• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Chuan Jin and K Shanmugam slam online attacks on Liu Tuck Yew

Words can demolish a Rear Admiral. Fire crackers can frighten a BG/PM. Jialak liao.

Exactly - that is how stupid the comments of Shanmmuggam and Boy Scout Tan.
Like that, everyone in the cabinet should resign - everyone has been criticised.
Tan Chuan Jin himself had admitted in an interview that comments about his performance affected
not only him, but his family and friends too. So, why doesn't he resign? Because no one else will
be stupid enough to pay him $1million a year?
The pair's comments are a slur on Liu Tuck Yew - by taking personal responsibility, he has demonstrated
that he is of better material than his colleagues, especially that of $8 Khaw Dung!

sirus

ONLY STUPID S'POREANS WISH FOR LUI TUCK YEW TO STAY ON AS MINISTER
Submitted by farhan on Wed, 12/08/2015

Dear ASS,

Lui Tuck Yew may be incompetent, he may be a fumbling fool who lacks social skills but at least he proves that he has more balls than so many other Ministers and MPs before him. He has the guts to take the fall on the sword for our public transportation failures. Understandably, some feel it is not his fault but there are stupid daft Singaporeans out here who insist Lui Tuck Yew shouldn't have 'retired' and should stay on as Minister.

Here's a little peek at what these dumb Sinkies have to say:

"I am sad that he's stepping down and very angry with all those keyboard warriors"

"Rather sad that Mr LTY is stepping down. As the Chinese says, Riches will not last beyond 3 generations. How can transport last all the way as well? As compared to others, we r already consider fortunate. We shouldn't put blame on him. Maybe in life, we moving too fast and it's a way to ask us to slow down and appreciate the things in life slowly."

"Singapore can ill afford to lose another good minister due to the imbeciles who just mindlessly hate. It's uncharted waters we're navigating in now and we need all men (the good ones) on deck."

"Another good man down. And NO thanks to all the accusations, rude remarks online and lies that are spun to weaken the cabinet that MM Lee built. This is SO wrong."

To these dumb 60.1% are you fucking kidding? This man is paid millions of dollars in his 4 years as Transport Minister. He is extremely well paid compared to an average Singaporean. He is paid to do his job well, he is not paid huge sums of money to only TRY to do his job. It was his only job and he failed to crack the whip and whip our transport system back to shape. In short, he has failed.

The government always pride ourselves as being run like a corporation so in typical corporate style, whenever KPIs are unmet, heads will roll and this is the first time the Minister has voluntarily left his post. This is a start and I hope not the last Minister to do so. So what if they are smart people, so what if they are intelligent, if they cannot solve Singaporeans problems, they are useless to us. Time to change to the next candidate and fix our problems.

Remember, Ministers are our Servants, the citizens are the boss. To those stupid 60.1% who still cry out for Lui Tuck Yew to stay, please grow some brains and accept the need for accountability and transparency in Singapore. When people make mistakes, they must go! No questions asked. This is democracy. We cannot give people a free pass just because they are tried their best and put in utmost effort.

Please WAKE UP and stop boot licking our elites. Stop destroying our country with your gutless spineless attitude. Stand up and be the bosses of your own destiny.

Tony Chua

A.S.S. Contributor

- See more at: http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/ar...tuck-yew-stay-minister-0#sthash.ZtjOjeeJ.dpuf

the paper generals need to support each other......today TCJ support LTY, down the road another General to support TCJ and on and on....

reminds me of ....

17786.jpg

KuanTi01

Suddenly so many porlumpars become so sentimental and sad about LTY's resignation!:rolleyes: I would think he fully deserve his termination or resignation. At least he can say proudly that he did what other deadwood ministers before him failed to do. :biggrin:

tryharder

How to solve the train issue? even digging new lines take years. or just simply take our hard earn money to buy new trains and lay new tracks? ouch! that money is better spent on medicare for the old folks.

If LTY is as good and capable as they made it up to be, what is stopping him from solving the train issue? Is there even a concrete plan to resolve the challenges even if it takes few more years?

We're LTY's hands tied by some parties such that he cannot resolve engineering issues iassuming he has a good grasp of it? Only he knows the behind-the-scene issues, if any.

Appointment of incompetent CEOs already points to a huge challenges for the minister. Clearly past and current CEOs are not LTY's choice?

congo9

Exactly - that is how stupid the comments of Shanmmuggam and Boy Scout Tan.
Like that, everyone in the cabinet should resign - everyone has been criticised.
Tan Chuan Jin himself had admitted in an interview that comments about his performance affected
not only him, but his family and friends too. So, why doesn't he resign? Because no one else will
be stupid enough to pay him $1million a year?
The pair's comments are a slur on Liu Tuck Yew - by taking personal responsibility, he has demonstrated
that he is of better material than his colleagues, especially that of $8 Khaw Dung!

Well said. Who will pay him 1 million per year ?

LTY never held a private sector job ...so what experience did he really have, Shanmu?

Being paid $1.5 million a year, we expect results. MRT was still failing under his watch. He did nothing to curb the excesses of MRT executives ..how could the CEO's pay doubled when he accomplished nothing; LTY was looking after his buddies.

Toss the PAP out.

Suddenly so many porlumpars become so sentimental and sad about LTY's resignation!:rolleyes: I would think he fully deserve his termination or resignation. At least he can say proudly that he did what other deadwood ministers before him failed to do. :biggrin:

I think he's nothing more than a scholar nerd, 'char tau' bookworm.

However, I hope everyone recognizes that unless Lee Hsien Loong is removed, similar people will be roped in to become ministers in future.

Do not absolve the PAP's sins just because Lui Tuck Yew has resigned (or been sacked, depending on what you want to believe).