• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Of Sabah KK Quake, TKPS and its after shocks...

Re: Body said to be of S'porean student retrieved from Mt Kinabalu

very sad day for Singapore.

my heartfelt condolences

The kiasi, kiasu parents...will now refuse any overseas climbing etc....only allow children climb Mt. Faber or hand guided climb of B Timah or Ubin or Tekong...no more Mt. Kinabalu etc..supposedly to be a safe & peaceful mountain....but they didn't warn them that, they are in a fault zone also, I bet!..it is safe, safe...the last time it shook, was 50 years ago...like your "ponding" lah!...hmmmm!!!

Runifyouhaveto

Sabah Mountain Guides instrumental in bringing back the injured, weak and deceased

Sabah quake: Local mountain guides hailed as unsung heroes in aftermath

Following the powerful 6.0 magnitude earthquake yesterday morning (June 5), the guides were instrumental in bringing back the injured, the weak and the deceased through chaotic conditions. Up to 90 local guides were deployed for search-and-rescue operations along the mountain’s route, where over 120 climbers were trapped, missing, lost or stranded along the trail to the summit after the earthquake occurred at 7.15am yesterday.

Sabah Park staff Alip Sampil said that they sent up the guides, some who were porters carrying produce and general loads during regular days, to assist in the operations as they knew the terrain best.

The mountain guides traipsed up the mountain, some more than once, and assisted the stranded and weakened climbers back to safety amidst the damaged trail and in the darkness.

22582789.JPG

Re: Sabah Mountain Guides instrumental in bringing back the injured, weak and decease

The five naked ANG MOHS angered the mountain gods & it shook & lost its temper....they are being arrested & to be tried by the tribal courts.

Reddog

Re: 8 students & 2 teachers from Tanjong Katong Pri Sch uncontactable after Sabah qua

Singapore primary school students 'uncontactable' after Sabah quake
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/singapore-primary-school/1895434.html
Three schools, Fuchun Secondary School, Greenridge Secondary School and Tanjong Katong Primary School, are in Mount Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia on overseas learning journey.

Of the 29 students and eight teachers from Tanjong Katong Primary School, 21 students and six teachers have been accounted for. 8 students & 2 teachers from Tanjong Katong Pri Sch uncontactable after Sabah quake. One woman said her daughter was injured and is "on the way to hospital".

All students and teachers from Fuchun and Greenridge have been accounted for and arrangements have been made for them to return to Singapore.

According to the BBC, one 12 year old Singaporean was killed. Better check again.

Runifyouhaveto

Re: Sabah Mountain Guides instrumental in bringing back the injured, weak and decease

22582789.JPG

According to reports, the little boy in the picture, is one of missing students from Singapore.

We should confer our state medal to the guides who helped to bring back our children and teachers

You must be kidding. Medal should go to that policeman who shot dead that heroin terrorist at Shangrila hotel while protecting foreigners.

steffychun

Parents will say Sinkieland the best. Climb stairs no earthquakes here!

Runifyouhaveto

You must be kidding. Medal should go to that policeman who shot dead that heroin terrorist at Shangrila hotel while protecting foreigners.

The malim guides brought back our injured on their back.

Runifyouhaveto

The kiasi, kiasu parents...will now refuse any overseas climbing etc....only allow children climb Mt. Faber or hand guided climb of B Timah or Ubin or Tekong...no more Mt. Kinabalu etc..supposedly to be a safe & peaceful mountain....but they didn't warn them that, they are in a fault zone also, I bet!..it is safe, safe...the last time it shook, was 50 years ago...like your "ponding" lah!...hmmmm!!!

schools outsourced a lot of programmes to vendors these days.
vendors try to outdo each other by offering programmes for kids to scale greater heights.
students just follow

whoami

I think is good for sinkies children to go foreign soils and participate outdoor activities like mountain climbing, hiking etc. Otherwise sinkie chlldren will be like mountain totise. Always cooped up in a pigeon hole.

xpo2015

The five naked ANG MOHS angered the mountain gods & it shook & lost its temper....they are being arrested & to be tried by the tribal courts.

We are naked everyday in bathrooms swimming pools and beaches! Why no earthquakes in our homes swimming pools and beaches!

Matland so poor can't afford helicopters airlifts to hospitals?

Must carry them down and risk more injuries during the journey?

Angmos DA best!

xpo2015

Wow cover up and damage control!

How transparent!

I think is good for sinkies children to go foreign soils and participate outdoor activities like mountain climbing, hiking etc. Otherwise sinkie chlldren will be like mountain totise. Always cooped up in a pigeon hole.

Yes, except this one the return trip will be on their back.

We are naked everyday in bathrooms swimming pools and beaches! Why no earthquakes in our homes swimming pools and beaches!

Matland so poor can't afford helicopters airlifts to hospitals?

Must carry them down and risk more injuries during the journey?

Angmos DA best!

Mountains...not swimming pools, spas...if they go naked on the beach, a Tsunami hit the place, they will blame them also, for angering the sea gods..maybe the multitudes of naked ang mohs, offended the gods in Phuket... I use to see a lot naked 'white whales' on Kuta & Karon beach & plenty of white papayas too...ha ha ha ha

I think, you like most stinkerporeans do not understand geography or not taught too, the place is large & wide & not all helicopters can ascend the mountains...

songsongjurong

missing kids in Sabah, surviving teacher just head home. leave no men behind?

training to be cowards and bastard teachers!may then ghost of kids they left behind come back to haunt them!

enterprise2

Re: missing kids in Sabah, surviving teacher just head home. leave no men behind?

Please lah, no more nonsense. It's a sad day for all Singaporeans.