• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hougang By-election later news up date

sengkang

Mr Png Eng Huat, Mr Muhamad Faisal and Mr Gerald Giam joined the Iftar at En Naem Mosque today.

11692785_10200696150884283_4474457571629681011_n.jpg

11665493_10200696151604301_7827061041497391593_n.jpg

11040396_10200696151844307_1139777962586018985_n.jpg

11700885_10200696152204316_4117016172783648607_n.jpg

11693833_1117251854958089_1276313955098247259_n.jpg

swissbank

I regretted voted for WP in GE11.
Never knew that WP is a completely a silent party.
Today, WP is PAP 'B' Team and no long a real opposition party.
WP MPs only protect their 16k and will not speak up for people whom against PAP.
Void your vote if between WP vs PAP. If there is 3-corners fight vote for the other opposition party.
Even Desmond Lim of SDA will have the ball to confront the PAP.
WP supported PAP to have our CPF min sum withdrawal at age 65.

----------------------------------------

oh ....Yes:
July 12, 2015 at 6:20 pm (Quote)
@Silly Blue:
*When *KY died, WP and LTK were mourning *KY’s death,
even spending time doing vigil for this dictator,
GMS refused to pay his respects to such a dictator! He has written a very critical but objective article on *KY but refused to worship such a dictator because there were thousands of people who suffered under his rule!
*When Amos kena bullied and was unjustly persecuted,
GMS stood up against it!
Who in WP has uttered a word against such human rights abuse?
*WP has a F for its performance in Parliament lah!
Even simple press release for this once in 30 years MRT
breakdown also dunno how to write
Inside Parliament cannot perform, outside Parliament screws
up TC management. What else is WP good at?
YOU ARE RIGHT ON ALL THESE POINTS,
THAT IS WHY IT IS CALLED A WAYANG PARTY
@You’re the silly one….you are the ONE THAT IS REALLY GOON-DU..

------------------------------------------------------------

Wkw:
July 12, 2015 at 6:34 pm (Quote)

If WP MPs dare not speak out in parliament we should turn full support to other oppo parties:- Sdp, NSP, SPP,RP at least we know people like CSC, RJ, Lc will speak out in parliament. We do not want to vote in jiak liow bees, forever quiet in parliament and screws up full scale on the town council operations!

--------------------------------------------------------------

Oppo cannot get together.:
July 12, 2015 at 6:47 pm (Quote)
LTK may have an unwritten pact with LH* and that’s why he’s so quiet in Parliament and outside Parliament. He once said, “we are not barking mad dog”. But his so-called co-driver analogy is not convincing either. His most likely to screw other Oppo parties’ chances of getting into parliament, like 3 corner fights. LH* will be most pleased with LTK’s strategy. You Oppo fight among yourselves and more PAP MPs get into parliament. PAP can’t be trusted as they are very desperate for super high pay, power and position in Sg society. Use your votes wisely.

------------------------------------------------------

Tiger Lion:
July 12, 2015 at 8:23 pm (Quote)
My 1st choice SDP
2nd choice SingFirst
3rd choice WP
Long live Singapore

-----------------------------------------------------

harold:
July 13, 2015 at 3:16 am (Quote)

What opposition supporters clearly fail to understand is that WP is not for everybody, and neither does it intend to be.
And I wonder why is that that the seeming majority of opposition supporters are trying to force a situation on those other opposition supporters so that we ALL have to accept only WP as the only party that can represent all of us.
They made the same stupid arguments at PEBE, and forced SDP out. So what difference has the election of one more WP MP – Lee Li Lian – made to represent us? Don’t you think Vincent Wijeysingha or Paul Thambyah or Kenneth Jeyaratnem could have done better?
I am serious about many people including myself becoming increasingly disillusioned with our support for the opposition.
At any rate, PAP is definitely bucking up, and is more likely to get my vote now.
Hey, opposition supporters. Live with an important fact of life: Swing voters like me DO exist, and are not any mythical beast.

--------------------------------------------------

harold:
July 13, 2015 at 11:44 am (Quote)

Besides, @Reality Check, my point is that Vincent Wijeysingha would have been a better representive than Lee Li Lian who has not made even the slightest difference just because of her election, and just because she is from WP.

-----------------------------------------

Low Thia Kiang,
Shame on you calling yourself an opposition.
I will salute you if you dare to contest in AMK GRC !!
Show your Aljunied residents you have the ball.

sengkang

[h=1]2015.05.24 HGCC 1-Day Local Tour[/h]Updated about 3 weeks ago

On 24 May 2015, HGCC organised a 1-Day Local Tour, bringing Hougang SMC residents around the island to various places of interests.

Photo credit: Ng Swee Bee

11062813_1117251921624749_863050546148495804_n.jpg

11709809_1117251948291413_6208239922802940772_n.jpg

11403234_1117251951624746_2659799851833641869_n.jpg

sengkang

2015.05.24 HGCC 1-Day Local Tour

Updated about 3 weeks ago

On 24 May 2015, HGCC organised a 1-Day Local Tour, bringing Hougang SMC residents around the island to various places of interests.

11062813_1117251921624749_863050546148495804_n.jpg

11709809_1117251948291413_6208239922802940772_n.jpg

11403234_1117251951624746_2659799851833641869_n.jpg

11403000_1117251971624744_7366557328440841548_n.jpg

11223644_1117252018291406_8645995074867756089_n.jpg

sengkang

10433895_1117252084958066_8904391604645094173_n.jpg

11693806_1117252114958063_7290178678668136420_n.jpg

11707543_1117252151624726_1600055313323811675_n.jpg

11666120_1117252154958059_5602541103705539551_n.jpg

11541919_1117252191624722_339614799096134510_n.jpg

sengkang

18730_1117252208291387_5262880185125573925_n.jpg

11050637_1117252238291384_5366724502830624795_n.jpg

11692790_1117252284958046_8148669143709764264_n.jpg

10492283_1117252288291379_5741566785910061663_n.jpg

11017832_1117252304958044_2437270342722212345_n.jpg

sengkang

11695023_1117252334958041_6271758280800406557_n.jpg

11403270_1117252361624705_3748465026729852330_n.jpg

11701053_1117252364958038_6374970404167569050_n.jpg

11168148_1117252401624701_623010069862810805_n.jpg

sengkang

11168145_1117252418291366_8539664435790862445_n.jpg

11666183_1117252424958032_3800813673424113825_n.jpg

11403386_1117252484958026_2008525951277958641_n.jpg

11707604_1117252488291359_2299829181888759701_n.jpg

sengkang

11692582_1117252648291343_8021980889566881653_n.jpg

11403496_1117252714958003_7537842064219431683_n.jpg

11692748_1117252731624668_6463190643296639268_n.jpg

11262029_1117252744958000_3422016582203212192_n.jpg

11692725_1117252754957999_1424231381734834450_n.jpg

sengkang

18718_1117252768291331_2323528816998643306_n.jpg

11222640_1117252894957985_7949759896074629407_n.jpg

11201930_1117253021624639_815406124644858511_n.jpg

11666093_1117253038291304_1989060673639857549_n.jpg

11692763_1117253034957971_6012942052651030204_n.jpg

11659492_1117253078291300_8746093146280430418_n.jpg

sengkang

11665445_1117253161624625_5924929593441631312_n.jpg

10492283_1117253121624629_5099353767836001285_n.jpg

11703051_1117253211624620_4306923284419595227_n.jpg

11694137_1117253224957952_4911436264094792433_n.jpg

11665741_1117253294957945_5958394793664081926_n.jpg

11046353_1117253291624612_9126964025716091181_n.jpg

11008541_1117253334957941_7018391339207862756_n.jpg

11181187_1117253358291272_9031975576969979585_n.jpg

11694815_1117253394957935_7651969780504231798_n.jpg

11709555_1117253398291268_3676849688428505704_n.jpg

sengkang

11252645_1117253424957932_6715645077335988689_n.jpg

11027993_1117253444957930_4374375664574436660_n.jpg

10981352_1117253471624594_2915804807185186518_n.jpg

11230848_1117253458291262_2063939319187584357_n.jpg

10982740_1117253491624592_2742263566853300222_n.jpg

11707601_1117253544957920_3047658722336295727_n.jpg

10341523_1117253551624586_3854197094095177866_n.jpg

11403432_1117253564957918_3915373400985139829_n.jpg

sengkang

11665575_1117253598291248_2570581640510293808_n.jpg

11700861_1117253608291247_114750281304752109_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]2015.07.05 HGCC 1-Day Tangkak Durian Tour[/h]Updated on Tuesday

It's durian season! HGCC organised our annual durian tour and we went to Tangkak for a durian feast in the plantation. We would like to thank residents for joining us on the trip and all volunteers that helped to ensure that everything went on smoothly!

Photo credit: Suresh Vanaz

11752522_1128252593858015_4575133362772954258_n.jpg

11224359_1128252587191349_5209662704265555119_n.jpg

11702805_1128252590524682_8869472602886763880_n.jpg

sengkang

2015.07.05 HGCC 1-Day Tangkak Durian Tour

Updated on Tuesday

It's durian season! HGCC organised our annual durian tour and we went to Tangkak for a durian feast in the plantation. We would like to thank residents for joining us on the trip and all volunteers that helped to ensure that everything went on smoothly!

Photo credit: Suresh Vanaz

11752522_1128252593858015_4575133362772954258_n.jpg

11224359_1128252587191349_5209662704265555119_n.jpg

11702805_1128252590524682_8869472602886763880_n.jpg

11781643_1128252773857997_1291122912691364953_n.jpg

swissbank

[video=youtube;9R-Fwylg0tU]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9R-Fwylg0tU[/video]

with the compliments from fuckSDPparty

WP is very happy to be with their horrible Ah Gong

• wp n lky.jpeg
    wp n lky.jpeg
    97.6 KB · Views: 286

swissbank

I wish to say that while I am generally an opposition supporter but I am also largely disappointed with the WP and PAP whose sole objective is only to play political games with each other at the expense of residents who are caught in a tug of war. The WP and its supporters who never fail to cry foul are not looking objectively at their own failings either. I can still understand if this was the case with the various government agencies and civil servants victimizing AHPETC but a Supreme Court Judge who is a neutral party is now calling 1 of my MPs a liar, a charge she dare not refute because she knows it is all true, period!

I had initially thought the PAP would do some soul searching and perhaps, repentance too with the loss of my constituency but this has proven not to be the case. I remembered Victor Lie proclaiming to a crowd of PAP conventioneers in 2012 that "the people must perceive they mean something to the PAP and the party must respond by sending in figures that are of "value" to wrest back the ward. But what have we witnessed instead? Dr Koh Poh Koon, Desmond Choo and Ong Ye Kung being transferred to safe wards, leaving unknown newbies to do battle with the incumbents. I feel this will become the turning point for the PAP of Aljunied in that they have lost this ward forever.

Not that the WP can feel comforted it has been doing a great job. On the contrary, they campaigned for a "first world parliament" but ended up mirroring the PAP instead, both in terms of their conservatism and line up. They have fielded graduates who have remained virtually silent on issues of accountability and transparency that matters most to the people. The initial hype leading to GE 2011 of Chen Show Mao has now proven to amount to nothing as he fades into becoming another yes man for party whip LTK and Sylvia. Chen has not spoken much and issues of his estate remains vexing, with no responses to email queries and maintainance/cleanliness remains a constant problem. Sure, Pritam and Sylvia did speak a little at first but were later cowed into submission with Pritam publicly admitting timidity when the ruling PAP clamped down on them. It did not take much effort for the PAP to do so as the WP was literally caught with their pants down.

All eyes are now on the SDP and SFP, equiped with well rounded people who are not afraid to speak up, have clear plans on estate management and running the economy as well. I can only hope that the people of Sembawang, Holland Bt Timah and Bt Panjang will give them a chance to enter parliament and take Khaw Boon Wan and Vivian to task for arrogance and lapses in their ministries. As for us at Aljunied, we have paid the ultimate price for 'democracy' which is as good as having no voice in parliament with the WP voting in harmony with PAP on most issues.

Chris Han
A.S.S. Contributor