs to be reviewed too.

The sinkies has lowered to such a poor social state of affair..it is better to stay away not just from sinkies but also the whole freaking god damn country..

Wunderfool

When it comes to Little India riot ... the police officers are like mice. So scared.

But for this case, they like miacham handle a ISIS terrorist ...

The police used maximum pressure to extract confession on a 14 years old boy who was alleged to have committed a molest offence on a 11 years old girl in a lift.

I think the truth needs to come out from the police now to appease the public and the parents of Benjamin Lim . Did he do it or did he not do it? Did he jump because of the shame he caused to his family for committing the offence or did he jump because of the duress and shame that he was subject to ? After all , he is only a 14 years old ... how much pressure can a 14 years old take .... and how old are the police who interrogated him ?

The 5.poodle jialat liao..at.night sleep better be careful :eek:

kryonlight

The sinkies has lowered to such a poor social state of affair..it is better to stay away not just from sinkies but also the whole freaking god damn country..

Rejoice! The total fertility rate for sinkies is just 0.81, the lowest in the world. It wouldn't be long before sinkies become extinct at the rate this god damn island is going wrong in so many ways.

Benjamin 's eyes refused to close ....

I hope the police officers can sleep tonight ....

When there is a need, police have to kill criminals or torture them to extra important intel. Life goes on. Why can't they sleep and eat well?

bigboss

The kid jumped to salvage his family's honour. The father should not use his son's sacrifice to make baseless accusations about the professionalism of our police force. Poverty is not an excuse for one to go around making defamatory statements, especially against our beloved police.

Your beloved mata mata allowed ah nehs to burn their vehicles and ran to hide during the riots in Little India. Got guns but no bullets or guts to shoot those damn ah nehs? What is so great about your mata mata? Look at the Gurkha officers at the Shangri La Hotel shooting. They are the real mata mata, shoot to kill.

If is forced confession the IO will tio bua by DPP gao gao wan. Doubt the IO so fucking stupid.

There's no video of the interrogation. The molester is dead. You have to take the IO's word for it that he didn't extract a forced confession from the molester. Case closed. Let's move on.

OM cases are compoundable if under s354. If 354A, more serious. Offence inside lift will be classified as 354A. Given his age, probation was the likely outcome. Sad case. Victim's statement and CCTV recording 'nailed' him. But still no need to jump.

he figured his life in sg was over with probation, criminal record, scrutiny for life, and possibly no more free neh nehs to squeeze. what's life without free neh neh to squeeze?

The kid jumped to salvage his family's honour. The father should not use his son's sacrifice to make baseless accusations about the professionalism of our police force. Poverty is not an excuse for one to go around making defamatory statements, especially against our beloved police.

Our police is professional? Are you sick?

he figured his life in sg was over with probation, criminal record, scrutiny for life, and possibly no more free neh nehs to squeeze. what's life without free neh neh to squeeze?

He think too deep. Should have thought of moving out of sg for free neh neh to squeeze :cool:

BTW why no one ask who did his parents voted for ?

xebay11

Who is the retard? The metaphor is used to highlight the injustices suffered by the young victim. The same thing may very well happen to your son or daughter.

You are the retard, if it ever happens, I will accept it, I am an atheist, and not superstitious, nice try by trying to make me cower through superstitious threats. Fool!

xebay11

As long as no one pointed a gun to his head and asked him to jump, he took the guilty coward's way out, good thing I was born with a fighting spirit and would never cower to injustice and fight my way out.

He was obviously guilty and Darwin's theory took care of the rest.

rickws8437

The crux of this matter is not that whether he guilty or innocent of the crime, but rather the ways the matter was handled. At 14 yrs old, he is at a most vulnerable age where his friends/peers impression of him matters the most. His traumatisation and loss of respect/reputation probably drove him to his death. Let his death be a lesson to those handling these type of incidents that children/teenagers sometimes does things out of ordinary and have to be handled differently from adults.

Wunderfool

There's no video of the interrogation. The molester is dead. You have to take the IO's word for it that he didn't extract a forced confession from the molester. Case closed. Let's move on.

If this is a SAF soldier suicide case inside the camp, you bet there will be an inquiry to the case.

Even it is a case of molest, should not the police relook at the approach at how they handle the case?

If they are indeed professional.... They should do an inquiry and examine areas of improvement.